We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bosnian atmosphere”
Review of Okrepcevalnica Harambasa - CLOSED

Okrepcevalnica Harambasa
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bosnian atmosphere”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

If you want to feel a part of Bosnian atmosphere and hospitality in Ljubljana, this is the right place. Great sudžukice (a kind of sausage) and decent ćevapi and pleskavice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aleksander L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    32
    16
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“for meat lovers”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I shouldn't call this a restaurant as it's rather a snack bar. Menu is limited to kebabs and don't expect to get vegetables. I took a mixed plate which was very tasteful. So if you're looking for a cheap lunch and you like meat it's certainly a good place. Outside eating is very pleasant. The turkish coffee(including a cigarette) was excellent

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good value and different”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Away from the crowds yet near the river. Rustic and not a place for vegetarians. Limited menu but made a change from going to normal eating places. The outdoor eating area provides a challenge to the staff as it is a little walk from the bar. Probably a good place to go to at lunchtime.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bearsearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great Place to Enjoy Bosnian Food for Lunch”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We were recommended this restaurant from a colleague who had been before. It is just off the river in a tucked away location. We were immediately greeted and sat down in the outside area to enjoy the great weather. The waitress was very helpful and showed us pictures of the items on the menu, which are very reasonable priced. It was my first experience of Bosnian food, and I really enjoyed the Pola-Pola, hopefully I have spelt that right. The items came out to us quickly and I think this is a great place to go for lunch when in Ljubljana.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PlayboyPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanghai
Level 6 Contributor
605 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“basic but good!”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

It was different, very basic tables outside, lovely girl served us. Not much choice and certainly NOT a place for vegetarians, the only vegetable on the menu was some chopped onion with a soft creamy cheese! That said we enjoyed our food especially the sausages and the bread was very good and different to anything we've had before. Not sure we'd ever go again but we're certainly very glad we went. I've noted from other reviews that they say it's far out of the centre. It's not more than a 10 minute walk from the Shoemaker Bridge so not far at all. Give it a try if you want to have something cheap, basic but tasting good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toniShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Okrepcevalnica Harambasa also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing