We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the highway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Budapest
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Close to the highway”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I chose the superior room which offers bigger room and bath. Well, this part was not worth it, but in exchange I got a big screened TV, free minibar and a very comfortable bed. I have no experience with the other rooms but if you need all these three up above pick this type.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    134
    42
    9
    6
See reviews for
68
92
13
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I did not know that it is now Four Points by Sheraton (since the beginning of June 2014). Starwood did apparently a good job. The hotel was renovated and the public areas are pretty impressive. The room was reasonable sized and clean with a comfy bed. The speed of the internet access was excellent.
There are two reasons why I rate it only "very good":
- there is a large LCD TV in the room but the TV signal was not very good;
- the breakfast was so-so ... definitely some room for improvement.
The staff (front desk, lobby bar) was very nice, speaking very good English and providing and excellent service.
The room rate was more than reasonable. To make the long story short: a very good value.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the forest are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ED5611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesignHotelMons, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear ED5611,

Thank you kindly for your valuable comments. Your comment about TV signal is very interesting, as we upgraded all television and the entire TV network of the hotel, as it must be an isolated incident lined to TV-end cabling, I would like to kindly ask you if you could send me a note at aleksander.valentin(at)fourpointsljubljana.com with details of your recent stay, and we will make sure that TV signal is at appropriate level in that room for all future stays. Moreover, I would like to let you know that we take your comments to the heart, and we are already preparing a thorough upgrade to our breakfast offer.

I hope we will have the possibility to welcome you at our hotel in the near future again,

Best regards,

Aleksander Valentin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

10 minute drive to city center, modern, clean, efficient staff with many extras: pool table, sauna, excellent sport center. Free shuttle to Ljubliana center. Food was not excellent but OK. Choose a room facing the forest far from the high-way, and not facing the parking.

Room Tip: choose a room facing the forest far from the high way, and not facing the parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This I believe is a refurbished hotel, but SPG did a great job giving it a new packaging.

Pros
- staff is still new and tries it's best to impress new guests
- location is almost in the middle of a forest, fresh air
- free parking, free WiFi

Cons
- a bit far away from the city center, next to a highway that can be noisy
- breakfast is not really impressive
- far away from shopping centers and restaurants

Room Tip: Ask for room with higher numbers, those are further away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IMNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesignHotelMons, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear IMNash,

We would like to thank you kindly for submitting your review. Your comments are very insightful, and we will make sure to improve on all your comments. We are re-developing our breakfast offer with wider selection and more suitable presentation. Moreover, during your future stays at our property, we will be happy to bridge the gap between our hotel and the historic center of Ljubljana with our complimentary city shuttle.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon again,

Aleksander Valentin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
1,289 reviews
313 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,269 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We visited this hotel for lunch and thought it was fantastic. The lobby and entrance area is impressive and the restaurant is excellent. The staff were really brilliant. Food was delicious. Decent portions and good value too. Best of all was the service. The staff are incredible and really could not have been nicer. I have never had better service anywhere in the world- simply brilliant!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank champkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesignHotelMons, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear champkis,

We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit at our hotel. We promise, we will never stop improving our services and offer.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon again,

Aleksander Valentin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
1,537 reviews
235 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 690 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Under new Sheraton management the hotel is efficiently run; a bit out of city location, in a middle of a forest and next to highway but then it is Ljubljana not LA so it boils down to five minutes drive to downtown. Calm and pleasant.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Scipion-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
227 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 639 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This 4 Points Sheraton is really something. Such a nice surprise when staying in Ljubljana. I didn't know what to expect for the small city on the water, nor the hotel. All of it was quite nice and very welcoming. It is not in the city center. It is on the main motorway and a bit far from the city. But in a great location, lovely surroundings, wonderful rooms, baths, free Wifi- a wonderful breakfast and without a doubt the best place to stay in the area. A quick ride to the city center and you are on the main drag by the small waterway that runs thru the center. Lots of small shops, eateries and art all along the way. A wonderful place to spend a few day.
I wish we had more time. We would have loved to stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry8241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
2.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,626 reviews
4.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
3.3 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
368 reviews
3.5 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
2.6 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons
Address: Pot za Brdom 4, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia (Formerly Mons Hotel)
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Ljubljana
#10 Family Hotel in Ljubljana
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ljubljana
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thoroughly renovated in 2014, Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons is a modern, urban hotel in the middle of everything the area has to offer. Our free shuttle service runs several times a day to the city center, home to a charming riverbank and historical architecture. At the intersection of two major international highways, our location provides ample free-of-charge parking, easy access to Ljubljana Joze Pucnik Airport (LJU) and the natural beauty nearby. Tesla owners, enjoy the convenience of Tesla Supercharges located on property. Stay Busy or Relax. Make time for a good workout in our fitness center, or simply recover from a stressful day in the sauna. Savor local and international cuisines at Atrium, try one of our Best Brews™ in The Bar, and join us for our weekly barbecue in the garden. The hotel also boasts six conference halls and three boardrooms that total more than 1,000 square meters of space. Our facilities feature the infrastructure needed or a successful event, and our planning and catering professionals will ensure that everything runs smoothly. Home away from Home. Enjoy comfortable accommodations in the cozy atmosphere of any of our 114 renovated guest rooms and suites. Stay connected to the office via High Speed Internet Access at the work desk, unwind in front of the flat screen LED TV, and sleep well in a Four Points signature bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mons Hotel Ljubljana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing