We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice 4 stars hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Betnava Hotel Maribor
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Maribor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed only for one night and it was great - very kind stuff, nice, clean and large rooms, a very good and healthy breakfast.
They have lower prices for the weekend days. It is easy to find but not very central and the view is not that interesting. Keep in mind that it is not located near the river.
I definitely recommend this hotel for a short stay and also for a longer stay if the budget permits :).

Room Tip: Smaller prices over the weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bianca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

The hotel has several big pluses for me: it's located in a very quite neighborhood; I couldn't here a single sound from outside - no traffic or people making any noise when going to sleep; bed and sheets were so comfort, clean and new; as well as the whole room which was very spacious and cozy. The only reason I didn't gave an "excellent" mark to this hotel is that the breakfast is not of a four star hotel - it's quite OK, but it's a typical 3* hotel breakfast. Just to note that internet speed is not of so high bandwidth as advertised - i measured 0.2 Mbps on speed test. From time to time the connection is off for a minute or two making TV unusable also. If you need to go to city center, you need a car or be ready for an 45 min. long walk. I definitely recommend this hotel for a good and comfortable night sleep and energizing breakfast for a whole day long discovery of the city.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Our family of 4 stayed here for 1 night on our way through to Italy. Hotel was very clean, rooms were large (we had a 2 bedroom suite), great price, friendly staff (reception staff spoke very good English). Only small complaint we have is that we arrived at breakfast 15-20 mins before closing and most of the hot food was gone and was not replenished despite us not being the only guests in the breakfast room. Others arrived after us and ended up with no hot choices.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familyof4Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We have stayed at this hotel couple of years in a row while visiting Slovenia. Nice modern contemporary small hotel, in a nice quiet location, next to the forest and supermarket. If you stay for longer periods of time they give you a better deal but you have to ask for it! Very good value for money. Rooms big and comfortable, with great bed and a lovely bathroom. Free internet! Great room service! Reception and kitchen staff very friendly, always happy to have a chat with you or to assist you the best they can. Breakfast good, freshly prepared food every morning, nice fresh crusty breads and bread rolls and home made cakes. Didn't like juice from the machine - would prefer freshly squeezed juices! Or good quality bottled juices! Hotel also have a very good restaurant where you can get really good steaks! It's hard to find steaks in the restaurants so we were really pleased when we finally found out they actually have steaks on the menu. It's a bit expensive ( 25 Euros per serve ) but portions are really generous. Over all - great small hotel, great restaurant, would recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maja1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Easy to find with a GPS, about a mile from the city center in a quiet area on the edge of the Betnava Forest, the Betnava Hotel provides a comfortable base from which to explore Maribor. Ample free parking is available in front or in a multi-story parking garage in the back. Check-in by the English speaking staff was swift, and a pleasant surprise was the weekend rate of 66 Euro per night, incl. breakfast and unlimited use of the 15 000 square ft fitness center, one of the largest in Slovenia..

Our top floor room came with an honest to goodness king size bed with a great mattress, quality sheets and pillows which, coupled with the absolute quiet made for a great night of sleep. The nicely furnished room was super clean as was the luxurious bath with a half glass enclosed shower, which made for a challenge to keep the water confined to the shower pan. No money was spared in building the bathroom with its beautiful tile work incl. a tile molding framed mirror. A rich selection of toiletries incl. shaver, toothbrush, slippers, and more was above the standard of many 4-star hotels. Room amenities included a stocked mini-bar/fridge, safe, coffee/tea maker with supplies, large desk with free high speed INTERNET connection, flat screen TV with 89 channels, and A/C with in-room control. A noteworthy feature of the hotel is a free to use "customer office" with a desk, PC, and a printer in the hall at each floor.

A convenient way to explore the pedestrianized Old-town without maneuvering to a paid parking lot on the north bank of the river is to park one's car in the free,1000+ spaces garage of the Europark Shopping Complex on the south bank and walk across the Titov Most ( bridge ). We did not eat in the hotel restaurant, but enjoyed the breakfast buffet with its extensive selection of items. All in all, the Betnava Hotel offers a great deal of comfort for a bargain price, especially on the weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silvergate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

I am travelling to Maribor, Slovenia, on a regular basis and am returing to Betnava Hotel every time - a nice and clean place with a very friendly staff. They keep their standard every time I come. Located not far from city center, just next to a big park where after-work jogging is a nice evening idea.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subrtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2008

Nice hotel, not very far from center of town, but you need a car. Very clean, modern and quiet with nice park area. A lot of space for your things around. Great bathroom. Some nice details for lady's cosmetics in the bathroom.

Food was good but not great., I agree that there is no charm. But I didn't expect it at all. It is a good place to stay if you are in Maribor for one day or two, or you are just passing buy.

Best part of the hotel is huge and great fitness area, with a lot of exscerise machines. Beside is a large sauna and spa facility.

Great for one or two nights, bad & breakfast around 81€.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DTL5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maribor hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Piramida
Hotel Piramida
#4 of 16 in Maribor
177 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tabor Maribor
Hotel Tabor Maribor
#5 of 16 in Maribor
95 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bajt Maribor
Hotel Bajt Maribor
#6 of 16 in Maribor
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Orel
Hotel Orel
#3 of 16 in Maribor
232 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#13 of 16 in Maribor
88 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Bau
Hotel Bau
#7 of 16 in Maribor
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Betnava Hotel Maribor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Betnava Hotel Maribor

Address: Ulica Eve Lovshe 15 | Ulica Eve Lovse 15, Maribor 2000, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovenia > Styria Region > Maribor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Maribor
Price Range: £64 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Betnava Hotel Maribor 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Betnava is a modern city hotel that offers 24 hour reception, free WiFi in entire hotel and is located only 3 km from the strict city center Maribor. It is located right next to Betnava park and close to one of the shopping centers that Maribor has to offer. Foot of the mountain Pohorje and its sport facilities are only 5 minutes away by car. Due to its location, the hotel represents the harmony between nature and the city. If you want to avoide the city traffic and noise, but you still want to be close to the city center, then Hotel Betnava is the right place for you. Only 800 meters away is Maribors highway that connects all the main highways that are running threw the City Maribor (A1, A4, A5, E57 and E59).Hotel Betnava is a business hotel, well known for ist hospitallity and excellent service, where all the city travelers, groups of sport teams on preparations, individual travelers with pets, are more than welcome.34 Comfortable rooms and 2 suites with separate bedrooms, all equipped with first class materials, natural and hypoallergenic bedding and free wireless internet access provides guests quality accommodation.Beside the quality accommodation,Hotel Betnava offers great service in its Fitness center, that is one of the largest Fitness centers in Maribor and also in its Massage center, where guests can experience relaxing awakening of your sences, body, soul and mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Betnava Hotel Maribor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing