We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ljubljana Resort Hotel & Camp
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
2 reviews
“Terrible experience”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I had the tough luck to spend 3 days in this resort last week end; what can i say? i’ll never come again and i discourage anyone a stay in a nightmarish place like this.
The apartment seems at first sight pleasing and respectable but can be seen soon walls completely scraped at the base and decisively dirty mattress. The giant, and in my opinion unnecessary, TV in the room does not work and on the other hand the sockets that you can use are too few.
Wifi in the room is with fee, 2€ every 24h, not so much actually, shame about the receptionist assured me that the 24h were calculated of actual use and so was not.
As regards the meals i can’t rip the breakfast because it was varied and plentiful.
Dinner however was nothing short of disgusting, they bring us a sickening broth, a tasteless and gluey pasta and at the and a gum flavored ice-cream that upsets my stomach all night.
As if it wasn’t enough i’m defined ANIMAL, thing in itself very regrettable, from the boss of the resort that forces me to compensate him for alleged damages ( a track of a shoe) made by me to a wall, threatening to call the police if i had not paid.
Really terrible experience that i hope does not happen to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiccoloM92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    65
    52
    47
    33
See reviews for
72
79
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We stayed in the hotel part for 3 nights in July 2013.
Good value for money, the location was good, just a few minutes walk from the bus stop (the taxies are very expensive, at least to / from the train station), very helpful staff at the reception area, where there also was free Wifi (but extremely slow connection). The wifi we paid for however was good!
The only slight disappointment was the prices at the restaurant for dinner.
Breakfast however was really great! Large variety of products, and the breakfast room was very charming!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScratchMap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the 3 star hotel not camping. It was a hotel tucked to the back of the campsite. When we arrived the room hadn't been cleaned which was disappointing but we reported it to reception who were very apologetic had it cleaned whilst we were out as we went straight into the city.

The hotel is located in a great spot if you are happy to use public transport or, like us, had a car to explore Slovenia and the capital. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and will help you to plan your journey.

Breakfast is good, however the later you go the less there is available and some of this doesn't get restocked so I would advise to go before 9am.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lawmert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I camped for a couple of nights. I was impressed by the friendly staff, the toilets with toilet paper (!) and the facilities. But the wifi - free near office or paid is HOPELESS and needs to be upgraded

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

We rented a mobilhome for one week at Ljubljana Resort. This camping is located 5 km from the city centre and there is a direct bus connection. It is also close to a quite busy road and rail track, so not very quiet. The mobilhome was ok, well equipped and set in a nice area with shade. We didn't have much contacts with staff but they seemed Ok as well. There is a good restaurant and bar. There is also a large 'leisure pool' (not really for swimming, more for playing. Quite big and nice, no deep water, great for kids). Only downside is that you have to pay for access. For a family of 5, we paid a 'discounted' entry price of 25 or 28 Eur (week or weekend). I believe this should be included in the rental price of the mobilhomes.

Overall a good place to stay, though.

One additional note: one night, our neighbours who slept in a tent, were victims of a robbery attempt. Someone just cut through their tent during the night, while they were sleeping. The thief didn't find anything to steal, but the campers were quite shocked in the morning. Of course this might be an isolated case, but perhaps it is advised to chose spots in the middle of the camp.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Etienne_Plas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The hotel is actually a bunch of villas inside a camp.
Unfortunately, I have nothing good to tell about this hotel:
- room is large but with cheap furniture, old bathroom, no air conditioner; refrigerator was turned off - i discovered this at 24:00, when I wanted something cold to drink...
- the water pressure was not good (small and fluctuant) - so the shower experience was very bad...
- the camp closes with a barrier at 23:00 so you cannot enter with the car at the parking of the hotel (!?!?!?); the bar and the reception are closing at the same, so no chance to sip a beer or a good cocktail in the moonlight;
- the pools access is not included in the price of the hotel (probably it was in the past, according with an older comment) - anyhow I paid to enter but the experience was not so good - small height pools (max 1,35 m) and a lot of things not functioning (whirlpools working 2 out of 6), jets / cascades (1 working out of 10) - they were making economy not starting the pumps...

Internet is free only at the reception and restaurant area.

I WILL NEVER RETURN HERE (In the hotel, I mean) Ljubljana is a very nice city!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gorjeanul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ljubljana hotels

Bratislava, Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Price was OK, enough place to choose and stay, friendly staff.
But we have got robbed during the night and we were not alone. At least 6 to 10 cars was forcibly opened. Staff told us, that is was for the first time. I do not believe. Be careful. Total loss only for us - 7000€.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ing K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ljubljana
4.9 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#6 of 31 in Ljubljana
361 reviews
1.2 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
2.8 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,576 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Trojane
Hotel Trojane
#29 of 31 in Ljubljana
15 reviews
20.8 mi away
Hribar
Hribar
#1 of 1 in Brezje
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ljubljana Resort Hotel & Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ljubljana Resort Hotel & Camp

Property: Ljubljana Resort Hotel & Camp
Address: Dunajska cesta 270, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ljubljana Resort Hotel & Camp 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LJUBLJANA RESORT HOTEL & CAMPING extends over six hectares of green oasis on the northern periphery of the Sava river. As the only tourist and leisure center in central Slovenia offers a wide range of services: hotel ***, **** campsite, mobile homes ****, restaurant Stern and additional catering services during the season, swimming Laguna Ljubljana city beach, multipurpose hall, indoor sports center and a variety of sports and recreational outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ljubljana Resort Hotel & Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ljubljana Resort Hotel And Camp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing