We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay here”
Review of Hotel Galleria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Galleria
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stayed in June, and couldn't have asked for more. It's in a great location, the rooms were big and the breakfast generous. Quiet, but right on the doorstep of the action - this is a lovely place to experience all that Ljubljana has to offer

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank nduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

In our opinion the hotel was good, but average. The room was good and the bed slept very well. However, the quality of the breakfast was not sufficient. The coffee was disgusting, a hotel like this should have decent coffee!! And one morning we even spotted some fungus on a slice of bread. Which was also of very average quality.

I'd recommend this hotel if they improve the breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lieke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Four families traveled together and one of the adults selected the Antiq for the group. It was an excellent choice.

Located in the pedestrian area of the Old City, it's close to shops, restaurants and the sights. We very much enjoyed walking about.

Everyone found their rooms to be very comfortable and quiet. They're much larger than you typically find in European hotels. The rooms are nicely appointed and have everything you might need, including hair-dryers.

Breakfast was quite nice- lots of options for everyone's preferred breakfasts! Cereals, toast, pastries, yogurt, deli meats and cheeses, yogurt, etc. The only downside was the coffee but it did the job enough until we could get out an buy coffee from the coffee ships right around the corner (both directions!)

Our room had a funky smell- I don't know if it was because they allow pets or if it was from the yard facing the room, but it was definitely evident. We kept the windows open the entire time we were there as it was more a pet smell than anything else we could figure out. It wasn't horrible or I would have asked to be moved- but it was there. No one else in our group reported anything like that- but they all agreed that our room (#3) had a distinct not-so-fresh odor. It was only in the back where the big bed was located.

Other than that, it was a GREAT hotel and truly everyone enjoyed their stay. The staff are so very helpful and kind. They were able to direct us to very nice restaurants that were able to handle our large group (half of whom are vegetarians).

I would definitely recommend a stay at the Antiq, especially for families who are looking to walk through the city to see the sights. The Castle, the Open Air Market, etc. are no more than a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jloreine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Love this little Hotel, olds worldy in a fantastic spot in the old town, lovely little unspoilt old bar 50 metres down the pedestrianised road, that is the only downside, you have to stop to unload bags about 100 metres away, and then park about 300 metres away, But hey , oh, you can't have everything, it's fantastic with its Christmas markets and shows in December, great atmosphere.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanglier8x57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Location couldn't be better with a short walk to all sights and attractions. Family owned with 16 rooms. Very friendly and helpful Got room #10 on 2nd floor. Quite surprised with large living area w/small flat screen and large bedroom with 2nd flat screen tv. Shower in bathroom is small but does the trick. Breakfast is good mostly cereals, fruit, meat, cheese and pastry. As in other reviews must mention no lift and no help bringing bags upstairs. Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Located ideally for the city and the castle, we were made very welcome by every member of the hotel staff, and were offered help and suggestions whenever we passed the desk to go out. Our room, and our friends, room were overlooking the street and were large, with a big sitting area, a separate bathroom and a separate toilet. The rooms were furnished in an old-fashioned way. Street noise is minimal as it is pedestrianised. Breakfast was good, with a varied selection of meats, cheeses, breads, cereals, juices, etc. The hotel is very individual so if you want a modern style this may not be for you; if you prefer something different then you might like this. We certainly did. There is a minor drawback in that there is no lift to the upper floors. We would go back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank downingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Antiq Hotel was all we expected and maybe more.
The location was excellent in old town and there were very quiet in nights, on holiday you can sleep well. Our room was perfect, we had beautiful glazed balcony view to the garden, air-condition and shower worked well. The staff were really fantastic. They were very friendly and they helped us in any case. Every day they had a good day. Breakfast was all we needed. We stayed for a week and shall choose this hotel certainly again when we go back to Ljubljana. We liked it very much!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.2 mi away
Antiq Palace Hotel & Spa
Antiq Palace Hotel & Spa
#21 of 31 in Ljubljana
445 reviews
0.5 mi away
Urban Hotel
Urban Hotel
#11 of 31 in Ljubljana
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vander Urbani Resort
Vander Urbani Resort
#13 of 31 in Ljubljana
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Emonec
Hotel Emonec
#16 of 31 in Ljubljana
897 reviews
0.5 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mrak
Hotel Mrak
#18 of 31 in Ljubljana
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galleria

Address: Gornji trg 3, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia (Formerly Antiq Hotel)
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Ljubljana
Price Range: £64 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the historic town centre of Ljubljana, the Antiq Hotel offers 16 charming guest rooms with views of the magnificent Ljubljana Castle or the romantic Gornji Trg square, this cosy boutique hotel is a peaceful haven just a stone-throw away from the busy cobble-stoned streets of the Old Town with its numerous cafes, restaurants and boutique stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiq Hotel Ljubljana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing