We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Rely on GPS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Maybe it was just our GPS but it sent us about a ¼ mile away. We thought we must be way, way off because we were in the sticks. Fortunately, we stumbled on a sign that got us there (and yes, we were still in the sticks!) This hotel is touted as “new”. Well, it’s really more refurbished because it’s clear that this was a soviet building at one time. They did a great job with the renovation. Would have been perfect if they were able to get the AC to work properly and if they had more room for the tiny shower (which had one of the oddest faucets that looked like it should be on a bathtub). We got there on a Sunday (which means the rooms would not be stocked with caffeinated instant coffee according to the maids). To get to Ljubljana you’ll need to drive or have them call you the free shuttle. The downside on the free shuttle is you need to pick a time for them to come pick you up. Parking was free (at least for the time being). Wifi didn't really work. All-in-all, not bad, but not fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank dctrentster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsLjubljana, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear guest 'dctrentster',

thank you for your review which we will take into consideration with the whole hotel team. We are aware of GPS problems and are working on repairing the issue. The problem is change of address and this change is visible only on the upgraded GPS systems. Secondly, we are sorry you experienced inconviences with the shower, AC and the Wi-Fi. Our Wi-Fi network is free to use and is quite strong, however there are some difficulties in usage when the hotel is full and guests are using the network on a wider scope. We will always assure free parking for our guests and also free Wi-Fi. Next time you come to our hotel we will make sure that the shuttle service is operating on a more frequent basis. We renovated our facilites and opened the renovated hotel in June 2014. The building itself is 10 years old and we try to make the atmosphere as comfy as possible.

We value your opinion and again we thank you for your stay with Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons hotel. Come back soon!



Aleksander Valentin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 207 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed 6 nights on our trip to Slovenia. This hotel was a perfect spot from which to take day trips all over the country. The staff were wonderful and accommodating.They suggested places to visit and sights to see. They would ask us about our day as we returned, and would remember our favorite drinks and snacks in the bar. We would highly recommend this hotel. The price was very reasonable and included a buffet breakfast each morning. The shuttle to the middle of town was great. Thanks Ljubljiana Mons!

Room Tip: Get a forest view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsLjubljana, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Wendy K.!

Thank you so much for your great opinion. We appreciate it and we are more than happy you had a wonderful stay with Four Points Ljubljana. Come back soon!


Best regards,

Aleksander Valentin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed in this newly renovated hotel in July with my family during our pit stop in Ljubljana whilst being on a reunion trip around central Europe.

It was everything we expected from Four Points - friendly, casual, yet professional and very minimalist and clean. The facilities were crisp new, and check in absolutely lovely - Slovenian warmth and humble service is on par with that we received in Southeast Asia, the staff was beyond helpful and their willingness to assist us felt so genuine at all times. Upon check out, I was greeted by the Manager on Duty which is always a nice, thoughtful touch.

Bed was lovely and pillows absolutely dreamy! The room felt a little bit empty amenities-wise, and I was a bit surprised with the lack of bathrobes in the room, but I blamed it on the fact the hotel opened two weeks prior to my arrival. The Internet was super fast, and food at the bar delish - we truly enjoyed sipping local beer and watching the World Cup. Bar staff was very attentive!

The hotel, in spite of being very young and new at the Starwood journey, is no doubt on the right track. They have great staff and massive potential to be one of the best hotels in Slovenia.

I will definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayJayAroundTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel. We just dropped in without reservation and could get a room. We are a couple with a 5 year old. The staff were very friendly and spoke English and presented a local folklore book to my child.Took extra trouble to get an english one. We still read it at bedtime The rooms were spacious and lacked for nothing. Beautiful Ambience. The breakfast was great even for us Vegetarians. We really felt at home that we extended our stay. They took extra trouble to give us Shuttle service with a taxi back and forth to the City. Service was prompt and courteous. Would only stay at this place in the future if travelling to Ljubljana. Great Value for money. Quality service at breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chitra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We only stayed here for one night on our way home but it was lovely.
Allthough it is near the highway it is one of the nicest hotels I have seen,
The room was very clean, big and confortable. The staff very helpful and nice. The breakfast very tasty.
The soroundings were also very nice as the hotel is next to the forest.
I loved it and I definatly recomand it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 1DIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsLjubljana, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hello,

thank you very much for your great review. We are more than happy you were satisfied staying with us and we welcome you to come back soon. We wish you a nice weekend.


Best regards,

Aleksander Valentin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

It is an interesting hotel for business venues, conventions and seminars but lacking in charm and uniqueness. As I was wating there for more than an hour in its lobby and I was dying for a cup of coffee I waited for staff so I could order.However nothing happened and Ilost interest in ordering anything. At the end of the seminar my whole group had dinner around 30 people but altogether 200 people - I was rather disappointed. The food was no match to the hotel's reputation.But staff I mean waiters were funny and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anamari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsLjubljana, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Anamari,

thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed and acknowledged our service, however we regret you didn't enjoy our food and that you felt hotel is lacking in charm. We will do our best to have a detailed overview of this two matters and we will improve regarding this. Your feedback is much appreciated and will be acknowledged.

We wish you a great day and do come back soon.


Aleksander Valentin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel was a very nice surprise. Out of the city but right at the highway exit. They offer a free shuttle to city at limited times.

Rooms very nice. Large and comfortable and attractive. Staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. They all understand English.

Restaurant has a limited menu but food and service were without fault. Breakfast was spectacular.

Glad we stayed here and wished we stayed longer.

Room Tip: In a quiet area and all rooms appear to be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AnotherMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
2.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,749 reviews
4.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
2.4 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
284 reviews
2.6 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,449 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons

Address: Pot za Brdom 4, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia (Formerly Mons Hotel)
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Ljubljana
#10 Family Hotel in Ljubljana
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ljubljana
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ljubljana
Price Range: £70 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thoroughly renovated in 2014, Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons is a modern, urban hotel in the middle of everything the area has to offer. Our free shuttle service runs several times a day to the city center, home to a charming riverbank and historical architecture. At the intersection of two major international highways, our location provides ample free-of-charge parking, easy access to Ljubljana Joze Pucnik Airport (LJU) and the natural beauty nearby. Tesla owners, enjoy the convenience of Tesla Supercharges located on property. Stay Busy or Relax. Make time for a good workout in our fitness center, or simply recover from a stressful day in the sauna. Savor local and international cuisines at Atrium, try one of our Best Brews™ in The Bar, and join us for our weekly barbecue in the garden. The hotel also boasts six conference halls and three boardrooms that total more than 1,000 square meters of space. Our facilities feature the infrastructure needed or a successful event, and our planning and catering professionals will ensure that everything runs smoothly. Home away from Home. Enjoy comfortable accommodations in the cozy atmosphere of any of our 114 renovated guest rooms and suites. Stay connected to the office via High Speed Internet Access at the work desk, unwind in front of the flat screen LED TV, and sleep well in a Four Points signature bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mons Hotel Ljubljana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing