We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off to a bad start but recovered eventually”

Chinese Restaurant Zhong Hua
Ranked #155 of 697 Restaurants in Ljubljana
Description: Our restaurant is located at the famous international street-Trubarjeva cesta 50. We offer humble but authentic Chinese food to warm your stomach and heart. We also provide meal for tourist group. For further information, please contact us via email.
Restaurant details
Description: Our restaurant is located at the famous international street-Trubarjeva cesta 50. We offer humble but authentic Chinese food to warm your stomach and heart. We also provide meal for tourist group. For further information, please contact us via email.
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Hidden down one of the side streets a 10 minute walk from the main square we were looking for a change from the local fare.
Not well presented but presumably aimed at the budget traveller the menu was extensive and a little confusing.
Two baskets of Dim Sum were ordered of Sui Mai and Hai Gau with a Lasko beer each whilst we attempted to decipher the menu.
Unfortunately whilst they were hot on the outside they were cold on the inside so were sent back to the kitchen to reappear steaming hot 10 minutes later.
Duck on a hot plate and beef and onion followed.
Both tasty and enjoyable in good portions.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2016

Good Chinese food, not fancy presentations but tasty and lots of food on the plate. I liked the options of menus for mid day meal (malica) and late lunch (offered until late afternoon) that you can get for 5 or 6 Euro. The 6.50 Euro lunch menu included a soup, main course with rice and salad, and a dessert. You can mix and match the foods within the food group (different soups, various main courses, desserts, etc.). Nice location on the cobbled stone street off the funky Trubarjeva street by Ljubljanica river.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andreja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2016

This is my choice for Chinese restaurants in Ljubljana. I like sweet and sour soup, which is excellent. I recommend it.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vlaci57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Solid restaurant, was close to our rooms and we wanted to get something to eat. The staff were extremely friendly, the menu offered all kinds of meals, even on a budget. We managed to get more than what we paid for - the portions are absolutely huge. It's a great place for lunch if you like Chinese food. The atmosphere in the restaurant was relaxing, with Chinese music playing in the background.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rotkopf28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2016

The food was good, with divers menu. There was only slight issue with the waiter whose English was not very good, but at the end everyone got what was required.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Anubis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Chinese Restaurant Zhong Hua also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Chinese Restaurant Zhong Hua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.