We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful owner and great breakfast”
Review of Penzion Kovac

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Penzion Kovac
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Radovljica
Reviewed 20 September 2009

Very friendly and helpful family-run accommodation. Clean, new looking, easy parking and pleasant short walk to square of old town. Very good buffet breakfast with wide choice. Good location for day trips to Lakes Bled and Bohinj.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tumult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2009

Fabulous pension near Lake Bled in Slovenia. Hotel is modern, clean, excellent customer service by Karolina and Matjaz to include directions to the lake, insights to restaurants, parking and other attractions in the area, not to mention they have the best breakfast selection I've seen so far (and I've seen a lot) and approx. 15-20 mins to Lake Bled. Room was clean and comfortable, free parking on premises and free internet; grocery store and gas station is a 5 min drive down the street. For dinner we had to walk down to the town of Radovljica which took 10 mins or so.

The pension has only 10 rooms and we so happen to get the last room in the basement next to the jacuzzi, sauna and spa area but you wouldn't know it and Matjaz let us use the jacuzzi free of charge (normally 5 euro to use) and provided extra towels. The only downside is that the shower in the room doesn't have a shower curtain, however, the fabulous orientation to customer service more than makes up for the shower curtain.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gap09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank António B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woysberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Enrico P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 305Silvana1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PA_e_PI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radovljica
5.1 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
440 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sport Hotel Manca
Sport Hotel Manca
#3 of 4 in Radovljica
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gostilna Lectar
Gostilna Lectar
#2 of 4 in Radovljica
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Ribno
Hotel Ribno
#1 of 1 in Ribno
232 reviews
3.9 mi away
Penzion Berc
Penzion Berc
#3 of 24 in Bled
389 reviews
3.8 mi away
Savica Hotel
Savica Hotel
#16 of 24 in Bled
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penzion Kovac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penzion Kovac

Address: Langusova ulica 71, Radovljica 4240, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Radovljica
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Radovljica
Price Range: £49 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Penzion Kovac 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Penzion Kovac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penzion Kovac Radovljica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing