We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tea collection and cakes”
Review of Cajna hisa

Cajna hisa
Ranked #1 of 13 Coffee & Tea in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great tea collection and cakes”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The tea menu is huge, I had the peppermint and it is one of the best I've had. Also enjoyed some lovely cake. The sandwiches and salads looked really nice too which I saw other people eating. Friendly service

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RuthieH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    58
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stumbled across this place whilst walking through the old town and we were not disappointed. Excellent sandwiches - aubergine, goats cheese, avocado - delicious and a really good caffe latte. Waiter was really friendly - highly recommend the place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lulu405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koper, Slovenia
2 reviews
“Tea for two :)”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a lovely time sipping our cups of rooibos and mint tea on a rather cold May morning, but the tea selection includes also some more unusual mixtures - I spotted blue petals of cornflower and lavender in one :)
The service was quick, the waiter's gestures brisk, but polite.
It veers towards a traditional, old-school tea house. Nothing extravagant, but cozy and romantic.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
96 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“nice, cozy place”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I was there a few times; it's great for breakfast and they have a great variety of teas! Make sure you tries the cakes also !

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roxana_DTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noventa Di Piave
Level Contributor
72 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The nicest tearoom in Lubiana old town”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The waiter (probably the owner), seems very nice and very helpfull (and you do need some help when on the menu you have more then an hundred teas..), the place is quite nice with an antique fresco above you.
I reccomend it!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cajna hisa also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Cajna hisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing