We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family vacation”
Review of Terme Snovik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Terme Snovik
Ranked #27 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Budapest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice family vacation”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

+ We are a family of four adults who stayed in the apartment for 1 week in early september. The weather was really nice and it was raining only the first day when we arrived.
The apartment was really very cozy,bright, nice and clean. It absolutely matched the advertisement photos, which happens very rarely. The kitchen is very well equipped, and it is very comfortable to cook there. All the apartments have a nice balcony with an amazing view to the mountains. We used to have many of our breakfasts and dinners right in the balcony.

The territory of the hotel is quite big, and the location is very unique, surrounded by beautiful mountains. We enjoyed a lot the thermal spa located at the territory of the hotel. All guests can use it for free. It has both inside and outside pools. The water in outside pool was not that warm, but there were still some people swimming in it.

The staff was really very friendly and helpful, especially the slim lady with the short hair cut (unfortunately I don't know her name). Though the check in time is at 14:00 they said we can go to thermal pool when we arrived early in the morning, and also we could use it the whole day long  on the day we checked out.

-  As a small suggestion, it would be nice to add a bread toaster and microwave to the kitchen. Another thing is that we had to take new garbage bags from reception, instead it would be nice to have at least a few placed in advance in the apartment.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Orkhan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    53
    32
    17
    9
See reviews for
79
42
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashkelon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Our vacation was based on central point for accomodation in Terme Snovik `30 min north to Lubliana, Clean well maintained and looks hospitable
The site is basicaly a small but well designed water park (Few slides and hot and cold swiming facilities) with apartment buildings attached
The location is basicaly deepwithin a rural area 15 min drive From the town of Kamnik and besided a small grocery store 2 km away there is nothing there
the apprtments and room are nice and equiped with all the basics needed to sustein a family
TV is old and not functioning very well, the kitchen is basic with electrical stove, not very friednly a small fridge, no oven , silverware and plates are ok but don't break.. 5 euro a piece
The apprtments are on the hill side and it takes few minute walk to get to the swiming center and offices
The keys are of those that need to be place in the slot to allow electricity and also opend the main gate toward the appartments and the door is with a hing so if locked out side you have no means to open, the locks on the door are very unfriendly for kids
Cleaning once a week and towels replaced every 3 days if you ask other wise no replacments
Swiming towels are seperated from the bath towels by color so that you cannot use the bath towels for the swiming pool
The staff is mostly Ok but can be more friendly and accomodating
Overall a good place for Family as pools in the summer closes later in the evening (8:00 PM and on Wed/Fri/Sat on 22:00)
We recomend for Families that want a solid base for excursions and prefer not to carry all their gear all around Slovenia , the payment is with driving hours and evenings that the main available activity is pool time (No many resturants or places to hangout)

Room Tip: For Families who love water activities and pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lior l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Terme Snovik is located about 25mins from the LJU airport. It consists of several apartment buildings and a large restaurant and pool complex with both indoor and outdoor pool and aqua park areas. There are many surrounding hiking trails that can be easily enjoyed as well as small villages within walking distance. The apartments are spacious with clean kitchens equipped with dishes, teapot, utensils and small fridge. There is air conditioning and clean bathrooms with showers. There is wireless internet available in the lobby and restaurant but not in the apartments.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Italialuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beer Sheba
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Cousy large appartment, 2 rooms, badroom, and "living room" - with sofas openable to beds, equiped with basic kitchen, TV and air condition (but not in the badroom).
The hotel has an excellent pool facility, with both hot tabs and jacouuzy, as well as swiming and slides cold pool.
It's a good base to trips, but no realy anything to do nearby. It's about 20 minutes of driving from the nearest small town.
The hotel is in the forest, great atmosphere for resting!

Room Tip: If you don't like athletic, try get a room near the entrance- the "lobby" and swimmin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We have stayed in this hotel for 5 days. Our apartment was well kept, practically new, with enough room for 4 adults (bedroom has 3 beds, 2 connected ones, with a uncomfortable break in the middle, and two more persons can sleep in a comfortable living room / dining room / kitchen area). Major issue which we have experienced was that during our stay no one has once taken our trash out, also we had to ask for additional toilet paper rolls and towels were not changed during our stay. Since key card is used for activation of the heating as well as electricity it is advised to use any other similar card (we have used one for the gym entrance) in order to maintain temperature on the desired level. Also many persons had problems with room entrance since system which is used can be confusing and also requires substantial fiscal strength. Also be advised that there should be a pair of slippers located in the closet in the entrance hall. There is a lot of closet space however there is no dedicated storage facility for skiing equipment, our room had a balcony however since we were on a ground floor, without even a fence we could not use it.
Breakfast and supper had to be paid for (5 and 7 eur respectively) however baffe is plentiful , however some persons could have issue with somewhat stronger food.
Pool is on a large size, with plenty water jets which can be used for hydro massage, however hot tub is overcrowded and sauna has to be paid extra.
All in all excellent value for money and not a bad location for a short skiing holiday, although it did take us some 30-45 minutes by bus to reach Krvavec.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nebojsa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We spent there few days during New Year holiday. It is close to Ljubljana and ski resort Krvavec (both 45 min. distance from Snovik) Food was nice and staff was friendly. Wireless is available only in vicinity of restaurant. We were in apartment and it was large enough for 3 adults. Also, some friends rented just a room and I would strongly recommend to take an apartment if you are staying longer. There is nothing much to do there but we were all day skiing and spending our evenings in pool or sauna. Pool and sauna are big enough and it wasn't crowded.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vladimir32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I do not recommend for young couples, because is not much to do there (only three saunas, small pool...). Very nice staff. Not much food diversity.

Terme Snovik so manjše terme v objemu narave, tako da priporočam predvsem ljudem, ki imajo radi mir. Na voljo je en bazen in savne (turška, finska, ledena). Soba je bila lepo opremljena, sicer majhna, s televizijo. Nekaj problemov sva imela z radiatorjem, ki ni hotel greti, kopalnica je bila zelo mrzla. Kar se tiče hrane, ni veliko izbire (premalo zelenjave in na njihovi spletni strani tako opevane zdrave in eko hrane), restavracija je samopostrežna ampak se prehitro naredi gneča zaradi slabe razporeditve. Osebje je zelo prijazno. Gneča se rada naredi na recepciji ob odjavi. Ne priporočam mladim parom, saj ni veliko dejavnosti oziroma nič dejavnosti, hitro se naveličaš (samo tri savne, majhen bazen...).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vmkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
14.5 mi away
Bit Center Hotel
Bit Center Hotel
#25 of 31 in Ljubljana
233 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Trojane
Hotel Trojane
#29 of 31 in Ljubljana
15 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hotel Stil
Hotel Stil
#26 of 31 in Ljubljana
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#6 of 31 in Ljubljana
361 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hotel Meksiko
Hotel Meksiko
#19 of 31 in Ljubljana
247 reviews
15.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terme Snovik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terme Snovik

Property: Terme Snovik
Address: Snovik 7 | Laze v Tuhinju, Ljubljana 1219, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Ljubljana
#16 Luxury Hotel in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Terme Snovik 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This apartment and room complex is situated only 19 miles from Ljubljana and 6 miles from Kamnik in the Tuhinj valley.In the heart of Kamnik-Savinja Alps, in the midst of nature, this Alpine thermal center presents a unique experience for an active or relaxing break.Terme Snovik's modern furnished apartments are situated within the cooling shadow of a forest and offer a beautiful view of the outside pool facility. They are 55 yards from the main building.There are tempting opportunities for strolls and bike rides through meadows, past fields and orchards, through forests and over the neighboring hills of the Velika Planina and Menina Planina mountain plateaus.After such a trek, you can enjoy relaxation in a thermal pool, sauna or with a massage, among friends and hospitable hosts.The thermal water at Snovik is clean and pure, rich in calcium and magnesium, and suitable for swimming, massages, drinking and various therapy procedures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Terme Snovik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terme Snovik Hotel Ljubljana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing