We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
359
136
27
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
136
27
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmedium roomhomemade granolalarge roomtiger restaurantindustrial designtrendy hotelgreat locationrooftop restaurantwelcome drinkchose hotelattached restaurantsliding doorlovely boutiquehighly recommend hotelfrosted glasskalvin terhandy location
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Great location and service from the restaurant and bar staff. Accommodation was comfortable however there was very poor water pressure, we could barely take a shower. On a serious note, our room door wouldn't close, we came back to our room being wide open twice. When we reported the issue to the receptionist very little emotion was conveyed and we were told repeatedly that we were to blame. We therefore couldn't leave valuables in the hotel and felt somewhat unsafe during our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRumBudapest, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Rum Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear Alexandra A,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time and sharing with us and our future guests your recent experience.
We are very glad that you enjoyed our centralized location and found the personnel both from the hotel and our restaurant very helpful throughout your stay.
We are really sorry to hear you had difficulties with the water pressure and the closure of the front door of your room.
Please note that, we have not experienced any issues as this since our opening. Our Head of Maintenance checked your door several times after you have informed us, also, Housekeeping took the liberty to check upon your room a few times during the daily hours and informed our Front Desk agents that no doors were found open.
Please, be aware that we take these issues seriously and will look into this matter to improve and not to have this problem once again.
We truly hope this drawback point did not ruin you stay and you have enjoyed your overall time spent with us.
We hope to welcome you again when visiting Budapest the next time.

With warm regards from Hungary,
The Rum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Hotel Rum is a solid 4.5 star hotel - great rooms, excellent, central location and outstanding service from ALL STAFF.
The hotel has an industrial, eclectic yet warm design.
All the staff can't do enough to help, however I'd just like to add an extra thank you to Patrik who received us with a smile, checked us out with grace and was always there to help.
The breakfast was tasty and tehre was a good, diverse food offering. A bit of a change in the menu wouldn't go astray though.
Apparently there is only 1 room with a bath and unfortunately it wasn't ours.
After a long day paving the pavement on a cold Budapest day, a soak in a tub wouldn't have gone astray.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RonPan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRumBudapest, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Rum Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear RonPan,

Thank you very much for rating us so highly and sharing your wonderful experience of your recent stay with us!
We are over the moon to hear how satisfied you were with our modern facilities at all hotel areas, central venue and helpful personnel. Especially, that you have mentioned Patrik, our front desk agent, who was always at your service and made your stay even more memorable.
Please note that, in case of any special request such as a room with bathtub or certain items at breakfast could be requested in advance when making your reservation based on our availability.
We hope, during your next time in Budapest we can welcome you back again as a valued guest of ours.

With kind regards from Hungary,
The Rum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

wonderful urban hotel ,with good location in Budapest city center , next to main shopping street , the market and Jewish quarter. Great design and very nice service and breakfast. highly recommended .

Room Tip: the king room with a view to the city and balcony was great
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pick-arch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRumBudapest, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Rum Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear pick-arch,

Thank you so much for posting this amazing review on Tripadvisor!
We are more than delighted to hear how much you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Especially, how pleased you were with our central neighbourhood, tasty breakfast buffet selection, friendly and helpful staff members or the modernly designed areas at our hotel.
We hope we can have the chance to accommodate you again when paying you next visit in Budapest.

With warm regards from Hungary,
The Rum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Small botique hotel in the heart of Budapest. Great location for tourists. Very close to cruise ship docks. The rooms are quite unique, each one designed and decorated in modern industrial design. The free breakfast buffet is one of the best we have had. The front desk staff accommodated every request we had,even printed our boarding passes for us.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy7275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRumBudapest, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Rum Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Nancy7275,

Thank you so much for sharing this amazing review with us and our future guests on Tripadvisor!
We could not be more happy to hear how much you have enjoyed your recent time spent at our hotel. Special thanks for highlighting our facilities such as our modernly decorated comfy rooms, tasty breakfast. helpful staff members and centrally located venue.
We will pass you kind praises to our management and team members.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future as a kind guest of ours.

With warm regards from Hungary,
The Rum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Super central hotel.
Amazing well decorated rooms with cool industrial design.
We arrived very late one night and the staff we very nice and very helpful
We didn’t try the restaurant.
Ok breakfast with nice food options.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Réda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRumBudapest, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Rum Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Réda L,

Thank you very much for publishing your wonderful review on Tripadvisor!
We are more than happy to hear about your great time spent recently at our hotel, while enjoying our facilities and services like the tasty breakfast selection, comfy rooms, helpful staff members or our centrally located venue.
We will make sure to pass your kind praises to our staff and management.
We truly hope, we will have the chance to accommodate you during your next trip to Budapest.

With warm regards from Hungary,
The Rum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews