We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basic but good!”
Review of Okrepcevalnica Harambasa - CLOSED

Okrepcevalnica Harambasa
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
shanghai
Level 6 Contributor
605 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“basic but good!”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

It was different, very basic tables outside, lovely girl served us. Not much choice and certainly NOT a place for vegetarians, the only vegetable on the menu was some chopped onion with a soft creamy cheese! That said we enjoyed our food especially the sausages and the bread was very good and different to anything we've had before. Not sure we'd ever go again but we're certainly very glad we went. I've noted from other reviews that they say it's far out of the centre. It's not more than a 10 minute walk from the Shoemaker Bridge so not far at all. Give it a try if you want to have something cheap, basic but tasting good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toniShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    32
    16
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portoroz, Slovenia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good čevapčiči”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This place offers very good typical Bosnian food. It is a nice ambient that always reminds me to Sarajevo (BiH capital). Value/price ratio is very good. They also have terrace during summer.

They only accept cash and it can be quite a pitty to find parking close to it. I suggest you to come on foot. They also offer take-away.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slashrsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Different but O.K.”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Nice Balkan specialities - cevapcic and lepinja. Cheap good food and non atractive atmosphere. A bit lost location out of the center.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jolina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Čevap na sarajevski”
Reviewed 3 December 2012

They have good offer, but not best location, if you want to approach with car. Staff is nice, but place fills small and not much domestic, but for take away food, it is good.

Helpful?
Thank Darjan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rijeka, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great food,terrible staff”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We were there twice during our visits to Ljubljana. Food is great but staff can be better. Without smile and little bit unpolite! Nice decoration,truly bosnian atmosphere. They have a terrace so you can sit outside during the summer.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MTCTDTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Okrepcevalnica Harambasa also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing