We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Primerno za izlet, ne za daljši "dopust".”
Review of Terme Snovik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Terme Snovik
Ranked #27 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Primerno za izlet, ne za daljši "dopust".”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I do not recommend for young couples, because is not much to do there (only three saunas, small pool...). Very nice staff. Not much food diversity.

Terme Snovik so manjše terme v objemu narave, tako da priporočam predvsem ljudem, ki imajo radi mir. Na voljo je en bazen in savne (turška, finska, ledena). Soba je bila lepo opremljena, sicer majhna, s televizijo. Nekaj problemov sva imela z radiatorjem, ki ni hotel greti, kopalnica je bila zelo mrzla. Kar se tiče hrane, ni veliko izbire (premalo zelenjave in na njihovi spletni strani tako opevane zdrave in eko hrane), restavracija je samopostrežna ampak se prehitro naredi gneča zaradi slabe razporeditve. Osebje je zelo prijazno. Gneča se rada naredi na recepciji ob odjavi. Ne priporočam mladim parom, saj ni veliko dejavnosti oziroma nič dejavnosti, hitro se naveličaš (samo tri savne, majhen bazen...).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vmkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    54
    33
    17
    11
See reviews for
84
42
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We traveled from Italy to Croatia, and seek a place to sleep in Slovenia. We chose this hotel on the Internet for the following reasons - like our place in nature, the proximity of 30 km from Ljubljana, affordability compared to the hotels in the capital. You have a small apartment with living room and kitchen with all appliances, bedroom and bathroom which are sufficient for a family with 1-2 children.It was in late spring and had many visitors, so we had plenty of calm, which made our stay even more pleasant. The conditions correspond to the category, the rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. I think if you can spare one hour to travel from the center of Ljubljana to Terme, you are not particularly choosy and want to discover Slovenia - you can choose this hotel without regret.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daskalov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Terme Snovik is a pretty new venue in central Slovenija close to capital Ljubljana. There are nice not a luxurious but clean apartments close to aqua park but you have to go outside to reach accommodation. Restaurant is a part of aqua park and serve tasty and standard quality meals. It's not a typically Slovenien cuisine. Aqua park is middle sized but very comfortable, clean with nice architecture (up-to- date but integrated to a nice nature).

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinco_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leidschendam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We stayed two nights in Terme-Snovik, trying to avoid the high prices in the center of Ljubljana. This hotel is ok for that job. It's a 30 minutes drive to downtown Ljubljana. Free wireless Internet connection, but relatively small rooms with few towels (hotel 'eco' policy). Maybe more suited for hikers and terme visitors.

Room Tip: Rooms are small; when you stay longer than we did (two nights) we would have preferred an apartment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohanReiziger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We booked through Hotels.com and telephoned them to let them know we would be arriving very late. Hotels.com contacted Terme Snovic and they were very accomodating to drive from their home (took about 10 min wait) when we arrived after midnight to show us to our room. They had a phone number on the gate that should be called in case of a late arrival.
The room was excellent for a family of 4. We had enough space and a small patio. Linens were clean and soft, AC workd great, and kitchen was well organized with dishes, pots, and pans. All necessary information was well organinzed in a binder in multiple languages to answer any questions we had.
The location was off the beaten path and we worried that we would be too far away to enjoy Lake Bled and other areas. It was about 1 hr away to the lake which was uncomplicated and an easy drive. It was wonderful to come back and enjoy the pool and quiet of the Terme Snovic. Their pool and sauna are wonderful and clean and not so crowded, and the restaurant was also quite good.
The only problem I had was that the room had a touch of mold on the wall that needed to be treated/addressed. It would have been beneficial to know to bring own towels (charged 2 Euro per towel/day) for the pools. Might be helpful to stock kitchen with washing soap for dishes.

Overall a fantastic stay and I will come back with friends and their family!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2011

We are an American family living in Germany and we like to travel. For our family vacation we chose Slovenia and we are SO HAPPY we did. We chose to stay at Terme Snovik because it offers an apartment with kitchen(refrigerator, cooking utensils(pots/pans) and it has an amazing pool. It is in a secluded area with beautiful scenery and close to lots of great things to do. The town of Kamnik has a beautiful monastery, every friday it has an eco-market and the tourist office sells local pottery. Slovenian's largest Aborateum is just a quick 8-10min drive from the hotel. The Aborateum is lovely and has one of the best childrens parks their is. The trails is easy for families and lots to see, their is a french and english garden and they have a wonderful dinosaur exhibit that kids just love. Slovenia's capital Ljubijana is just a quick 30min drive away from the hotel as well. Also be sure to visit Lake Bled.
The hotel itself was VERY clean, up to date furniture, the beds are extremely comfortable. We plan to come back next year. We LOVE Slovenia! You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Homeschoolers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karmiel, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We arrived, 2 parents, our son,(20),2 daughters (15, 10) at terme snovik for 8 nights stay. We chose the place for our second trip in Slovenia, as a base to a star trip.
as we ordered it 6 month ago, and for more than 7 nights we got a 30% discount which made it a very good deal... the appartment was clean, everything in it was new, and organized very well.
as it is a "green" hotel, you have to take care of cleaning up to 7 days, inclueding take the garbage out... but- the place is very nice, you get a 2 entrances to the pools, for every guest every day, which was very nice to spend time after a long day of walking.
the whole family loved the place, I'm sure we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgalit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
14.5 mi away
Bit Center Hotel
Bit Center Hotel
#25 of 31 in Ljubljana
239 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Trojane
Hotel Trojane
#29 of 31 in Ljubljana
15 reviews
17.1 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Hotel Stil
Hotel Stil
#26 of 31 in Ljubljana
44 reviews
15.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,622 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hotel Meksiko
Hotel Meksiko
#20 of 31 in Ljubljana
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terme Snovik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terme Snovik

Property: Terme Snovik
Address: Snovik 7 | Laze v Tuhinju, Ljubljana 1219, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Ljubljana
#16 Luxury Hotel in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Terme Snovik 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This apartment and room complex is situated only 19 miles from Ljubljana and 6 miles from Kamnik in the Tuhinj valley.In the heart of Kamnik-Savinja Alps, in the midst of nature, this Alpine thermal center presents a unique experience for an active or relaxing break.Terme Snovik's modern furnished apartments are situated within the cooling shadow of a forest and offer a beautiful view of the outside pool facility. They are 55 yards from the main building.There are tempting opportunities for strolls and bike rides through meadows, past fields and orchards, through forests and over the neighboring hills of the Velika Planina and Menina Planina mountain plateaus.After such a trek, you can enjoy relaxation in a thermal pool, sauna or with a massage, among friends and hospitable hosts.The thermal water at Snovik is clean and pure, rich in calcium and magnesium, and suitable for swimming, massages, drinking and various therapy procedures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Terme Snovik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terme Snovik Hotel Ljubljana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing