We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are sixt time in Lifeclass.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Neptun - LifeClass Hotels & Spa
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Portoroz
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Everything was very very good. Location is very central. Thermal pools with see water are amasing. Sourounding cities interesting. We will for the sure come again. Price is
resonable. I can recommend this hotel to all couples with kids and elder people.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SrdjanLukicBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

I spent my first spring visit to the sea side in this hotel. The reception was very nice - it was freshly refurbished. The room was very spacious although we were 4 people in one room. It was clean and well equiped. Maybe some chairs should be added in the room. The real nice surprise were the meals. I haven't eaten so good in a hotel for a long time! Also the variety of food was great. Even though we came in for dinner at 20:30 there were still all dishes available. Also the breakfast was excellent. Another plus of the hotel is that it is on the hill so you are a bit dislocated from the main street and less noisy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is across the road from the sea. My coner room on the six floor had the view to die for. The room itself was spacious and clean. I booked a lot of treatments in Aurverda, Wai Tai and Thallasso centers and I enjoyed them all. The staff is very attentive there. The only negative experience was noise at nights during weekend. The music was really loud till 3 am.

Room Tip: If your room is facing the sea you will expect terrible noise from the street events and concerts (s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Masha1cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Stayed at this hotel in august 2011 with my girlfriend. On arival we got big, clean room on first floor with beautiful sea view(wich we didnt pay for extra) and a big balcony. The hotel has lovely spa center, and a great position, right in the center of Portoroz, 50m from beach. Food was okay, nothing special. Portoroz itself is a nice small town, with lots of caffes and friendly people. I would recomend this resort to all people that are stayin in Portoroz.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Branislav L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Great value for money. Excellent breakfasts.
Rooms are very large, sea view is great.
Central location, but not noisy.
Free access to the thermal pools is a bonus.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dana_ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Room was big with nice sea view (which was a bonus we didn't specify or pay for). Strong odour of smoke in room that had been obviously "deoderised" . Room was large but basic, old and tired but I must say, clean. Food... isn't even at a 3 star level.Honestly, I've eaten better in hospital! Although we took a half board package, after 2 evening meals, we preferred to eat out instead. Guests have access to the thermal swimming pools in both the life class centre and the Riviera but bring your own towels and bathrobes as all are extra! HAD 2 TREATMENTS and they were very very good. The spa facilities are very good and staff are very Professional. No rip off treatmetns, as often happens and every day there are special offers (10%) discounts. For a 120min thai full body massage I paid €64 and it was excellent. (Poo was the thai lady). Staff vary - efficient but not all areexactly friendly (cultural - perhaps) but impressive array or multicultural staff. One chap (bald, in his late 20's) in the Central Cafe (which is part of the Grand Hotel with good desserts) was prehaps one of the rudest waiters I've ever come across...has a waiter ever turned on you from across a courtyard saying 'WHAT'!!!...ah yes, that as an enjoyable Sunday morning coffee alright!

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
6  Thank IREITL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Let's start with good things:) Great pools with thermal water but they could be overcrawded. Good overall service , food and location. Beds are awful. No double beds (they put twin beds together), besides you can hear everything from the next room. Rooms have all you need but are not really comfortable so it looks more like B&B somewhere in Europe but on the other hand thermal resorts are always more pricey then usual city hotels.
To sum up hotel is good but for the next time I would pay a bit more to choose more comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pupsomaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portoroz hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Portoroz
Grand Hotel Portoroz
#2 of 24 in Portoroz
645 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kempinski Palace Portoroz
0.0 mi away
Hotel Apollo - LifeClass Hotels & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Slovenija - LifeClass Hotels & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riviera - LifeClass Hotels & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mirna - LifeClass Hotels & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neptun - LifeClass Hotels & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neptun - LifeClass Hotels & Spa

Address: Obala 33, Portoroz 6320, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Slovenian Littoral Region > Portoroz
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Portoroz
Price Range: £83 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Neptun - LifeClass Hotels & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the hotel, situated on a tranquil location above the main Portorož promenade in the vicinity of the sea. Its comfortable rooms and the nearby pine tree garden make it an ideal choice for families. A covered passage connects the hotel to the Terme Portorož and the refurbished swimming pools with the thermal Prehistoric Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Neptun - LifeClass Hotels & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing