We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Old Town Rooms and Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The apartment was very attractive. The furnishing was very modern, comfortable, and pleasant. The owners were very cordial and helpful; made a restaurant reservation for us, and thoughtfully put out tourist information in English for us. And you couldn't ask for a better location - very close to the Dragon Bridge, so touring the Old Town was a breeze. I'd stay here again in a minute.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alpwalker2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

My girlfriend and I were looking for a place to stay in Ljubljana that wasn't the typical overpriced hotel and we really lucked out in finding Old Town apartments. This was PERFECT for us!

It was smack in the center of the old city, which was great because we wanted to be able to explore the city by foot. We didn't use our car once and were happy that we didn't need a taxi to check out the numerous bars, restaurants and shops that were literally steps away. The apartment we stayed in was totally brand new. Everything was simple but elegant, and extremely clean (important for my girlfriend) and it had a nice big TV for me (although I barely watched it). Prices were very, very affordable.

I was slightly worried about the possible noise considering we were located in the city center but it ended up being totally quiet and relaxing, even on Saturday night. It was awesome to chill inside a peaceful apartment and feel like a local, and then walk outside right into the right into the excitement.

Would have loved another week there. Definitely planning on going back as soon as I can.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Exelent location, in the part of old town which is preferd by locals and gets morning sun for a great coffie, but still just few steps away from all turist attractions. Extreamly friendly owner and great souvenir shop!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Yanate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor_Lazar, Owner at Old Town Rooms and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for you very nice review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gertrud997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alessio_Mor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marciethetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Javier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,711 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,421 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Union Business
Grand Hotel Union Business
#7 of 31 in Ljubljana
719 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#3 of 31 in Ljubljana
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Rooms and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Rooms and Apartments

Address: Petkovshkovo nabrezhje 27a, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Ljubljana
Price Range: £61 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Town Rooms and Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OLD TOWN Rooms and Apartments is a new accommodation in the heart of Ljubljana's historic center. It is situated on Ljubljana's favorite river bank promenade across from the central market and less than 100 meters from the main square Presernov trg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, HRS, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Old Town Rooms and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing