We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel to recommand,nice atmospher and very good quality”
Review of Hotel Galleria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Galleria
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Reviewed 18 December 2009

EXcellent hotel in a nice place with extra service and people

Strategic place to visit the town

Thank you

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SERGIO28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2009

15 minute walk from the rail station where an information office is available. Hotel welcomes the traveler with multi-lingual, friendly, helpful staff and large diverse room options. White live orchids and beautiful paintings adorned the adjacent sitting room and the two breakfast rooms. Breakfasts were a highlight with piping hot coffee choices, fresh squeezed orange juice and an array of breads, meats, cheeses and fruit. A large, inviting garden in the rear and at the base of the Ljubljana castle- invites relaxation. A 15 minute energetic walk upward toward the castle presents a picturesque 360 degree view of Ljubljana.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarsnLena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

I very much enjoyed my stay at the Antiq Hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and kind
and could not do enough for me, bringing a late night snack when restaurants were closed, a good reading lamp and a variety of other things. A special mention must be
made for the unbelievably delicious breakfasts served in the charming dining room on some antique silver dishes. Every morning of my stay there was smoked salmon, a big bowl of fresh oranges and an orange juicer, as well as tiny croissants and pain au chocolate freshly baked by the staff, as well as cappucino. The delightful antique salon
is full of interesting books and other momentos. I do not hesitate to recommend this
great little hotel situated in the best part of the old town.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elgefrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

Antiq Hotel is located just on the edge of Ljubljana's charming center, right below the castle, and as such is a perfect spot from which to explore the city. The staff at Antiq are always super-helpful. I would avoid the budget rooms (#2 and #9 I think), which are a little sketchy, with cramped showers down the hallway, and bathrooms still farther away. The rooftop apartment (#13) is spacious and has a very nice, open feel, but can be a bit noisy if the wind is blowing and the patio umbrella stands are rattling about. Be sure to head south (away from the center) along either side of the river. A half mile down there are tethered barges that will serve you drinks while you recline in deck chairs facing the river - very nice!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2009

Overall very nice experience. Hotel staff are absolutely wonderful and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StantonAustin_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

This was by far our favorite hotel experience of a recent 3-week vacation. This hotel is perfectly situated in Ljubljana and is beautifully decorated. The room we had (number 5) was excellent and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here whenever visiting Ljubljana and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuckleySteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2009

This hotel is quaint and elegant in a faded way. Sure the decor is dated but that only adds to the charm. Our room was comfortable and the reception staff were exceedingly helpful. I'm not sure how the high price compares to other hotels in Ljubljana but I would be very happy to pay the money and stay at Antiq again. The location was fanatsic with lots of good restaurants only a few steps away.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hunnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.2 mi away
Antiq Palace Hotel & Spa
Antiq Palace Hotel & Spa
#22 of 31 in Ljubljana
450 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Emonec
Hotel Emonec
#17 of 31 in Ljubljana
909 reviews
0.5 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#3 of 31 in Ljubljana
503 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galleria

Address: Gornji trg 3, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia (Formerly Antiq Hotel)
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Ljubljana
Price Range: £59 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the historic town centre of Ljubljana, the Antiq Hotel offers 16 charming guest rooms with views of the magnificent Ljubljana Castle or the romantic Gornji Trg square, this cosy boutique hotel is a peaceful haven just a stone-throw away from the busy cobble-stoned streets of the Old Town with its numerous cafes, restaurants and boutique stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antiq Hotel Ljubljana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing