We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Feels like home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of FishSquare

relax in a king size bed equipped with state-of-the-art mattress and Rivolta Carmignani bed linen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
relax in a king size bed equipped with state-of-the-art mattress and Rivolta Carmignani bed linen
enjoy TV with over 80 channels in several languages and B&O system with wide selection of music have a snack or dinner (we can get a proffesional chef to cook it)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
relax in a king size bed equipped with state-of-the-art mattress and Rivolta Carmignani bed linen
enjoy TV with over 80 channels in several languages and B&O system with wide selection of music
have a snack or dinner (we can get a proffesional chef to cook it)
a selection of interesting books about Slovenia, Ljubljana, travel and cooking to read
a lot of storage space and an en suite bathroom
sliding glass doors provide intimacy in the bathroom
working corner in the bedroom; iMac also serves as an additional TV
enjoy in a fully equipped kitchen
admire 200 years old hand carved wooden ceiling
take a long hot shower in the large walk-through shower cabin
en suite bathroom
the toilet with all infrastructure (washing machine, heating,...) is hidden
view from the bedroom window - a linden tree and the smallest square in Ljubljana
listen to the babble of the fountain wafting through the bedroom window
aerial photo of Ljubljana with FishSquare
aerial photo of Ljubljana with FishSquare
FishSquare (the building left of the bridge)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tanjcika
Novi Sad
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The owners simply thought of every detail and every possible thing you might need during your stay. The apartment is very carefully equipped, with excellent kitchen, very comfortable beds (especially pillows), a separate toilet, and shower seamlessly embedded into sleeping room. Its wooden ceiling and floors combined with large windows make the atmosphere both warm and bright.
The owners like to play with light, so pay attention on all the unusual light sources :)
The apartment is spotlessly clean.
We will be back for sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra L
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great apartment, lovely staff”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Ljubljana is a charming and friendly small city with amazing history. Our rental was in the heart of the city, which made our stay very easy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storytell...
1 review
“City centre prestige”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had a wonderful time over New Years at Fish Square. Even though we were in the middle of the xmas market you couldn't hear a thing from the bedroom. Matevz is a wonderful host and apartment is amazingly decorated and comfortable. We had a great time and we hope to stay there again. We couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jilll465
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FishSquare is the apex of style, convenience and luxury. And it's a great value too!”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We just finished a 3 day stay in Ljubiana and I wish we could stay longer. The charm of the city can best be enjoyed by staying in the historic town center. FishSquare is in the middle of it all.

That apartment is everything a couple could ask for - sleek and stylish, clean like the best high-end luxury hotel and the bed linens also pure luxury.

The owner renovated this property to reflect his dream vacation accommodation and it shows. The apartment is complete with every small detail you could ever ask for...plus things you didn't even know you wanted (beautiful jazz music on the iPod docking station).

It cannot be over-stated. This is the most elegant vacation rental we've ever enjoyed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann H
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Far exceeded our expectations!”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

All the reviews we read prepared us for the superior decor and location - both could not be better. The bed was so comfortable and the whole place had style far more appealing than any hotel could ever hope for. But additionally, we were traveling with 11 month old twins. The owner arranged for a changing table for us without us even asking! Seriously, we have never experience such hospitality. Complimentary treats awaited us as well. There was plenty of space for our babies to crawl around, yet it felt like a sophisticated apartment for us as well. Despite being in the center of everything, it is very quiet and easy to sleep. The tapas restaurant just below is delicious and so easy to go to! And if that's not enough, the owner left us a complete booklet detailing his favorite restaurants in the area and where they are. We ate very well! I cannot recommend this place enough. Look no further and just book it now!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality, location, atmosphere, bed
Liked least: Nothing,
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wayfaring...
Takaka, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment, brilliant location.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent five nights in this comfortable and beautifully decorated apartment in Fish Square, and I can honestly say that our stay there was probably the highlight of our two-month holiday in Europe. The building is ancient, and the apartment retains such charming characteristics as glorious heavy-beamed ceilings and big shuttered windows that open onto the lovely square. Meanwhile, however, the modern details such as a beautifully appointed and well stocked kitchen, a very comfortable bed with crisp linens, and a gracious open-plan living and dinning area make the place somewhere we could happily have called home forever. Moreover, Matevz could not have been more knowledgeable and solicitous when it came to helping us plan our time in Ljubljana - from field trips to restaurant meals. It was truly delightful - big thumbs-up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly, personalised approach of owner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing