We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Remisens Hotel Lucija
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Portoroz
Škofja Loka
1 review
“Great family vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

I would like to say that we just experienced a very relaxing holiday in Hotel Lucija. My boys (4 and 6) loved the swimming pools, teh beach, the hotel garden and the large appartment terrace for all their toys ;) Also the staff and other guest were nice and friendly. We will surely return next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bojanasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    132
    84
    20
    6
See reviews for
87
100
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Akureyri, Iceland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

The location of the hotel is very good. Only 3-5minutes to the beads, The hotelstaff is very friendly and helpfull. The indoor swimmingpool with warm seawater is good. Breakfast is quite normal and fine. Very clean and good aircooling in the rooms. Across the street is also very good swimmingpoll and sunbade garden wich belong to the hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OHH-MHTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

I spent a couple of nights here, the hotel is fine but maybe too expansive for what he can offer... the internet wifi is free only in the hall, even if to get a good signal you have to sit in the bar. For the rooms only a cable connection is available.
It is possible to park your car in the garage for 10 euro per day and you can reach the Metropol casino just walking.
I found the woman at the reception quite rude and not friendly at all... the guy instead was more gentle and always ready to help us even without being asked.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiegoNadia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

Me and my friend had 2 great weeks in this hotel at the end of June'12. This hotel has the best location among others in Metropol hotel group in Portorozh. It's far from the beach, you should cross the road and walk right about 2 minutes. There is a few sand on the beach. Only grass and concrete slab, so keep it in mind. 10 minutes to the left from the hotel - a big supermarket. You can buy pizza and tasty cakes just behind the hotel, across the road. A wonderful bar Allaya is about 5 minutes from the hotel with a great sea view! Most necessary to visit! :)
There is a good breakfast and dinner in the hotel. Nice bar with TV on th 1-st floor. Free wi-fi is near reception and a bar zone. No Internet in the rooms, but there is a balcony and good view)
There is a nice town Piran about 1 hour go on foot or just 15 minutes by bus from Portorozh. It's better to use a bus because of hard long walking in the heat ;)
Have a nice holiday in Slovenia and enjoy sunny Portorozh!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nastatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podlehnik, Brezovica, Slovenia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

I spent five days in the hotel Lucija two years ago. We had a nice, clean room vit a balcony and AC. We were there in time of the Portorož tenis turnir so there was a lot of people.
I had a bad experience in reception when I wanted to stay few more days and one employe made me an reservation and than anather one canceled my reservation because he had friends comming from Italy and he gave us a filling that they were more important than Slovenian guests (they had no reservation).
The service vas in generaly good. The food was also veery tasty prepared.
The beach is across the streat so is the hotel pool. The pool is very poor.

Room Tip: The beach is very crouded and small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vidovič L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

We (me, my husband and two children aged 7 and 3) stayed at the Lucija for 5 nights and we loved it! We had a famly room which was spacious and although it didn't have a balcony we had a large french door, plus the room was airconditioned.
The hotel is in a great location on the sea front in Portoroz, close to all the restaurants, shops and oter attractions. We had free use of the outdoor pool next to the beach with ou hotel pass, plus the indoor pool at the hotel which was lovely too.
We stayed on a B&B basis and the breakfasts were great, loads to eat and plenty of spaces to sit. We ate out at various restaurants along the Obala Road and enjoyed all our meals.
The hotel has secure parking for €5 per day which is much chepear than leaving the car in the road.
Overall I would not hesitate to recommend the Lucija to other families looking for somewhere to stay in Portoroz.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beckstar1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

We had one night here and we enjoyed it. Hotel rooms was clean and large. Portoroz is nice city, but they dont have sand beach. Not a good location for spending hole week, but i liked it. If you need hotel for good price, go there.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mejra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portoroz hotels
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Palace Portoroz
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marko
Hotel Marko
#6 of 25 in Portoroz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Portoroz
Grand Hotel Portoroz
#2 of 25 in Portoroz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Riviera - LifeClass Hotels & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Slovenija - LifeClass Hotels & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Apollo - LifeClass Hotels & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remisens Hotel Lucija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remisens Hotel Lucija

Property: Remisens Hotel Lucija
Address: Obala 77, Portoroz 6320, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Slovenian Littoral Region > Portoroz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Portoroz
#4 Casino Hotel in Portoroz
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Portoroz
#9 Spa Hotel in Portoroz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Remisens Hotel Lucija 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Remisens Hotel Lucija (3*) is located in the immediate vicinity of the main promenade and beach in Portorož. It has a capacity of 182 air-conditioned, spacious and comfortable rooms and is surrounded by a beautiful green park. The Hotel Lucija is the ideal place for unforgettable family holidays. In addition to the regular entertainment programme for children and adults, there are also entertainment activities by the hotel pool. The hotel has an indoor pool area with heated seawater, which also includes a children's pool and a sauna centre. The hotel's location is an ideal starting point for various excursions and visits to nearby sights, but also for sports and recreation. Take your family on an unforgettable holiday in Portorož. Find accommodation for your loved ones in the Remisens Hotel Lucija. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Remisens Hotel Lucija reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lucija Hotel Portoroz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing