We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dreamwedding and "Minimoon" at the Anna Grand Hotel & Ipoly Residence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anna Grand Hotel Wine & Vital
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Balatonfured
Reviewed 6 August 2014

When we planned our wedding for August 2013 in Balatonfüred there was only one venue we new would fit our standards - the Anna Grand Hotel.

The first step of booking a date and the planning process togehter with the staff vent very smooth. We had our own coordinator at the hotel who we could turn to with any small or big inquiries. We would specifically like to highlight our coordinator and the hotel staff who were super professional, hospital and friendly, service minded, problem solving oriented and did all their best to make our big day very special. And it was very special!

We had really hight expectations and had an opinion on every single detail and the Anna Grand Hotel not only met our expectations but succeeded in surpassing them and made everything perfect. We received plenty of praise from our guests regarding the food which was superb and regarding the waitors and hostesses who never left any glass empty at any time and was at our guests service during the whole evening and night until the early morning hours. The venue itself is fantastic and elegand especially knowing the herritage of the building and the tradition of the Anna Ball which is arranged here every year. When planning our wedding we wanted an elegant and romatic venue with great hospitality and delicious food - we could not have chosen any better place for our wedding!

To wrap it all up we spent a couple of nights before and after the wedding in the Contess Melanie Széchenyi Suite in the Ipoly Residence, this became our "Minimoon" before the "real" honeymoon. We regretted not having planed our whole honeymoon at the Ipoly Residence since we didn't want to leave, we had such a great time. The room was very elegant, comfortable and functional. The staff helped us with every request, the breakfast was delicious and the intimate spa at the residence was very cosy. Not forgetting to mention the perfect location just beside the Balaton-shore promenade and the nearby beach.

Many of our wedding guests also stayed at the hotel and they were all very satisfied with the service.

We can really recommend the Anna Grand Hotel as a wedding venue, for a relaxing vacation or an intimate Honeymoon because of the very romantic atmosphere and the excellent service!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 820 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

The hotel is charming with a good location, however we had some problems which badly affected our stay. The parking place is hard to find and very expensive. It is also a quite long walk to get to the reception from here. They could not provide bathrobes in the spa for hours. It is quite chilly on the hallway (especially without bathrobe). The hallways are like a labyrinth. You have to go outside to get to the restaurant, which is not so good in december. Minibar is way too expensive. Food was average, they were polite.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrene85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Balatonfüred is a ver busy place now and getting so famous. This hotel represents the peaceful and nice location close to the beach. Everything was good except the wine.

Please do not try the Vivamus wines, because they are terrible. It is a shame why they serve this in such a nice hotel. Go to try the good Balaton wines in other bistros.

Rooms are excellent, food are between 3-4 in a 5 point scale.
Location is very good. The building is 120 years old and so amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The Anna Grand Hotel is a lovely place, and has a great spa. It is ideal for couples to have a high standard weekend escape. If you decide to do so, definetely book your spa treatments in advance, and do not spare on them, the very good and trained staff will give you real relaxing experience. They have a very wide range of treatments.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank interregner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I stayed in Anna Grand with my extended family in July, 2013.
Could not wait to be there, I heard the best from this hotel, since my folks stayed there in 2011.

We got a classic room, with the following problems:
-several foot long crack on the wall, many shorter cracks,
-outlet was hanging out of the wall in one of the bathroom,
-shower head holder was broken as well,
-other bathroom was dark, one light did not work,
-toilette was dripping all the time in this bathroom,
-no night stands or night lights,
-dead bugs and moths,
-bug running around,
-no information in the hotel’s folder about anything,
-no “please tidy up my room” sign, they don’t clean if its not hanging on the door,
-one broken pen.

I requested a room change, which we got.
Just to give a total review here is the evaluation of the modern room we got:
-dead bugs behind every door,
-toilette paper holder was ready to fall off,
-no bath tub plug,
-curtains were ready to falloff from the holder at several places
-room was so empty its echoed (no décor whatsoever).
Moreover:
-one family member got stuck in the elevator,
-other room had a terribly dirty carpet,
-one extra bed fell apart,
-request for a Balaton view was not honored.
Breakfast and dinner was OK, nothing to remember. Welcome drink was forgotten for one of us.
Wellness part: all right, missing tiles, super slippery floor, bring flip flops.
Overall: never going back, not a 4 star place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Cat407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed one night recently as part of a wedding. The hotel is very nice and all public areas are modern. The spa is lovely, modern and very clean, and the seating area outside the front of the hotel is very pleasant with a large umbrellas, reasonably priced food and full waitress service. Its just a short 5 minute walk dowen to the lake side and the waterfront where there is a good mixture of bars, cafes, restaurants and shops. I stayed in a modern refurbished room (be sure to ask for one as not all rooms have been renovated and the deluxe rooms are nicer than the classic roooms.

The breakfast was nice - a reasonable buffet selection of hot and cold, fruit and pastries and even sparkling wine.

Good value and most probably the bets hotel in the resort of Balatonfured.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller1277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This Hotel has a flavor to itself, which could appeal to many visitors. Recently the Hotel was expanded, choose the bigger or newer rooms!
Some very interesting paintings could be bought at the Hotel and the stuff is very kind.
Wellness is OK, with the cold water for the sauna to be avoided (stench!)...
Great massage and the price is right too!

Room Tip: Deluxe double room! Best by far! and you will not regret if you go half board! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ztakacs1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balatonfured
0.6 mi away
Aura Hotel
Aura Hotel
#5 of 19 in Balatonfured
42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silverine Lake Resort
Silverine Lake Resort
#4 of 19 in Balatonfured
211 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#3 of 19 in Balatonfured
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Mala Garden Hotel
Mala Garden Hotel
#1 of 39 in Siofok
199 reviews
0.6 mi away
Flamingo Wellness and  Conference Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Annabella
Hotel Annabella
#8 of 19 in Balatonfured
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Grand Hotel Wine & Vital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Grand Hotel Wine & Vital

Address: Gyogy ter 1, Balatonfured 8230, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Transdanubia > Veszprem County > Balatonfured
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Balatonfured
Price Range: £71 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anna Grand Hotel Wine & Vital 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star Anna Grand Hotel**** Wine & Vital building complex is located onthe northern shore of Lake Balaton, a 100 meters away from the famous Tagore Promenade, in the middle of the historical district of Balatonfüred Füred Small Forest (with tennis courts all year long) on the north. The Anna Grand Hotel**** Wine & Vital is awaiting its guests in the heart of the historical district of Balatonfüred in a more than 200-year old, renovated building with 100 rooms, with luxury suites at Ipoly Residence wing, wellness department on 1200 m2 4-lane bowling alley, minigolf, confectionary, Biomed cure room,Beauty farm, wine bar, dential clinique and a unique Wine Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anna Grand Hotel Wine & Vital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Grand Hotel Wine & Vital Balatonfured, Hungary - Somogy County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing