We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We visited this hotel for lunch and thought it was fantastic. The lobby and entrance area is impressive and the restaurant is excellent. The staff were really brilliant. Food was delicious. Decent portions and good value too. Best of all was the service. The staff are incredible and really could not have been nicer. I have never had better service anywhere in the world- simply brilliant!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank champkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesignHotelMons, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear champkis,

We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit at our hotel. We promise, we will never stop improving our services and offer.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon again,

Aleksander Valentin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 218 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Under new Sheraton management the hotel is efficiently run; a bit out of city location, in a middle of a forest and next to highway but then it is Ljubljana not LA so it boils down to five minutes drive to downtown. Calm and pleasant.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Scipion-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This 4 Points Sheraton is really something. Such a nice surprise when staying in Ljubljana. I didn't know what to expect for the small city on the water, nor the hotel. All of it was quite nice and very welcoming. It is not in the city center. It is on the main motorway and a bit far from the city. But in a great location, lovely surroundings, wonderful rooms, baths, free Wifi- a wonderful breakfast and without a doubt the best place to stay in the area. A quick ride to the city center and you are on the main drag by the small waterway that runs thru the center. Lots of small shops, eateries and art all along the way. A wonderful place to spend a few day.
I wish we had more time. We would have loved to stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry8241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chuprasov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rüdiger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank spiritolibero1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
2.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,755 reviews
4.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
2.4 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
284 reviews
2.6 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,450 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons

Address: Pot za Brdom 4, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia (Formerly Mons Hotel)
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Ljubljana
#10 Family Hotel in Ljubljana
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ljubljana
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ljubljana
Price Range: £70 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thoroughly renovated in 2014, Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons is a modern, urban hotel in the middle of everything the area has to offer. Our free shuttle service runs several times a day to the city center, home to a charming riverbank and historical architecture. At the intersection of two major international highways, our location provides ample free-of-charge parking, easy access to Ljubljana Joze Pucnik Airport (LJU) and the natural beauty nearby. Tesla owners, enjoy the convenience of Tesla Supercharges located on property. Stay Busy or Relax. Make time for a good workout in our fitness center, or simply recover from a stressful day in the sauna. Savor local and international cuisines at Atrium, try one of our Best Brews™ in The Bar, and join us for our weekly barbecue in the garden. The hotel also boasts six conference halls and three boardrooms that total more than 1,000 square meters of space. Our facilities feature the infrastructure needed or a successful event, and our planning and catering professionals will ensure that everything runs smoothly. Home away from Home. Enjoy comfortable accommodations in the cozy atmosphere of any of our 114 renovated guest rooms and suites. Stay connected to the office via High Speed Internet Access at the work desk, unwind in front of the flat screen LED TV, and sleep well in a Four Points signature bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mons Hotel Ljubljana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing