We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for families”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Balatonfured
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flamingo Wellness and Conference Hotel
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Balatonfured
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We selected this hotel for location and the amenities provided for children. It is a very clean, well maintained property. The pools and slides are terrific for the entire family. There is staff constantly cleaning the entire facility. Public bathrooms were always clean as was the pool areas. The property has a small playground for kids as well as a little trampoline. It provides a little beach access to the lake which is calm, clean and peaceful. There is ample seating all around the property. The restaurant provides breakfast and dinner included in your hotel room price. The food is ample and tastes good. There is a good selection for kids and adults. The entire restaurant staff is friendly and helpful. The bar and restaurant staff was very friendly and provided good service.
The cons:
We asked for two rooms next to one another (booked about 2 months prior via on-line) at check in was informed that our rooms were 1 on the 3rd floor and 1 on the 1st floor. It was in the farthest building from the main building. The front desk reception staff was cool and indifferent. The girl did not seem to care about a prior reservation request. She was not friendly nor did she go out of her way to be helpful with advice or guidance. The rooms were adequate but nothing elaborate. The beds were very hard, as if boards were underneath. There was a small AC unit, but it blew mostly cool air.

Room Tip: It seems that the rooms facing the Lake in the main building are newer and certainly closer to the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stkincheloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

We was second time there (last was between 2-5 july 2013) and will come back! Excellent rooms, excellent services, great wellness, pools, and the meals also fantastic! Hotel have very good private beach, and own port for Sailing boats. Have lot of rooms with full panorama on Balaton and Peninsula Tihany. We was very satisfied, I recommend for 25+ couples, and families With small children. Choose superior deluxe rooms!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TFischer83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This hotel had everything we wanted in a hotel. The staff were friendly the food was good. Central location clean tidy lovely spa area. I've stayed here twice now but unfortunately have had the same problem on both visits
They won't let you use the air conditioning until the outside temp reaches 25 degrees. The first time I complained when it was too hot for me in the bedrooms only to be met with an apology and the use of a couple of fans
The second time we arrived it was 40 degrees and the air con worked a treat but after a couple of days it got cooler but the rooms at night were like an oven but they wouldn't switch the air con on. Coming from the uk everything over 17 degrees is warm to us


What is the point of having air con in every room in this fab hotel if you can't use it the way you require ?

Are they just penny pinching I don't know but if they haven't changed their policy by the time I come back next year I won't be staying there
Although a beautiful hotel I like to be able to sleep at night

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KCGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Since 2008 We come to this hotel every year, twice or three times.
The rooms are comfortable, very clean, but the beds are too hard.
The food is awesome, you can eat here at the dinner every delicious thing you can imagine.
The own beach of hotel is nice.
The employees are quite nice, not too friendly.

Room Tip: Apartments are the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EvelinTekla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

A reasonable hotel in a fantastic location, hotel pool and facilities are fab, slide, plunge pool, indoor, outdoor, sauna, massage room, pool bar, lakeside, too many facilities to mention, buta this is a Hungarian style all inclusive and meal times can be bit of a scramble, hence we eat out most of the time, situated in a busy popular local tourist town, plenty of nightclubs, bars, restaurants and strip clubs nearby.
Only downside is,that it is near the biggest natural lake in Europe and hence mossier! They get every where so remember your spray, when we were there the resort was sprayed by light aircraft twice a month !
Very enjoyable even though I was working!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markus63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

The hotel is huge and so it is its spa. Rooms are large, comfortable with big flat screens and everything you may need for your stay. You get extra towels and bathrobes for the spa. Rooms have balconies and the view to lake Balaton is worth the extra charge. The Spa is very spacious you find there some 4-5 jakuzzis, 5-6 indoor pools and 2 outdoor ones. The outdoor pools and one of the indoor pools are accomodated with lots of fun for children (e.g. slider). I recommend you bring your slippers from home otherwise you'll be charged for some HUF 600 (about EUR 2) for the ones rented from the hotel. You get the towels and bathrobes for free but for some reason tehy charge for the slippers. Well... dunno why's that.
The skandinavian-type breakfasts and dinners were absolutely amazing. You can choose from a huge variaty of delicious Hungarian dishes but be aware that you pay for the drinks, which... well... are sold on EU prices (and not HU prices). I payed HUF 2200 (about EUR 9) for 2 dl water, 2 dl soft drink and 0.5 l of beer.

Room Tip: You may want to choose a room with view on Lake Balaton. It's worth the extra chanrge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sycul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

There was a time when we did not like Balaton at all, but in the previous years thanks to so many renovations and new constructions Balatonfüred became our favorite place in the north coast.
We chose Falmingo for the first time, and we were not disappointed with it at all.
Our room was spacious and clean with all comfort, the only thing I did not like that we were on the ground floor and our balcony was facing the parking area, but that weekend they told us that we took the last available room.
Spa and outside pool was just great. They serve buffet dinner and breakfast. Food was fresh and very tasty, mainly Hungarian dishes but they have good selection from everything the guest would desire.
We will come back next summer too.

Room Tip: try not to stay on the ground floor in the old building, the front of our balcony was covered with b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eva V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Balatonfured hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#2 of 19 in Balatonfured
152 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anna Grand Hotel Wine & Vital
Anna Grand Hotel Wine & Vital
#1 of 19 in Balatonfured
757 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silverine Lake Resort
Silverine Lake Resort
#3 of 19 in Balatonfured
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Annabella
Hotel Annabella
#8 of 19 in Balatonfured
151 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aura Hotel
Aura Hotel
#5 of 19 in Balatonfured
34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Margareta
Hotel Margareta
#9 of 19 in Balatonfured
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Wellness and Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Wellness and Conference Hotel

Address: Szechenyi utca 16., Balatonfured 8230, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Transdanubia > Veszprem County > Balatonfured
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Balatonfured
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Balatonfured
Price Range: £38 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flamingo Wellness and Conference Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Also Known As:
Flamingo Wellness And Conference Hotel Balatonfured, Hungary - Somogy County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing