We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal”
Review of Atelje

Atelje
Ranked #5 of 687 Restaurants in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$85
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Based on a treasury of masterpieces thought up by the team, who have gained knowledge and skills in different parts of the world, Atelje boasts a fusion of flavours that brings the superb cuisine back to the people through its sophisticated preparation and an unpretentious approach.
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Everything about this dinner was fabulous . The waiter was incredibly knowledgeable .We did a six course tasting with several wines. We were able to split glasses . Every course was better than the one before . The food was fresh creative and delicious , I will remember this meal for a long time.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank mirah1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

We just visited this fantastic restaurant.
We got a nice private room, there was nicely decorated.
Good service, there wasn’t snobbish. Loved it. Amazing and fresh food. We had the 7 course dinner, you can choose 5,7 or 9.
100 Euro pr person, including wine and coffee is fair compared to the quality and 4 free complementary dishes too.
Absolutely a place I/we wanna visit again.
Best food we got in Slovenia was here.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank the_captain_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Very tasty food throughout the 6course taster menu we had and we went for the recommended wine pairing as well. The waiter was very informative about the wines and I had never realised how much each wine can change the taste and flavour so much of your meal. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We had dinner with five courses. First we were given 3 courses regards from the kitchen and then 5 courses. They were mixed fish/meat. We ordered wine companion with every meal and believe me, they know what they are doing! The waiters are very friendly and they are very well educated of what they serve! The price is a little bit higher but not unaffordable. Highly recomend for gurmans.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Nika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

When you enter the restaurant you will find friendly staff and a really nicely decoration / interior without being to much. You can choose between a 5 till 9 course dishes. We had 7 dishes, all 7 where really pretty but the taste (which is the most important ofcourse) was great! My favorite was the last dessert with a vig, white chocolate mousse, honeycumb, nuts and a yoghurt icecream, all tumbs up for there pastrycheff.

So if you have enough time for a tastefull, star worthy night you should be at Atelje. Thank you for giving us a wonderfull evening.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ruby2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atelje also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Atelje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing