We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What does a smile cost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Remisens Hotel Lucija
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Portoroz
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Hotel was clean and functional but very expensive for what it was. No wifi in the rooms but available in the bar. My biggest gripe would be how unhappy everyone appeared to be. In 5 days I only met one employee at the hotel who had a cheerful disposition and friendly smile. The rest looked at you as if you were just an inconvenience that had to be tolerated for a limited period and spoke to you as though they had broken glass in their mouths that might cause them serious injury if they smiled. They were unwelcoming and well trained in the art of avoiding eye contact. Shame really, I expected them to be more friendly in Slovenia for some reason, perhaps a misplaced perception.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have a good view over the harbour and a balcony. Rooms at the back o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

We spent a family vacation in this Hotel. Two adults and two children cramped in a double room, which was called a "family room". Kids had to sleep on two mattresses on the floor and the double bed was clearly hanging in. No fridge in the room. Staff is very helpful and kind. AC was hardly working with temp up to the 90's. WLan was only available in public areas. Breakfast is not a hit, but dinner buffet is usually tasty and affordable - childrens are free. Important to know: no sand beach in town! During high season the nights turn into day...party everywhere...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnakeDocBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We found this to be a medium quality hotel in a very good position - just over the road from the sea. The hotel has its own indoor pool and free use of the large shared outdoor pool across the road. However, if you want to use a sun lounger or an umbrella you will have to pay 7 Euros for each item ie. 2 loungers and 1 umbrella = 21 Euros for however long you want to stay in one day. A better option is to use the hotel pool which is inside, but connected to an outside area with grass and decking - where the sun loungers and umbrellas are free. No towels are provided, even at the hotel's own pool - so take you own!
The rooms at the front and sides of the hotel are far superior to those at the back - and the back rooms look out on to a large concrete wall!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front or sides of the hotel - not at the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fleckney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I would like to say that we just experienced a very relaxing holiday in Hotel Lucija. My boys (4 and 6) loved the swimming pools, teh beach, the hotel garden and the large appartment terrace for all their toys ;) Also the staff and other guest were nice and friendly. We will surely return next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bojanasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The location of the hotel is very good. Only 3-5minutes to the beads, The hotelstaff is very friendly and helpfull. The indoor swimmingpool with warm seawater is good. Breakfast is quite normal and fine. Very clean and good aircooling in the rooms. Across the street is also very good swimmingpoll and sunbade garden wich belong to the hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OHH-MHTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I spent a couple of nights here, the hotel is fine but maybe too expansive for what he can offer... the internet wifi is free only in the hall, even if to get a good signal you have to sit in the bar. For the rooms only a cable connection is available.
It is possible to park your car in the garage for 10 euro per day and you can reach the Metropol casino just walking.
I found the woman at the reception quite rude and not friendly at all... the guy instead was more gentle and always ready to help us even without being asked.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiegoNadia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Me and my friend had 2 great weeks in this hotel at the end of June'12. This hotel has the best location among others in Metropol hotel group in Portorozh. It's far from the beach, you should cross the road and walk right about 2 minutes. There is a few sand on the beach. Only grass and concrete slab, so keep it in mind. 10 minutes to the left from the hotel - a big supermarket. You can buy pizza and tasty cakes just behind the hotel, across the road. A wonderful bar Allaya is about 5 minutes from the hotel with a great sea view! Most necessary to visit! :)
There is a good breakfast and dinner in the hotel. Nice bar with TV on th 1-st floor. Free wi-fi is near reception and a bar zone. No Internet in the rooms, but there is a balcony and good view)
There is a nice town Piran about 1 hour go on foot or just 15 minutes by bus from Portorozh. It's better to use a bus because of hard long walking in the heat ;)
Have a nice holiday in Slovenia and enjoy sunny Portorozh!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nastatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portoroz hotels
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Palace Portoroz
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Portoroz
Grand Hotel Portoroz
#2 of 24 in Portoroz
654 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Slovenija - LifeClass Hotels & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Riviera - LifeClass Hotels & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Apollo - LifeClass Hotels & Spa
0.1 mi away
Remisens Premium Hotel Metropol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remisens Hotel Lucija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remisens Hotel Lucija

Address: Obala 77, Portoroz 6320, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Slovenian Littoral Region > Portoroz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Portoroz
#9 Spa Hotel in Portoroz
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Portoroz
Price Range: £53 - £426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Remisens Hotel Lucija 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Remisens Hotel Lucija (3*) is located in the immediate vicinity of the main promenade and beach in Portorož. It has a capacity of 182 air-conditioned, spacious and comfortable rooms and is surrounded by a beautiful green park. The Hotel Lucija is the ideal place for unforgettable family holidays. In addition to the regular entertainment programme for children and adults, there are also entertainment activities by the hotel pool. The hotel has an indoor pool area with heated seawater, which also includes a children's pool and a sauna centre. The hotel's location is an ideal starting point for various excursions and visits to nearby sights, but also for sports and recreation. Take your family on an unforgettable holiday in Portorož. Find accommodation for your loved ones in the Remisens Hotel Lucija. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Remisens Hotel Lucija reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lucija Hotel Portoroz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing