We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic choice!”
Review of Hotel Galleria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Galleria
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Ideal location in the old city, huge and lovely room, tons of storage space, contemporary bath fixtures, outstanding breakfast in a charming little nook, well-meaning service, all for under $100/night.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimbowein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff.Clean rooms,good breakfast,and brilliant location for exploring Ljubjlana.Taxi from beautiful Lake Bled same price as the bus when 6 of us travelled as a group.

Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms varied . We went with 2 other couples and rooms 10 &13 wee better than smaller,tired,gari...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Nice location in the very heart of the city,but need to go for taxi ab.30m,as historical centre blocked and opened just for special cars.One big inconvenience-no lift,whic of course can/t be install in this old building.Room(no.8)was big,more than enough for 2 people,very clean with white bathrobe,grand bed,big sofa,table.only tv-was not show nothing due to unkown problems,staff can't fix it and even programms with bad signal-were unknown,strange and no any international news channel wer available.Breakfast was simple,but enough choice.We leaving 5 o'clock in the morning-fresh coffee with croissants was prepared.staff in the hote-very pleasant,polite,fast and helpfull.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank admirerItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

First things first. Ljubljana is the most wonderful place even if i slept rough I'd struggle to find fault. The Antiq is a lovely hotel the staff, as is the norm in Slovenia, are friendly, helpful and just plain nice. Our room #4 was big, it felt like a small apartment. It needs a makeover, a splash of paint and some new curtains would go a long way. For some strange reason the wardrobe was always hot, I suspect because the fridge was inside. The bed was comfortable but had two single mattress on a double base. The hotel's location is brilliant great bars and restraunts just falling distance. Breakfast was simple but more than adequate and in a quaint setting. Apart from the church bells it was super quiet. I'd happily stay again nuff said.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterpiperpickedapec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Antiq Hotel is well located at the end of a pedestrian street. The hotel definitely has personality
as it is a jumble of rooms on various levels. Our room (#4) was plenty big with a decent bathroom
but the decorating left a lot to be desired -- white polyester drapes -- old bedspread, etc. The mattress was the worst of our 5-country tour. I could feel the springs poking me. We received clean towels every day, but the maid never made our bed. One morning, we were awakened by the staff at 7am talking just outside our window. (Laundry room was just below us) The breakfasts were fine but you had to sit at miniature rod iron tables and chairs - better suited for a little girls tea party! Definitely not up to a 4 star rating.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dabrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We just returned from three weeks in Slovenia. Nine days were spent in the lovely capitol, Ljubljana. Our hotel, the Antiq on Gornji Trg. in Old Town could not have been better. The location was ideal--on the cusp of the lively shopping and dining street of Stari Trg. and the quieter Gornji that curves up to the ancient castle. Because Ljubljana is traffic free, it can be tricky to get a taxi to drop you off at your hotel, yet alone NEAR it. I'm happy to report that the Antiq is situated at the beginning of a traffic-free zone, so you only have a few yards to walk from the taxi drop off point to the Antiq. The hotel's appointments are excellent. The reception area is just off a small lobby with fireplace and bar, then opens into a charming dining area where a generous breakfast is served every day (including scrambled eggs, toast, cheeses, meats, yogurt, cereals and more). The coffee is not your usual hotel fare but bold and tasty. Behind the dining area is a lovely tiered garden for drinks or just sitting quietly, reading and writing.

The staff could not have been more kind and helpful. Hats off to Matjaz, Anja, Barbara and Gregor. They were politely attentive to our needs, from booking tours, taxis, printing out boarding passes to answering questions in perfect English. They alone would garner 5 stars if such a category were available.

Our room (#8) had three windows overlooking a charming square with a lovely fountain . During the last weekend of each month, local craftsmen set up stalls along the street in front of the Antiq, and it was great fun searching for the unique gift to bring back to the States.. Our room was comfortably appointed with large bed, couch, writing desk, air conditioning, plenty of storage, and a frig bar. TV was available, if you have not been conveniently distracted by the charms and beauty of Ljubljana. The toilet was in a separate room with a sink; tub, shower, and double sink were in an adjacent bathroom. And in the event you have to be connected 24/7, free Wi fi is provided by the hotel. The Antiq Hotel is in the perfect vantage point from which to explore the city and its enviorns. We recommend it without reservation.

Room Tip: Room #8 occupied the entire front of the 2nd floor and double paned windows helped maintain a quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MayLehmannNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

It is located in the centre of the old town and walking distance to shops, restaurants, market and the river. The staff are very helpful and friendly. we went to see a dance performance at the theatre - which was again a walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: we were in room 16, a suite consisting of 1 double bed and one single. views on both sides - the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pritam49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.2 mi away
Antiq Palace Hotel & Spa
Antiq Palace Hotel & Spa
#21 of 31 in Ljubljana
443 reviews
0.5 mi away
Urban Hotel
Urban Hotel
#11 of 31 in Ljubljana
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vander Urbani Resort
Vander Urbani Resort
#13 of 31 in Ljubljana
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Emonec
Hotel Emonec
#17 of 31 in Ljubljana
896 reviews
0.5 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mrak
Hotel Mrak
#19 of 31 in Ljubljana
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galleria

Address: Gornji trg 3, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia (Formerly Antiq Hotel)
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Ljubljana
Price Range: £63 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the historic town centre of Ljubljana, the Antiq Hotel offers 16 charming guest rooms with views of the magnificent Ljubljana Castle or the romantic Gornji Trg square, this cosy boutique hotel is a peaceful haven just a stone-throw away from the busy cobble-stoned streets of the Old Town with its numerous cafes, restaurants and boutique stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiq Hotel Ljubljana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing