We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will never go back! No thanks!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Emonec

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Emonec
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Ljubljana
Vienna
1 review
“We will never go back! No thanks!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2008

Great location, nice and hepful staff who spoke good English.
However, the tiny all-in-one bathroom is always disgustingly flooded whatever you do. Being in the room, you hear all the "noise" that comes from it! Also, rooms are awfully small and the Hotel policy seems to be that when there is 1 square centimeter of floor space free in the room, they can add an additional bed! It dosn't bother them if you find it difficult to move around in the room! Not to mention the tiny 1m x 0.5m towels you have to ask them to change for you! Or the TV set put close to the ceiling and so difficult to enjoy as your neck awfully pains and you hardly can hear the sound!

  • Liked — Great location. Nice staff.
  • Disliked — The room.
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank OttoVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    362
    175
    52
    19
See reviews for
168
279
55
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2008

Basic room in a great location in a great city
Price is higher that I expected but on balance I was happy
Friendly reception...

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank brutus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, VT
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2008

We booked this hotel via the friendly English speaking staff off their website. The hotel location can't be beat. The rooms are a bit like dorm rooms but EXTREMELY clean and well-kept. The breakfast was the usual. The staff spoke English and were happy to help you with anything. We still rave about the location. It's not a place for those wanting a luxurious 5-star hotel. But, if you are young (even young at heart!), want convenience, a clean, warm place to stay in a fabulous location, this is for you. If you are the type of traveler who is out and about and not concerned about lounging in the hotel, this is for you!! Enjoy - and try the Mexican food restaurant: The Cantina. Right around the corner - fabulous food and atmosphere! Cheers!

  • Stayed December 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VTraveler24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasteras, Sweden
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2008

Good value for money. Location is great and the room we had was nice. The thing they call breakfast, however, is a joke.

  • Stayed July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Sveos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2008

This hotel has the perfect location, right in the middle of where you want to stay in Ljubljana.
The room was very clean, and reasonable size. The shower/bathroom is all in one, but not such an issue. Do bring your own towels as they do not provide any.
Breakfast is good - lots to go around.
I would stay here again no problem.

  • Stayed December 2007
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
3 Thank jess2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edm
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2007

Stayed at Hotel Emonec for a total of 5 nights when we visited Slovenia. The hotel was clean and quiet. The breakfasts were good and since we had to leave to catch a flight to London before breakfast they packed us breakfast " to go". Staff helpful...and the location was excellent...we loved the area! In fact we loved Ljubljana!

  • Liked — location, location location!
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank pamedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orebro
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2007

I stayed at the Emonec Hotel for just one night, but I really liked it a lot. The rooms were great! Large, clean och nice... the location is right in the middle of everything, just by the river. The breakfast was OK, usual continental breakfast. We booked a room for three but in out room there was two double beds and one singel bed :) This is a perfect stay if you are going to Ljubljana on a low budget...

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank Stevster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.3 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#11 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 30 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#3 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon
2.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Emonec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emonec

Property: Hotel Emonec
Address: Wolfova ulica 12, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ljubljana
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Emonec 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Emonec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emonec Hotel Ljubljana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing