We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not so good Hotel Lucija” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Remisens Hotel Lucija

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Remisens Hotel Lucija
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Portoroz
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Not so good Hotel Lucija”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Room was small, clean with no balcony and no fridge.
Breakfast was good. I also had self service dinner which was not so good.
Wifi was free only at reception. Free parking was infront of the hotel, but it was full so I had to park in the garage which was not free.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank popotnik2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    128
    84
    19
    5
See reviews for
84
99
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Celje, Slovenia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We used the hotel as our base during the 3 day vacation.
It's located at the edge of Portorož yet still within walking distance to the centre. The free parking spaces in front of the hotel are really limited so we used the garage at reasonable 5€/day.
The nearby beach is virtually nonexistend, which wasn't a problem since it was wintertime. We used the saltwater indoor pool which had plenty of lockers and sunbeds, a children's pool and a whirlpool. We didn't use the adjoining spa because all the treatments were reserved - so book ahead for the weekend!
We did however use the children's playroom, which is big enough, light and stacked ceiling-high with toys. The highlight was the dinosaur-shaped climbing wall for the lil' ones. There also seems to be a kids animation programme going on at weekends, which we didn't partake.
The buffet breakfast and dinner were more than O.K. considering the 3 star hotel rating; our only complaint (besides the proverbial bad coffee in hotel breakfast rooms) is that the egg-chef seems to sleep-in too often. There is a hotel bar for the coffee afficionados, however; unfortunatelly the bar was empty and overlit which killed the "bar-mood" a bit.
The room was spacious enough for a family of four, with good firm beds and just the right amount of storage space. There's no mini bar, but we didn't miss it at all. What we did miss was at least a queen-sized bed instead of two single beds loosely pushed together.
All the staff we dealt with were extremely proffesional and kind.
All in all the hotel performed solid in all areas and seemed like a good value choice - we'll probably return.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms above the service entrance - the staff take their smoke-breaks there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

We were staying for 10 days. Room was clean and nice. Brekfast all time were the same and very poor, we had hb, so and superrs was bad. But anyway, very good location, near to beach, pleasant stuff. I would go next time to this hotel. Near the bus station, and clubs.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Me M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

I stayed here for 2 weeks in September 2013 for a sports event and overall the hotel was excellent for my needs. It is clean and pleasant and the breakfast is pretty good. While it in not cheap price-wise it compares quite well with the nearby competition. Location is good - across the road are a range of shops, bakery, restaurants and laundry - the pizza joint is good and the fish restaurant is very good and good value for the quality of fish. Hotel staff were generally helpful and front desk staff (I should single out Myriam here) were especially helpful. Only bad staff moment was being asked to vacate breakfast table very shortly after official finish time. It is worth the 2 euros per day to get wifi in your room though wifi in the lobby is fairly decent. I didn't use the pool because sea swimming was so pleasant and the facilities for same very good - a nice place for a holiday overall...

Room Tip: pay a bit extra for a front balcony with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veteranwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
275 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

I stayed at hotel during a conference held in the same complex. Despite the 3 stars I have to say hotel offers comfortable stay with some nice goodies. The breakfast is quite good and offers decant amount of distinct dishes for the price. Rooms are clean and tidy, but some have a smell of drain from the bathroom.

Staying includes indoor and outdoor pool. The hotel is connected with its pricier 5 star brother which offers spa and other wellness and casino. It is situated close to the coast. I did not like that you have to pay additional 2€ per day for wireless connection but it is at least decant price. Hotel also offers a 5€ per day parking in their garage which is cheap for the spot.

They have good offers after the high season which makes it even better.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CirilB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Travelled from the UK and booked direct with the hotel rather than through UK Travel agent. This made for some great savings. Bearing in mind rated 3* we cannot fault the facilities. Family room 2 Adults and 2 children very clean, spacious and quiet.Comfortable at night with AC in the room. Good base just out of Portoroz in Lucija easy walk into the centre and managed the longer walk to Piran along the promenade ( 1 hr ) although buses run every 15 mins direct from the hotel. We hired a car from the airport and very easy access into Croatia ( 5 minutes up the road by car from the hotel) - so well located if you are planning to go further a field. We booked on Half board basis as little difference in the price between HB and BB- food buffet style every night - informal dining and again no complaints again we considered good value. Staff very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hagrid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Hotel was clean and functional but very expensive for what it was. No wifi in the rooms but available in the bar. My biggest gripe would be how unhappy everyone appeared to be. In 5 days I only met one employee at the hotel who had a cheerful disposition and friendly smile. The rest looked at you as if you were just an inconvenience that had to be tolerated for a limited period and spoke to you as though they had broken glass in their mouths that might cause them serious injury if they smiled. They were unwelcoming and well trained in the art of avoiding eye contact. Shame really, I expected them to be more friendly in Slovenia for some reason, perhaps a misplaced perception.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have a good view over the harbour and a balcony. Rooms at the back o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portoroz hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marko
Hotel Marko
#6 of 25 in Portoroz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Palace Portoroz
Kempinski Palace Portoroz
#1 of 25 in Portoroz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Portoroz
Grand Hotel Portoroz
#2 of 25 in Portoroz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riviera - LifeClass Hotels & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Slovenija - LifeClass Hotels & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Apollo - LifeClass Hotels & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remisens Hotel Lucija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remisens Hotel Lucija

Property: Remisens Hotel Lucija
Address: Obala 77, Portoroz 6320, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Slovenian Littoral Region > Portoroz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Portoroz
#3 Casino Hotel in Portoroz
#8 Spa Hotel in Portoroz
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Portoroz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Remisens Hotel Lucija 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Remisens Hotel Lucija (3*) is located in the immediate vicinity of the main promenade and beach in Portorož. It has a capacity of 182 air-conditioned, spacious and comfortable rooms and is surrounded by a beautiful green park. The Hotel Lucija is the ideal place for unforgettable family holidays. In addition to the regular entertainment programme for children and adults, there are also entertainment activities by the hotel pool. The hotel has an indoor pool area with heated seawater, which also includes a children's pool and a sauna centre. The hotel's location is an ideal starting point for various excursions and visits to nearby sights, but also for sports and recreation. Take your family on an unforgettable holiday in Portorož. Find accommodation for your loved ones in the Remisens Hotel Lucija. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Remisens Hotel Lucija reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lucija Hotel Portoroz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing