We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very central, very pleasant stay”
Review of Hotel Galleria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Galleria
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed at the Antiq with friends for two nights at the end of August. Very pleasant and very centrally located hotel in a lovely city. Room 13 was bright and clean and very spacious. Good bathroom and towels. Nice view over the back of the hotel to gardens. Did spot the infamous large dog in the neighbouring garden, but he was not a problem! Breakfast served in a nice area and was varied and ample. There are a lot of mirrors everywhere! Staff helpful and spoke excellent English. Ljubljana is a small city and all the sites are within easy walking distance of the Antiq. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Room 13 is more of a mini-apartment. Up several flights of stairs, but worth the climb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCSW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

Located on the walking street in Llubljana’s old town, this hotel occupies a converted mansion, or two, and is decorated with artifacts from the old days. Hotel staff is friendly, courteous, and very helpful. Our suite was located on a fourth floor walkup and was generous in room and facilities with comfortable beds and plenty of lighting for reading. The included breakfast was complete and in lovely ambience. An overall wonderful hotel experience which I would recommend and would do again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We asked for room 13 as recommended by Lonely Planet guide. Unfortunately it was a climb up 3 flights of stairs but the room was large and clean with the bed room up another set of stairs. There was a light covered terrace out side the room. Breakfast was very good and set out in a unusual space on the ground floor. The staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel was located in the old town and close to all the sights and restaurants. No car parking and access by car is only possible before 10 am. Overall a rather more unique place to stay than you might otherwise find.

Room Tip: Check out room 13 but it is a climb of 3 flights of stairs. Room 8 over looks the fountain in the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Stayed there in July for 3 nights.Had booked and paid for a new apartment in advance.On arrival we were given a double room which was dirty and certainly not what we had booked.After much discussion with the very rude female receptionist,and only on the intervention of a male receptionist were we given abetter room.We again said that this was not the room we had paid for.Their reply was that this room was the same price as the apartment,and that they had given the apartment to four other people.Definitely not a hotel to stay at.It was also in need of a good clean.

Room Tip: Do not book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Murphyslaw949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed 4 nights in Antiq hotel to relax and enjoy Ljubljana. Location of the hotel was excellent, with the town center in walking distance, albeit a bit challenging when having a car since the street was closed for car traffic, and no hotel parking was available, but there was public parking 150 m away. The staff was friendly, especially one of the gentlemen in the reception was very helpful. Be prepared to climb stairs. The room was good size, but we were a bit disappointed with the cleaning - we found a lot of dust on top of the closet which worsened the room air and experience. All in all, it was a good experience, however the 4 stars and the price feels a bit questionable in terms of value for money.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Magnus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We booked the hotel after reading reviews,from booking right through to departure the service was friendly & professional.
We pre booked the transfer from the hotel via Email which cost 30 euros,the taxi driver was waiting upon our arrival.
The walk from the taxi was less than 100 yards so not sure what previous reviewers were moaning about.
The receptionist was lovely & helpful,yes its a fair old walk up the stairs but in a hotel of this age there is very little they can do about this.
Free Wi fi & use of computer was really useful. The room was very large if dark but no complaints really.
The breakfast was standard continental fayre but as we only went for it 1 day I feel I cant really comment.
Overall a great location,& friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank felicitywilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I really enjoyed Antiq Hotel. All of the front reception staff were very friendly and always willing to help out with any questions. There were free computers to use the internet which was handy. The room we had was very spacious (the most spacious hotel I have been in Europe). Breakfast was on the good side of average. There is no lift. Good location in the old town. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank 29AJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Emonec
Hotel Emonec
#16 of 31 in Ljubljana
945 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#3 of 31 in Ljubljana
522 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antiq Palace Hotel & Spa
Antiq Palace Hotel & Spa
#21 of 31 in Ljubljana
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vander Urbani Resort - a Member of Design Hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Park - Urban&Green
Hotel Park - Urban&Green
#19 of 31 in Ljubljana
919 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galleria

Address: Gornji trg 3, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia (Formerly Antiq Hotel)
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Ljubljana
Price Range: £49 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the historic town centre of Ljubljana, the Antiq Hotel offers 16 charming guest rooms with views of the magnificent Ljubljana Castle or the romantic Gornji Trg square, this cosy boutique hotel is a peaceful haven just a stone-throw away from the busy cobble-stoned streets of the Old Town with its numerous cafes, restaurants and boutique stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiq Hotel Ljubljana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing