We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Atmosphere is nice but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Okrepcevalnica Harambasa - CLOSED

Okrepcevalnica Harambasa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: Barbecue, Eastern European, Central European, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Atmosphere is nice but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

I like the atmosphere but the food is not that great. There are many places in Ljubljana tat serve this kind of food that I would recommend before. It is nice for the Yugo nostalgic people, but if you do not know anything about it you can not really appreciate it :$

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank salamala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    32
    16
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good čevapi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Very cousy, domestic place, you feel like you are in a real Sarajevo place. The waitress was friendly, i liked it because they have normal prices and not too much on the menu, few main dishes, few sweets and drink. That is great. Good Čevapi ;)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanijaslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow, perfect lunch stop in great settings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

This was in my lonely planet guide book so have it a go. Went at lunchtime Saturday (1pm) and had the place to ourselves.

Sat in a dark little corner cubby hole to the right of the entrance.

I asked the waitress to recommend, she told us to go for the pola pola, which is a mix of 5 cevap and 2 sausage.

It came with onion, really heavy (but delicious) flatbread, and kajmak which was like a creamy buttery sauce that looked like ice cream but tasted divine!

Food was quite heavy and greasy, but I really liked it.

The dish was €7 and didn't have room for dessert.

It's a limited menu at lunch so that was pretty much all you could have.

Feels like a very authentic atmosphere with lots of Bosnian sporting memorabilia on the walls.

Well worth it and would definitely recommend.

Helpful?
3 Thank yorkie1980_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
146 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Place to go for čevapčiči”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I was here several times through the years and they keep their high quality and tastinnes of čevapčiči.
This is a simple setting, following such traditional inns from Bosnia. They serve only few meat-meals and not much more, but they know how to make these meals. Especially inside the house, they replicate Bosnian atmosphere with decoration and music.

I recommend it for snack-meal. I think čevapčiči should be tasted in such places and not in tourist restaurants, where they serve bunch of different meals.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sulcslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

I've been all over the Balkans and in the opinion of me and my Croatian girlfriend, this was some of the best cevapi we have had. They even had bosnian beer on offer. I would recommend this to anyone looking to sample good Balkan cuisine

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roebuck1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Okrepcevalnica Harambasa also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing