We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,047)
Filter reviews
1,047 results
Traveller rating
242
487
230
64
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
487
230
64
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location waist height self service laundry old town triple bridge the main square laundry room the river pedestrian zone central location three bridges coffee machine hot water family room yogurt star hotel no lift
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 1,047 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Rick Steves' tour book brought us to this hotel and we were thrilled! The location was ideal! We walk everywhere so the centralized location made touring Ljubljana easy. We also went on day trips everyday so walking to the bus depot and the train station was incredibly easy from this hotel. The staff was amazing to us! They helped us plan our day trips and gave us tips on how to make the most of our time! They coordinated our shuttle to and from the airport. The rooms are basic. So don't expect luxury but I would not agree that it is a hostel! Our private room and bath worked well for the 7 nights we stayed. Beds were comfortable and the room temp was perfect. We stayed in room 104 which could have been noisy but because of the time of year, we did not have any problems with noise. We did not have a car so parking was not an issue. The wifi worked pretty well in the room but a few times we asked for them to reset it at the front and that seemed to help pick up the speed. I really want to thank the staff for making our trip to Slovenia wonderful!

Room Tip: Ask the front desk for a hair dryer if you need one. They have some hand soap dispenser in the bathroom but bring your other toiletries.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WittyTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed in a dozen hotels on our three week trip and this one is at the bottom. I think it might be okay for backpackers on a budget as the whole atmosphere seemed more like a hostel. Our bathroom seemed to be some kind of modular unit placed into the room with a tiny tiny sink and very little space to move. It really was not suitable for us (traveled with two adult children). Parking was very difficult due to restrictions on travel in the area with streets blocked at certain times of day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjmom53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We loved our stay , primarily due to the fact that the staff was beyond helpful and nice. The room was pretty typical as was the breakfast but certainly great for our budget. Be sure to bring your toiletries as they are not provided but there is a small market less than a mile away so it really isn't a problem. The location was also excellent for our needs and everything was within walking distance. This is a beautiful country with beautiful people and will cherish our time there,

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwitTryon_Nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The hotel has a central location. It's a pedestrian area and a quiet neighbourhood. However, the design of the building and the facility makes the stay really noisy - especially when someone was pulling their trolley luggage in the lobby. The room was not sound-proof; dark with old furnitures. The beds were really uncomfortable. The shower curtain was impractical unable to stop water from flooding the bathroom. I'd say that this is worse than the Hostel Tresor. Would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yuwei42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelemonec, Manager at Hotel Emonec, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Sir,

our hotel is categorized two stars hotel with all service and equipment in the rooms which are required for 2 stars hotel. We offer even more like sat tv in every room, safe deposit box, wi-fi free of charge, rooms are bigger than required for 2 stars hotel , for breakfast we offer much more then honey, butter and marmelade, hotel reception desk is open 24 hours... All our rooms(single, double, triple, fourbeded and fivebeded rooms) have privat shower and toilet. All rooms are privat rooms, not dormitory rooms.

If you like the furniture in the room is always very personal opinion. Some guests prefer modern style, some of them like english cozy style. We are glad that most of our guests like our rooms.

We respect you opinion about our rooms, but for us is not acceptable that someone compere our hotel with hostel with only shared bathrooms.

Hotels are more for travelars who like to have some privacy. We don't offer fun for travelers who travel alone. Usually becuase of that fact hostels are much more noisy than hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This is a small hotel located in the very heart of the city center in Slovenia, almost steps away from the main square. The rooms and the shower facilities are very small, but it was clean and has the facilities required. The hotel is also a bit dated. It has a very hostel like feel to it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a decent spread but can get crowded during peak time and will be tough to find a table, since it is a small dining area.

They have a washer and dryer that is a part of the hotel, and this was very convenient.
If you are on a budget and yet want a great location to stay in, while in Ljubljana, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thecaribou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews