We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The pizza is excellent”
Review of Sekli Pizzeria

Sekli Pizzeria
Ranked #43 of 68 Restaurants in Balatonfured
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 October 2018

We have here always pizza, which is excellent. The pizzeria is situated on the end of the promenad. Recommended for a fast eating.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank sziklaig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

The pizzas are good and the prices are ok. In the night the place is very crowded So you should go in the afternoon.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Destination720824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

It was OK. with friends after sailing as it was right outside the marina, so we didn't need to walk too far. We are chatting, so waiting time – which van be long in the summer – went quickly. The pizza was OK., the apple spritz however is from a low quality apple juice.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank orybea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

My wife had a request of pepproni instead chilli pepproni. The staff member got order wrong and the pizza had pepper on it. The staff member said it's the same thing. I then asked Google to show photos of pepproni and it was quite clear it was meat not a vegetable.

The staff member was argumentative even though we proved she wasn't wrong. This was terrible experience and it seems they hire seasonal staff that are students that care little about the customers. My advice is avoid this restaurant like the plague. They better restaurants in Balatonfüred!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Speed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

The pizza is outstanding, but the waiters don't care too much about you. They are not kind, but I would expect them to be, since this is not a cheap restaurant. They were very rude with us. Therefore, I give them 2 stars. But I can still recommend it because if you don't mind the waiters and the bad service, the pizza is very very good.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank koczkaandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sekli Pizzeria also viewed

Balatonfured, Veszprem County
Balatonfured, Veszprem County
 
Tihany, Veszprem County
Tihany, Veszprem County
 
Balatonfured, Veszprem County
Balatonfured, Veszprem County
 

Been to Sekli Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing