We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kempinski Palace Portoroz
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$197
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$198
US$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
US$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$313
US$292
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marko(Portoroz)
US$120
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tomi(Portoroz)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,221)
Filter reviews
1,221 results
Traveller rating
822
287
87
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
822
287
87
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold buildingnew wingpool areafleur de seluntil noonolder partstar experiencesea viewcrystal roomball roomsalt water poolperfect hotelour honeymoondeluxe roombreakfast is servednice poolexcellent breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
459 - 464 of 1,221 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Travellers -
this is a fantastic hotel with lots of interesting design elements - i waas personally really surprised to find stuff in decor and rooms that vi had not seen before.
The Hotel is placed in Portoroz, which is good for a few days but certtainly offers many cheaper alternatives to stay. However, a super'nice country like Slovenia really deserves a Hotel at its short coast like this Kempinski quality place.

Of special note is
- Restaurant Flor de Sal
- The Spa place, with an outdoor swimmingpool
- the small but stylish Gym withz brandnew equipment hardly ever used
- the Cristal room for the breakfast

i can recommend a sty for a few days, and make sure you go by PIRAN for dinner one night.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FOL-1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2010

This hotel is beautiful, excellent, spotless and the service is faultless. Attention is paid to every detail both in the superb rooms and the public areas. The spa is a joy and the food in the restaurant was superb

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlisbona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

We stayed in the hotel in spring 2009 with our daughter. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms comfortable and there is nothing bad we can say about the location and the food.
Never the less we have had a chance to see cocroaches in the childrens playroom near the
main lobby and after mentioning it to the staff at the reception we received an answer that somebody forgot to close the door leading to a storage or something. The second negative comment is that the hotel has by far to small gym for its category and it is located in the top floor very poorly marked (at least at the time of our stay). By the way, despite the fact that I smoke, the manager of the hotel left a negative impression by smoking in the bar alongside the restaurant. Bravo, it does seam that laws are not made for everybody.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank in31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

One of the best hotels i`ve ever been to. Beautiful historical building that reminds past centuries, amazing environment, great staff...rooms were, as i`d expected, stylish like in other hotels of this cathegory (grey`n`light brown tones) with a huge bathroom and all the necessary accessories (slippers included;-). Even though we didn`t have a room with sea view (it overlooked the garden), i was pretty surprised with lavender pillows and the atmosphere in general.
The only thing i remembered as negative was the overpampering of the guests:-). Staff kept knocking on the door asking if everithing was ok or if we need something etc. The stricker "do not disturb" would do the trick;-)
Check out the breakfast. (the best choice ever!!! try the granola cookies and youghurts.)
They even had the healing teas and cranberry juice which came in handy by the time i was there. This hotel is a TOP!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BambiBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2010

From the moment we checked in, until we left four days later nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We enjoyed the Spa so much we visted twice. The meals and wine selection were well priced and very good value.
Our next visit to Portoroz would not feel complete if stayed in any other Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allan44p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews