We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Union
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Emonec(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Urban Hotel(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Central Hotel(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lev Ljubljana(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Cubo(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,889)
Filter reviews
1,889 results
Traveller rating
1,021
675
137
41
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,021
675
137
41
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold towntriple bridgethe main squareswimming poolthree bridgesexcellent hoteltop floorthe riverbusiness hotelroom was largethe heart of the citybreakfast buffet isfew stepschurch bellspreseren squarebusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,148 - 1,153 of 1,889 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Excellent location, spacious and well appointed, good breakfast, very helpful and cooperative staff - could not give this place higher recommendation.

Room Tip: Ask for a free upgrade - worked for us.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wynot00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Comfortable, well located, and without charm. Modern motel like rooms. Staff is very good. Over priced for the quality of the room and decor but the location can't be beat.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodiemz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Well equipped hotel only a few steps away from the old town, with very kind staff. My room was a very quiet one, as requested. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2811Suisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We have just returned from a few days of business/pleasure in Ljubljana. We enjoyed our stay in the Grand hotel Union as it is very convenient for sightseeing. The hotel itself is very impressive looking from outside and less so inside. Although our room was very large and clean it was in need of redecoration to warrant the price we paid per night. We did request a view of the castle before we travelled and had an email back confirming this, but when we arrived we were given a room on the second floor with only a street view. Breakfast buffet was average for this type of hotel, not as impressive as some of the reviews i read before i stayed there.

Room Tip: Try and ask for a view of the castle!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stockeronholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

nice hotel, historical building that has gone thru different internal refurbishments, the style is not always omogeneous. in general is a good hotel, yet the outside would induce to think that inside is better.
clean, professional staff, good choice and quality fro breakfast.
recommended

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brama69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews