We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed before will stay again, excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gostilna Lectar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gostilna Lectar
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Radovljica
Worcester UK
Level Contributor
106 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Stayed before will stay again, excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Myself and two friends recently stayed at Pension Lectar, on this occasion we were travelling with our Motorcycles on a tour of Slovenia and Italy.
We chose the Lectar for it's excellent location near to Lake Bled and easy access to Lublijana.

As usual the Hotel, rooms, staff and food were all top quality, when combined with the location this is one of the best places to stay in the whole region in my opinion.
We were able to park our bikes in the quiet back service road with no problems, the staff went out of their way to be helpful, we even had the mattress changed for the 3rd 'Occasional bed' in our shared room without any hassle.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Blobber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    20
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
40
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hofstade, Belgium
Level Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We wanted to dine one evening and the proposition of this restaurant was a disaster.
The table facing the garden had at least 500 dead flies at the window and the food we ordered (local slovenian) was an absolute disaster. All 8 people found it terrible.
The wines where fine but a small salvation for the rest.
Never again

Room Tip: Go to the restaurant from the Triglav hotel in Bled
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andre_verbeemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Gostlina Lectar is in an old house that used to be a Gingerbread workshop. It has a huge charm and is full of character but at the same time rooms are very modern with all the facility you would expect, from Air Conditioning to WiFi to a proper modern and super clean bathroom with shower, double glazing etc etc. We stayed two nights and our room was on the first floor with access to a huge terrace overlooking the beautiful old village .
The accommodation is excellent as the service that deserves for sure a 5* , from the time we walked in we felt at home and welcomed. Everybody tried to help has much as they could to assist any of our requests. It is privately owned and managed and you can easily feel it in a very positive way.
Breakfast is served in a room or terrace overlooking the old village and is very nice!
It is for sure a place where we will be back soon!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medveja, Croatia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

This time we stopped for dinner after a skiing day. Food was superb as usual and service very friendly. Wine selection is also very good. Prices are reasonable. I visited Lectar for years and can say this is for me one of the best restaurants in SLO.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValeMedea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

I went to this hotel with my parents and my boyfriend. We booked 2 georges eooms with huge balcony. The rooms very absolutely fantastic with great views just above their restaurant. The breafast was delicious and plentiful. We also ate dinner here but as not many good options in town the place was hectic busy on a Saturday night. Maybe better to eat in Bled and come back here after. Loved it though.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JuditAngeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

This is a charming inn in picturesque little town. We stayed two nights. the couple we were with had the room across the hall. All of the staff work very hard and go out of their way to be helpful. As posted previously, parking is down the street in a public lot, but we were given the remote control to the barrier so that we could unload our luggage at the front door. Our room was clean & spacious. The air conditioning kept the room nice and cool....a major factor, since it was very hot that weekend. The wifi could be accessed only in certain parts of the bedroom (not from the bed).
Breakfast was ample with scrambled eggs, sausage, juice, cereal, different kinds of breads and jams, yoghurt, cold cuts, cheeses and fresh fruit. We especially liked the fresh croissants with chocolate inside. We also ate dinner here and were very pleased...Highly recommend !

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DoreenMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

If you're travelling in Slovenia, don't miss this wonderful little family-run hotel in the beautiful town of Radovljica in the northwest of the country. The hotel, dating back to a centuries-old gingerbread maker's, is on the town's main street, Linhartov Trg, consisting of beautifully frescoed Gothic and Baroque houses. The hotel is full of antiques and curios, and the service is genuinely friendly: about as far from a bland chain as you can get. I had a large, clean,attractive double room with bathroom and terrace for €40 including breakfast. Dinner on the shady terrace at the back of the hotel was another €35, with a good choice of traditional Slovene cooking. (And there's a gingerbread museum.) The hotel is next to one of the town's main sights, the Radovljica Mansion, which now houses a museum and hosts concerts. Just up the road is the Sodcek vinotheque with a stupendous selection of Slovenian wines (they do tastings). And if you're after antiques, the Sparov'c second hand shop over the road is intriguing. Beside its own attractions, Radovljica is a good base for exploring the region such as Bled with its lake, and the more remote Alpine lake of Bohinj. But the country is not big and the capital Ljubljana is only half an hour away by car.

Room Tip: some first floor rooms have a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathanlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radovljica
0.3 mi away
Penzion Kovac
Penzion Kovac
#2 of 4 in Radovljica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
3.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#2 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sport Hotel Manca
Sport Hotel Manca
#3 of 4 in Radovljica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
4.1 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#3 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
3.2 mi away
Alp Penzion
Alp Penzion
#5 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gostilna Lectar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gostilna Lectar

Property: Gostilna Lectar
Address: Linhartov trg 2, Radovljica 4240, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Radovljica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Radovljica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gostilna Lectar 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gostilna Lectar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing