We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worn out and old”
Review of Hotel Trojane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Trojane
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worn out and old”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel based on the reviews and got a suprise. Not as great as the reviews mentioned. It is more like a motel than hotel, old from decor that seems 70's. Bathroom is old and towels provided are thin. There was hair in the shower and on the bedroom floor. Never again! Lucky we are here for one night on route to Croatia.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank GandaMe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    9
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I booked this hotel and it was only when I received the confirmation that I realised that this hotel is actually not in Ljubljana and is located in Trojane, outside of the capital.
I cancelled the booking and emailed the hotel to explain why I cancelled and they sent me a lovely reply. I don't know how to inform Tripadvisor directly but thought I would make other travelers aware.
Based on the reply I received the staff are lovely and very accommodating.

Room Tip: This hotel is not in Ljubljana but looks like an ideal countryside location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank FranPhilDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2010

Near the motorway and in a great outdoor walking location. Good welcome. Rooms quite old but clean and comfortable. Fantastic views from the balcony over deep wooded valleys. Breakfast exceptionally good.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ColindaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2007

I booked this on expedia as the rates were very good. We stayed over the Christmas holidays. Though this hotel is basic it is clean and the staff are friendly.
There is a free internet machine for anyone to use.
The breakfast was included (even though expedia said it wasn't). It was a standard help yourself buffet style.
The views from the balcony are spectacular. We watched the sun come up on our first morning.
We missed our flight going (on Christmas eve) and had to catch one on Boxing Day. We phoned them on Christmas eve and they were very good - didn't charge for the missed nights.
Overall recommended though you'll probably need your own transport as buses are not that frequent and the station is too far to work.

  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
11 Thank sarahr34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.0 mi away
Bit Center Hotel
Bit Center Hotel
#25 of 31 in Ljubljana
233 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Stil
Hotel Stil
#26 of 31 in Ljubljana
43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Terme Snovik
Terme Snovik
#27 of 31 in Ljubljana
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Meksiko
Hotel Meksiko
#18 of 31 in Ljubljana
247 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Medno
Hotel Medno
#30 of 31 in Ljubljana
36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trojane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trojane

Property: Hotel Trojane
Address: Trojane 27, Ljubljana 1222, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Trojane 2*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Trojane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing