We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice stay”
Review of Pri Zabarju

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pri Zabarju
Ranked #15 of 60 Ljubljana B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Pri Zabarju hotel is in a quiet location a little bit far from the center of Ljubljana but you can easily walk 10-15 minutes to the nearest bus stop and go to city center in 10 mins distance... The hotel is clean and cozy with really friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was based more in quality not much quantity but really good...Yard was nice and free parking space was avaliable. I would return there definately.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Livernick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2013

Our room was big and clean, with comfortable beds and a huge closet. The hotel has a beautiful yard that you can have your breakfast there. Free parking space. It is located quite far from the city center, you have to take the bus - 15 minutes distance to the center. Kind and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marialena_an
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Pri Zabarju is a great place to stay, clean and large rooms, very well equiped (mine had a kitchenette with pans, caceroles, cutlery, everything!), a cool and relaxed atmosphere, a beautiful gostilna (it's like a traditional restaurant) and a bakery-ice cream store that is always crowded with people coming from all around the city to taste the cakes and have coffee.

For me, the best of all was the staff, they are always willing to help you in any way possible.

I was there for a whole month, so it ended being my second home ;)

If you are looking for a beautiful, traditional, calm and well equiped place to stay while visiting Ljubljana, Pri Zabarju is the right choice!

Room Tip: Rooms in the first floor are probably more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gprieto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Though a little outside the center of Ljubliana this hotel has everything one need at half price of the center Ljubliana + free parking.
I understood that this hotel has a long family history with the frog as icon at the restaurant. So if you like frogs ....
I will return surely next time I am in that area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madelle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

we stayed here one night, spotlessly clean, spacious rooms, quiet, excellent management and very good breakfast. Not central but easy to reach centre and of course half way to airport Virginia constable maxwell

one very important point, excellent mattrasses so a good nights sleep

Room Tip: no tip they all seemed very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virginia098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

The taxi didn't know where it was and when he worked it out suggested one closer to the City. The owner doesn't speak English so I had no idea where breakfast was so I missed it the first day and was running late the last day so missed it again. The rooms are big and clean. I felt very isolated as there is nothing to do there if you're a solo traveller. I felt it was overpriced. Each taxi I caught was 20 Euro's so it made it an expensive stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boomer020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights in July '09, lovely big rooms, spotlessly clean, lovely breakfast. Great location to get easily into Ljubljana, couldn't fault this place, it wasn't overly cheap but I bet you would pay more to be in the centre of Ljubljana and it wouldn't be as nice. Lovely and quiet too.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
1.5 mi away
Vila Veselova
Vila Veselova
#3 of 60 in Ljubljana
284 reviews
4.9 mi away
Penzion Tavcar ljubljana
Penzion Tavcar ljubljana
#14 of 60 in Ljubljana
51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Garni Hotel Azur
Garni Hotel Azur
#19 of 60 in Ljubljana
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Florjanckov Hram
Hotel Florjanckov Hram
#5 of 60 in Ljubljana
71 reviews
4 mi away
Slovenian House Vida
Slovenian House Vida
#4 of 60 in Ljubljana
108 reviews
2.6 mi away
Julija Bed and Breakfast
Julija Bed and Breakfast
#10 of 60 in Ljubljana
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pri Zabarju? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pri Zabarju

Address: Vishka cesta 50 | Viška cesta 50, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Ljubljana
Price Range: £58 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pri Zabarju 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most recent acquisition of our offer are the lodgings. They range from three single to five double rooms with an option of adding individual beds. The rooms are bright and cosy. Rooms at Pri Žabarju were built in 2005 in an old estate in the residential area of Ljubljana. A comfortable lodging is guaranteed by:Air-conditioning.Satellite and cable television Spacious bathrooms with showers Internet access in rooms Free parking Telephone Payment option by credit cards (BA, Maestro, MasterCard, Diners, Visa, Visa Electron) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Pri Zabarju reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing