We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skiing”
Review of Terme Snovik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Terme Snovik
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We have stayed in this hotel for 5 days. Our apartment was well kept, practically new, with enough room for 4 adults (bedroom has 3 beds, 2 connected ones, with a uncomfortable break in the middle, and two more persons can sleep in a comfortable living room / dining room / kitchen area). Major issue which we have experienced was that during our stay no one has once taken our trash out, also we had to ask for additional toilet paper rolls and towels were not changed during our stay. Since key card is used for activation of the heating as well as electricity it is advised to use any other similar card (we have used one for the gym entrance) in order to maintain temperature on the desired level. Also many persons had problems with room entrance since system which is used can be confusing and also requires substantial fiscal strength. Also be advised that there should be a pair of slippers located in the closet in the entrance hall. There is a lot of closet space however there is no dedicated storage facility for skiing equipment, our room had a balcony however since we were on a ground floor, without even a fence we could not use it.
Breakfast and supper had to be paid for (5 and 7 eur respectively) however baffe is plentiful , however some persons could have issue with somewhat stronger food.
Pool is on a large size, with plenty water jets which can be used for hydro massage, however hot tub is overcrowded and sauna has to be paid extra.
All in all excellent value for money and not a bad location for a short skiing holiday, although it did take us some 30-45 minutes by bus to reach Krvavec.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nebojsa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

We spent there few days during New Year holiday. It is close to Ljubljana and ski resort Krvavec (both 45 min. distance from Snovik) Food was nice and staff was friendly. Wireless is available only in vicinity of restaurant. We were in apartment and it was large enough for 3 adults. Also, some friends rented just a room and I would strongly recommend to take an apartment if you are staying longer. There is nothing much to do there but we were all day skiing and spending our evenings in pool or sauna. Pool and sauna are big enough and it wasn't crowded.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vladimir32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I do not recommend for young couples, because is not much to do there (only three saunas, small pool...). Very nice staff. Not much food diversity.

Terme Snovik so manjše terme v objemu narave, tako da priporočam predvsem ljudem, ki imajo radi mir. Na voljo je en bazen in savne (turška, finska, ledena). Soba je bila lepo opremljena, sicer majhna, s televizijo. Nekaj problemov sva imela z radiatorjem, ki ni hotel greti, kopalnica je bila zelo mrzla. Kar se tiče hrane, ni veliko izbire (premalo zelenjave in na njihovi spletni strani tako opevane zdrave in eko hrane), restavracija je samopostrežna ampak se prehitro naredi gneča zaradi slabe razporeditve. Osebje je zelo prijazno. Gneča se rada naredi na recepciji ob odjavi. Ne priporočam mladim parom, saj ni veliko dejavnosti oziroma nič dejavnosti, hitro se naveličaš (samo tri savne, majhen bazen...).

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vmkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We traveled from Italy to Croatia, and seek a place to sleep in Slovenia. We chose this hotel on the Internet for the following reasons - like our place in nature, the proximity of 30 km from Ljubljana, affordability compared to the hotels in the capital. You have a small apartment with living room and kitchen with all appliances, bedroom and bathroom which are sufficient for a family with 1-2 children.It was in late spring and had many visitors, so we had plenty of calm, which made our stay even more pleasant. The conditions correspond to the category, the rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. I think if you can spare one hour to travel from the center of Ljubljana to Terme, you are not particularly choosy and want to discover Slovenia - you can choose this hotel without regret.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daskalov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Terme Snovik is a pretty new venue in central Slovenija close to capital Ljubljana. There are nice not a luxurious but clean apartments close to aqua park but you have to go outside to reach accommodation. Restaurant is a part of aqua park and serve tasty and standard quality meals. It's not a typically Slovenien cuisine. Aqua park is middle sized but very comfortable, clean with nice architecture (up-to- date but integrated to a nice nature).

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinco_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We stayed two nights in Terme-Snovik, trying to avoid the high prices in the center of Ljubljana. This hotel is ok for that job. It's a 30 minutes drive to downtown Ljubljana. Free wireless Internet connection, but relatively small rooms with few towels (hotel 'eco' policy). Maybe more suited for hikers and terme visitors.

Room Tip: Rooms are small; when you stay longer than we did (two nights) we would have preferred an apartment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JohanReiziger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We booked through Hotels.com and telephoned them to let them know we would be arriving very late. Hotels.com contacted Terme Snovic and they were very accomodating to drive from their home (took about 10 min wait) when we arrived after midnight to show us to our room. They had a phone number on the gate that should be called in case of a late arrival.
The room was excellent for a family of 4. We had enough space and a small patio. Linens were clean and soft, AC workd great, and kitchen was well organized with dishes, pots, and pans. All necessary information was well organinzed in a binder in multiple languages to answer any questions we had.
The location was off the beaten path and we worried that we would be too far away to enjoy Lake Bled and other areas. It was about 1 hr away to the lake which was uncomplicated and an easy drive. It was wonderful to come back and enjoy the pool and quiet of the Terme Snovic. Their pool and sauna are wonderful and clean and not so crowded, and the restaurant was also quite good.
The only problem I had was that the room had a touch of mold on the wall that needed to be treated/addressed. It would have been beneficial to know to bring own towels (charged 2 Euro per towel/day) for the pools. Might be helpful to stock kitchen with washing soap for dishes.

Overall a fantastic stay and I will come back with friends and their family!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
17.1 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
393 reviews
15.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,711 reviews
14.5 mi away
Bit Center Hotel
Bit Center Hotel
#27 of 31 in Ljubljana
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
14.1 mi away
Hotel Stil
Hotel Stil
#26 of 31 in Ljubljana
46 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terme Snovik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terme Snovik

Address: Snovik 7 | Laze v Tuhinju, Ljubljana 1219, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Ljubljana
#17 Luxury Hotel in Ljubljana
Price Range: £56 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Terme Snovik 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This apartment and room complex is situated only 19 miles from Ljubljana and 6 miles from Kamnik in the Tuhinj valley.In the heart of Kamnik-Savinja Alps, in the midst of nature, this Alpine thermal center presents a unique experience for an active or relaxing break.Terme Snovik's modern furnished apartments are situated within the cooling shadow of a forest and offer a beautiful view of the outside pool facility. They are 55 yards from the main building.There are tempting opportunities for strolls and bike rides through meadows, past fields and orchards, through forests and over the neighboring hills of the Velika Planina and Menina Planina mountain plateaus.After such a trek, you can enjoy relaxation in a thermal pool, sauna or with a massage, among friends and hospitable hosts.The thermal water at Snovik is clean and pure, rich in calcium and magnesium, and suitable for swimming, massages, drinking and various therapy procedures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Terme Snovik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terme Snovik Hotel Ljubljana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing