We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Marko
Nearby Hotels
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$483
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
110
130
29
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
130
29
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewa nice place to stayquiet sidenice gardenbreakfast buffet was excellentstayed only one nightparking garagerooms are cleanfour star hotelenjoyed our stayacross the roadper nightexcellent locationair conterraceboulevardparasols
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2010

Nice Hotel in Portoroz. Good size room, friendly staff.
Had unobstructed view of the bay from room 332, be sure to request a room facing the bay. Rooms in the back only face a drab parking lot. Good breakfast.
Decent restaurant in hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bynordicdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2009

Stayed here for a week in August with teenage daughters and husband. Hotel right opposite beach. Having breakfast on the terrace was beautiful and relaxing overlooking the sea. Our rooms were at the back of the hotel which was quite unsightly overlooking two parking garages. It was very noisy too with the garage air con and roller shutters going up and down all the time. If you can afford the extra, definitely opt for a sea facing room. Using the hotel gives you free access to the private beach opposite, however you still have to pay an 8 Euro per person charge for a sunbed - and the parasols were extra! It worked out cheaper to go to the Metropol pool farther up the beach which was only 4 Euro entry and then although sunbed hire was extra, you could use your own mats - unlike on the beach where this was banned. Hotel breakfast was continental and quite varied. Rooms have mini bar, hairdryer and are very clean. Sky TV and air con included. However they are really really basic and a little ugly. Hotel staff are helpful, there is a bar and restaurant. Wouldn't hesitate to go back again, although area was really pricey!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hevfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

It was amazing holiday. Great view on the see from balcony with nice smell of see. Early in the morning awakening star with the birds. Espresso on the bar is better than in Italy. When you are tired to go out, restaurant will bring you excellent food. Staff is nice and useful. The beach is right in front of hotel, free of charge for us. It's very clean with the light in the see for night swimming. Go there, and enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krofna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2008

My husband and I had a very pleasant stay here. Unlike most of the other hotels in the area, Hotel Marko was smaller and more itimate. We had a nice balcony overlooking the garden, but there were also sea-facing balconies. It is right across from the sea and close to nice restaurants. They have a garage, which is so important in the town that has such little parking. My only complaint was that our house white wine was not very good at all compared to other restaurants, but this is only a minor complaint. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funnyface33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2008

Excellent hotel in excellent position, great room clean and spacious, charming staff and good option for breakfast. I will certainly return.

Stayed: March 2008
Thank mito72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews