We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere bad food”
Review of Rodizio do Brasil

Rodizio do Brasil
Ranked #159 of 576 Restaurants in Ljubljana
Price range: US$8 - US$19
Cuisines: Brazilian, Latin, Barbecue, Steakhouse, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Rodizio do Brasil is the first brazilian restaurant in Ljubljana and Slovenia. It is a genuine churrascaria type restaurant, meaning that authentic meat is roasted on skewers over coal. The meat is then served directly cut from the skewers at the table. Service is "all you can eat" including a rich buffet with warm and cold brazilian specialties, including sea food, side dishes, salads, etc.
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere bad food”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We were very disappointed over the quality of the food. We came at around 5.30 which turned out be really bad timing. The meat was waiting in the heater seen lunch time and it was dry and very overcooked. Really very bad start. As people started to come in it at least the meat became fresh but was far from an authentic Brazil restaurant. The atmosphere is very nice but you come to,a restaurant mainly for food not just for the ambient. The weithers were very nice and polite. But overall we came for real brazil meat and they did not meat our expectations.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tessber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    19
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice atmosphere, food far from proper rodizio grill”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I agree with other reviewers it has a nice atmosphere and is nice additon to Ljubljana's reastaurants, but food here would be praised only by somebody who has not been in a proper Rodizio before or is not a steak fan. I was hugely dissapionted. The main part of any rodizio grill (and Brasilian barbecue) are steaks, different cuts, succulent, mouthwatering steaks from beef. Here, you will hardly get the taste of good steak. The first choice of beef was brought to us only after 7 servings of pork and chicken (we all agreed it is probably so you will fill yourself with these and won't each much beef, which is of course more expensive), and even then, we were only served three different varieties of round steak. No sign of sirloin, fillet mignon or any other better steak cuts. When we told the waiter (after 6 or 7 servings of pork and chicken) we are missing beef he answered: "Don't worry, they are coming, you will get at least 5 choices of steaks." Unfortunately, this turned out to be a lie as we were only served three choices of beef.

So, go, if you want to visit a restaurant in Ljubljana with different atmosphere and decent (although for the quality quite pricey) food, but if you want to experience proper rodizio grill, wait until you have a chance to visit rodizio grill reastaurant somewhere else (or another with better food opens in Ljubljana).

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Falstaf2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Expensive, good food nice atmosphere.”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Two of visited at the weekend and got a table fairly quickly, although recommended to book in advance.

The buffet was an amazing array of salads, cheeses and seafood and very easy to fill up on the buffet bar - so beware make some room for the tasty, endless selection or skewered meats.

Drinks are the killer, drink local draught beers rather than the overpriced Brazilian bottles of frankly average beers and the Mojitos are quite pricey too.

Not to be rushed and prepare for quite a hefty bill, beware the waiters are very well trained in squeezing more drinks out of you.

Overall a great atmosphere, with a great entertainment (avoid dancing in your seat or making eye contact or they will have you on the dancefloor).

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Di S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sezana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place.”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I have never been to a Brasilian restaurant before. The staff is very nice and helpful for first timers, the food is superb- great meat, side dishes are plentiful (buffet) and appetizers are nice as well.
Warning though- go only, if you are really, really hungry, because they don't stop bringing you more food- but we were fine with that at the end... :)
It is a bit pricey, but I think you eat more than the prices' worth.

I would recommend visiting it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank loomingshadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice staff, decent meat..”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

The staff is really nice, the quality of food not on the level,
You can eat how much u want, but i had different expectations; decent appetizers, good pork, poor beef. Anyway have to try...

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Borut L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rodizio do Brasil also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Rodizio do Brasil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing