We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic view and good food”
Review of 3P&Vino

3P&Vino
Ranked #50 of 68 Restaurants in Balatonfured
Price range: US$5 - US$28
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Interesting to read different opinions of this restaurant. The food was tasty and different, in a good way! We tried the "elefánt fül" which is pork with tomato pesto and French fries and spicy chicken breast with salad and something that looked like mashed cucumber in yello. Sounds strange perhaps but it was tasty! The view from this restaurant is however the main attraction - a lot of sailing boats, lake Balaton - it's really lovely!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Swedenvacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

This was the only bad restaurant experience we had in Hungary - not withstanding the very high prices, the quality of food was dismal, the service appalling and to add insult to injury, they charged for twice the amount of wine that we had. The only thing going for it is the nice view of the marina, but you can get that for free.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015

We liked both aspects of this restaurant: food and service
Regarding food: we had beef carpaccio, fish baked with vegetables, and a pasta. All were fine for us, but please beware that they are bold with their ideas - you may either like it or not. My pasta was with a bold punch of pepper, I loved it, but it may not be to everyone's taste. On the other hand, they are 120% open to requests, so feel free to ask questions! Next day we returned only for small lunch, it was also very good.
Service was especially amazing, flexible, kind. When we ordered a second round of wine, maybe we also were not 100% clear we wanted two glasses of one of the previous wines, and we did not get what we though of. As we mentioned, they have corrected it completely naturally, without a slightest debate. That's what I call a perfect service!
PS: the wine recommendations were also perfect!

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zolt_nl590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Our dinner in 3P&Vino was the worst of our entire holiday in Balatonfured. In fact, the problems already started with the reservation. In the afternoon, I went to the restaurant to book a table next to the water. One of the waiters told me that it wasn't necessary to make a reservation on a Tuesday. In my opinion, he was just too lazy to get up and write down our reservation. Of course, when we arrived at the restaurant in the evening, all tables next to the water were taken.

As an appetizer, we took the bruschetta, which was okay, although it didn't taste as a real Italian bruschetta should taste (e.g. the toasts were way too sweet). As a main dish, we took the risotto frutti di mare. According to the waiter, the risotto was cooked à la minute, so we wouldn't regret our choice. To be honest, it was the worst risotto we've ever eaten. In fact, it wasn't a risotto at all, but rather a tasteless rice pudding with rubber schrimps and mussels. As we really like Italian food (not pizza-style), we already visited quite a few Italian restaurants and 3P&Vino was by far the worst of them.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 817lynnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

9 minutes before noon the waiter did not let us sit on the terrace as my husband had an ice cream in his hand. We were with a small child and wanted to have a good pizza for lunch when they open... We will not come back for sure to try...

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank pumukliBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 3P&Vino also viewed

Balatonfured, Veszprem County
Balatonfured, Veszprem County
 
Balatonfured, Veszprem County
Balatonfured, Veszprem County
 
Alsoors, Veszprem County
Tihany, Veszprem County
 

Been to 3P&Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing