We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Half Day Adventure to Lake Bled”
Review of Nature Adventures

Nature Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Daily trips: • National Treasures Adventure (Triglav National Park, Emerald Soca River, Bled) • Bled Lake Adventure (Bled Castle, island, gorge) • Highlights in One Day (Bled, Postojna Cave, Predjama Castle) • Postojna and Slovenian Coast (Postojna Cave, Predjama Castle, Piran, Portoroz, Secovlje Saltworks) Activities IN BLED SURROUNDINGS: • paragliding • powered paragliding • rafting • canyoning • horseback riding • rock climbing • skydiving • rent-a-bike in Lj.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 23 July 2014

If circumstances were different, my son and I would have signed up for the full day adventure, but my wife and daughter didn't have the energy to join us, and we had to get up pre-dawn the next day to travel, so we decided to do the 1/2 day adventure. It was just right. I think our tour guy's name was Alan. He was right on time - not early. His English was great, and his tone and energy was just right for us. We lucked out to be the only ones on this tour. Alan and his team have all this figured out. Our tour started with a short beautiful walk into one of the entrances into their national park before the crowds arrived. Then we drove to Lake Bled, and paddled before it got too hot. This whole time Alan is so accommodating if we're ready to move along or linger. He would have done the rowing if we wanted him too. Then a short trip to the castle with lots of good history to read about. We decided to eat lunch here too which was a little crunched for time and little more fancy than what I was in the mood for. We were picked up again at agreed time and dropped off at small beach area to swim and relax for about 45 min, then back to Ljubljana. Alan would have stopped for a sandwich or drink if we needed. He was totally cool, answered all of my culture/current event questions. Very interesting, and a great chance to briefly see the National Park, a glimpse of the Julian Alps, and row across Lake Bled.

Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nature A, Tourist Office Agent at Nature Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Mr. David,

It is a pleasure to read such a thoroughly and positively written review. We feel a deep gratitude and thank you very much for this great compliment. A town magical as Bled can hardly let any visitor down and our team makes sure you do not miss any of its highlights. Alan is super appreciative of your words and had lots of fun with you guys. If you happen to come by Slovenia again, he hopes to meet you. This time maybe on the whole-day tour :) where even the ladies join. Until then keep doing pull ups!

Take care and good luck to you,

Nature Adventures Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

First off, the people that run the company are awesome. I went into the office looking to get some basic info on achedule and prices and ended up talking to Rada, the girl at the reception for hours. It felt more like i was planning a trip with a friend than buying a service. Nik, the driver, knows all the important information about the area and the sights around and he's always happy to tell you all about it without sounding like a tape recorder. I booked the trip by myself but ended up getting paired up with a very nice group of people that had booked on the same day.

The trip itself is very enjoyable, you get to see a great part of the Slovenian countryside and the Julian Alps. The hike up the mountain to the spring of the river was a lot of fun and the water up there was fresher than anything i had tried before. The view from the top of the alps was breath taking and mesmerizing.

The only reason why i give it four stars is because i thought it was a little pricey (im a student and traveling on a budget) but i dont regret booking the trip at all. The experience itself is easily five stars.

Guillermo

Thank Guillermo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nature A, Tourist Office Agent at Nature Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Guillermo

Firstly thank you for your detailed, frank and positive review. The feeling of planning your trip with a friend, was both sided :) and the pleasure was all mine - receiving insight information of American culture from south to north from first hand. Traveller to traveller! Nik was wondering how you felt of some 'extra' photos you were unaware of being taken :) Also 10 years down the line, they should be great memories. This is why we always take them for travellers coming on tours with us.

As for the price, your comment is definitely being noted, as any company we will try our best adjust. At the end of the day, we do hope, that for your money invested, you did enjoy all the sights, lakes, waterfalls, mountains packed in an adventurous day through the Triglav National Park and would do it again if you had a choice. Speaking of being a student, congratulations for your academic success! ;) Travelling is the best way to treat yourself for a prize of hard work.

Welcome to Europe and Slovenia anytime.
Keep exploring, the world is at your hands,

Nature Adventures Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Nature adventures was next to our hostel and we saw they had the national treasure adventure trip that takes you to the national park triglav, i was so glad they had the excursion because i didnt see any other tourist agency from ljubljana doing that excursion and if you go to slovenia you have to go to this national park. The girl from the office was excelent we went there at 8 o clock just when she was closing the office and she didnt mind to take extra time for us. Our guide was nick and we had a great time with him, at the end he gave us a cd with our pictures . Thank you for everything and next time we go to slovenia for sure we do another excursion with Nature Adventures.

Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nature A, Tourist Office Agent at Nature Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Melanie,

A very big thank you for this review. Of course we always can extend extra working hours for our neighbours ;) you are mostly welcome! Nik had a great positive feedback from the tour, as you can imagine - these areas really are our national treasures, so we feel confident and gratefull to share it in our own way with travellers. Slovenia is a small country, but with so many beauties to explore, so a 2nd visit would never be a let down. Drop by the office, even last minute ;) and we happily advise you on what your next adventure could be!

Take care and see you again,

Nature Adventures Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Me and some friends went canyoning with these guys and it was a once in a lifetime experience! Good service and easy to arrange.

Thank Donny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nature A, Tourist Office Agent at Nature Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for the 'awesome' review. Canyoning was a great choice for you guys, kept your adrenaline up for the day. Remember, it's all about keeping your options open. Who knows, you may end up in Slovenia with the best adventure agency as your neighbour ;)

You are already considered as Nature Adventures family, so welcome back anytime.

Nature Adventures Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Words can not give justice to how happy I am with "Nature Adventures" and the trip that I was blessed to be able to go on. The tour guide was amazing and extremely flexible, which made the possibilities of the trip quite open. I had the pleasure of doing the full day trip through the Julian Alps and what a breathtaking trip it was! If you are an avid traveler and like to see beautiful sites through a dependable and respectable agency with an amazing tour guide I would definitely choose Nature Adventures!!

Thank Zachary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nature A, Tourist Office Agent at Nature Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Zachary :))

Believe it, your positivity and hunger for new adventures, keeps you enjoying your travels in the best possible way. So it is nothing unusual that you have such a great memory from this one also. You were such a cool, compromising and fun group that for our tour guide Alen it was a pleasure taking you around and adjusting the trip in all the ways possible, so you guys could grasp as much of the Triglav National Park as possible.

We are glad to welcome travellers like you any day.
Take care and all luck to you,

Nature Adventures Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nature Adventures also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Nature Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing