We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sleeping quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Slovenija - LifeClass Hotels & Spa
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Portoroz
Certificate of Excellence
sarajevo
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good sleeping quality”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

It was our second visit to lifeclass hotels. As there were no rooms at grand, we booked hotel slovenia. The lady that help us with reservation was very kind as we change dates several times and have served our last minute requests. We have two older kids (but not old enough to be in the room alone), so is not always easy to get rooms which are spacious enough for four of us and still get reasonable price. The pools with thermomineral water are great and we enjoyed it. Portoroz is great place to stay... long promenade, beautiful town of Piran is at walking distance... and a lot of fun for kids, but parents as well

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aidasba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    110
    42
    20
    14
See reviews for
76
143
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kranj, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

- We had reserved a Double Room with Sea View and Balcony (22 sq. M). Instead of it, we're get Economy Double Room With Partial Sea View and Balkony (14 sq. M). We couldn't check the description of room because we're don't have a printed description of the booked room with us. The staff at the reception did not even bother to verify the parameters of our reservation and we're got a lower price level room than the spended money.
- The room was very dusty, even the AC was very dirty. Looks like the AC had dusty "beard" inside.
- Cleaning ladies didn't clean the room with vacuum cleaners, even there was some trash at the floor and they're didn't remake the bed.
- The drain in the shower did not worked properly.
- At 7 o'clock at the evening there was no hot water.
- The doormen at the hotel entrance are ignored us. We looked at them, they looked at us. And nothing happend. The anniversary of our wedding was ruined.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Igorchek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Stayed over for three nights. First & Last A friend told us that it's a lovely spot to spend a few days. Portoroz is a lovely place to visit, however these life class hotels are terrible. Old, outdated, lousy food and hardly any service both Riviera And the Slovenia are Soviet style dumps. Enough said I'd rather camp on the beach. Never again Life Class Hotels...what a joke..

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banja Luka, Republika Srpska, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I stayed in Riviera with my wife a couple days in jan.2013. Last day somebody stolen notebook and some money from my room. The key was on the reception, and there was not damaged locks. WHAT CAN BE CONCLUDED ? Hotel stuff reaction was unhelpfull, and very unprofesional. We were alone during police inspection, nobody from hotel was not present. Next morning came somekind of manager, with reaction she doesn't deserve to be waitress.. A few days after that we contact general manager (found phone number on the net) . She speak as real manager, promise somethig about wat's hapened etc.etc. Big shame for lifeclass hotels and Portorose . It never happened in my life , and I travel a lot.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank Dragan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights as part of our honeymoon tour of Slovenia. The only good point about our room was that it was clean and had a great sea view (floor 8). Otherwise the hotel is dated, there is a strange stuffy smell around the place and the service is impersonal. Our room had a tired eighties decor with old fixtures and fittings, hard bed and horrible colours. There was no air conditioning in the room and the residual cigarette smell was the icing on the cake. It reminded us of a cheap highway motel. We complained, but the staff were unhelpful and were unable to offer us anything better (we were prepared to upgrade, but the Suite that were shown was the same just bigger).
Hotel clientele was Saga coach holiday makers. Breakfast room was equally poorly presented and the food was uninspiring and of dubious quality. I had a watermelon that was rotten and when I complained to a member of staff I got a blank glare.
Avoid this place if you can. For a bit extra you can stay at the lavish Kempinski which is well worth the extra expense.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ilona_s171012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieuwerkerk aan den Ijssel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights during a business conference. My room was in the 7th floor overlooking the Riviera hotel. The room was impeccably clean and spacious. When you stay in the Life Class hotels in town, you have access to the wellness center and the hotel has indoor pool. Breakfast was a bit disappointing for me, I expected more for a 4 star hotel...nevertheless it has an acceptable selection of choices. I have previously stayed in the Hotel Mirna and they have way better choices. The primarily advantage of this hotel is location...across the street you will find the marina and it also has a nice conference center for business gatherings.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are bigger than the others!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan Carlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vicenza
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

hey,

all ok my friends...back to my new trip, this time for a short holiday.

Went to portoroz, and the experince about the hotel was good..
price is ok and the room also, no noise and are clean.....i did't the breakfast...so i can't make any opinion...the swimmingpool are ok , also the position are great....
hotel have parking free just 1 minute by walk
so if u want to be in the heart of portoroz and don't spend to much this is the choice!!!!attention:don't think to find a smart hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alelove3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portoroz hotels
0.2 mi away
Kempinski Palace Portoroz
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Portoroz
Grand Hotel Portoroz
#2 of 24 in Portoroz
610 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Riviera - LifeClass Hotels & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Apollo - LifeClass Hotels & Spa
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Bernardin
Grand Hotel Bernardin
#5 of 24 in Portoroz
502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marko
Hotel Marko
#6 of 24 in Portoroz
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Slovenija - LifeClass Hotels & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Slovenija - LifeClass Hotels & Spa

Property: Hotel Slovenija - LifeClass Hotels & Spa
Address: Obala 33, Portoroz 6320, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Slovenian Littoral Region > Portoroz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Portoroz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Slovenija - LifeClass Hotels & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Entirely New Experience of a Five-Star Hotel Imagine. Simplicity. Mother Nature. The green Mediterranean landscape. The blue waves. The glistening of the white salt crystals. Feel. The softness of the white bed. The warmth of the wood and the freshness of the Istrian stone. Taste. The health of the sea and the sun’s energy. The modern Istrian cuisine of colourful bites. Everything for an escape to the perfect balance. Mind cultivation. Relaxation. The five-star Hotel Slovenija will be the newest luxurious five-star hotel in Portoroz. It will reveal you the 800-year-old local story of Mind Cultivation and the magnificent white crystals of salt (Salt Cultivation). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Slovenija - LifeClass Hotels & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing