We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Riviera - LifeClass Hotels & Spa
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Portoroz
milan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed in the hotel while travelling for business in July 2014. It was an excellent choice! I was amazed by the Lifeclass Spa offer and high end service provided.
Another thing that I loved was the breakfast, the offer is vast and cooks are preparing eggs, pancakes, etc. in the breakfast room, produce is local.
Staff was friendly and polite. Hotel is very big so even in the busy summer season I did not have the impression it was overcrowded.
I will return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Seaview room defenitely worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belochek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    189
    85
    17
    12
See reviews for
94
188
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Riviera for four nights and loved our time there. Its location is ideal, right on the main promenade and across the street from the beach. We were in a family room with 2 queen sized beds and found the room to have adequate space. Everything was very clean and the beds were quite comfortable. We stayed on the 7th floor and had a spectacular view from the balcony. The restaurant was lovely but the food got boring after a couple of days, especially the breakfast. Overall, the quality of food was good but not great. The beach area was nice with lounge chairs and umbrellas, and I agree with other reviewers that it is a little outrageous for them to charge 6 Euros per chair especially if you only wanted to be at the beach for a couple of hours. The pool complex was fantastic. We had one day of rain and appreciated the indoor pools... the water was warm and my kids loved the different jets and waterfalls. Also, the fitness room was better than average for a hotel like this. While Wi-fi was free, it was not the strongest and so could get frustrating because we were often disconnected. Overall, however, we very much enjoyed our stay at Hotel Riviera and would definitely recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a sea view room, preferably on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 157Travel_bug157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Riviera,the hotel is situated right on the promenade with good flat walks left or right.We were on the 4th floor with great views of the sea our room was adequate with ample storage space,free safe and very comfortable beds and pillows we arrived late but we found in our room a very good selection of food had been left for us too much in fact.The staff were excellent all around the hotel.We would recommend the lido bar 3 minutes walk left of the hotel opposite the Palace Hotel as very good value,with amazing hosts and who give free nibbles including ham and melon,grapes,strawberries,little pasta pots,if you drink wine the best value in portaroz.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank djrockky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piesendorf, Austria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have stayed in the Hotel Slovenija for seven days with our toddler. We have payed 5 Euros per day for the 'kinder bed' for our kid, which is a reasonable price (35 Euros for seven days). The Sea View from our room was gorgeous. The room was spacious and clean. We did not use the mini bar, even though there was one in the room. We had clean towels every day. The hotel is in the center of Portoroz and the beach is right across the street. Portoroz is a lovely place to stay. There was a repairing done on the pool so we did not use it, but the weather was great so we were on the beach with our kid every day. If you want to use the Spa, you need to make a booking at the reception. Te breakfast buffet was various and the stuff was professional and kind. Overall we had a nice and relaxing vacation for a reasonable price and we will visit the Lifeclass Spa Hotels again if we get a chance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnitaKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have recently spent a happy week at this hotel. Centrally situated on the promenade it is convenient for all amenities. We were very well treated and our rooms were very clean and comfortable.The bathroom although small was excellent the power shower could not be faulted. Excellent food at all meals. Resturant staff worked very hard to make mealtimes happy times.We didn't use the Wai Tai Centre or the indoor pool (we don't swim). The little train to Piran is and interesting thing to do. We had two visits during the week. The local bus service is also good tickets can be bought beforehand at the newsagents shop a short distance from the hotel.We will be returning next year all things being well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nanann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
187 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Well it started out nice, beautiful exterior, great location, really helpful bellman. And then we encountered the room and the not so friendly hotel management staff. We had only called an hour earlier to book a room. But for that price in Slovenia I was expecting sea side and something a bit nicer. But we were facing a parking lot, so when it came time for bed I wanted to turn on the A/C, but it wouldn't turn on. I called the front desk and the man there said he didn't know how to do it. He also said he wouldn't be able to come help since he was the only one on staff (seriously, one guy only at midnight?!) and was very rude on the phone. We didn't want to leave the balcony door open at night since there were loud kids in the next room and the noise from the cars in the parking lot. So we just slept in the heat. The next morning after breakfast we asked for a manager. I spoke with one about our concerns, she didn't care. Then, upon check out an hour later, I again asked for a manager. I was then directed to a different person, she told me that the first person wasn't a manager. And she also, didn't care.

For the money, stay somewhere else where the management is friendlier. Also, Portoroz isn't that nice of a "beach" we heard Piran was better. Next time we'll go there. Plus, what kind of Spa hotel charges 6 Euros for the use of Robes and Towels?!

Room Tip: Don't face the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachesandBrunello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heiloo, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
196 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This beach hotel on the promenade of this nice little seatown is on in a row of four of these hotels. I expected it to be a bit dated, but in fact it is very friendly, lot of light colors and has a good, relaxed, vibe.

The rooms are good, but smallish, the breakfast is very good. The hotel is well placed between shops, the beach and restaurants of all kinds.

You cannot go wrong with this one..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hendrik70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portoroz hotels
0.2 mi away
Kempinski Palace Portoroz
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Portoroz
Grand Hotel Portoroz
#2 of 24 in Portoroz
610 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Slovenija - LifeClass Hotels & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Apollo - LifeClass Hotels & Spa
0.5 mi away
Remisens Hotel Lucija
Remisens Hotel Lucija
#13 of 24 in Portoroz
287 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Bernardin
Grand Hotel Bernardin
#5 of 24 in Portoroz
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riviera - LifeClass Hotels & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riviera - LifeClass Hotels & Spa

Property: Hotel Riviera - LifeClass Hotels & Spa
Address: Obala 33, Portoroz 6320, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Slovenian Littoral Region > Portoroz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Portoroz
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Portoroz
#7 Luxury Hotel in Portoroz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riviera - LifeClass Hotels & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a modern hotel with a magnificent view of the Bay of Piran. The hotel is located in the immediate vicinity of the hotel beach and features outdoor and indoor swimming pools with heated water, the Wai Thai Centre of traditional Thai massage and the magic Mediterranean Mystica terrace. That makes the hotel ideal for complete relaxation and regeneration of the body and soul, summer gatherings, events and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Riviera - LifeClass Hotels & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Portoroz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing