We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a few nights”
Review of Kapu Panzio Hotel

Kapu Panzio Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kapu Panzio Hotel
Ranked #208 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed 9 May 2012

+ comfortable and clean rooms
+ price and location
- staff do not speak foreign languages
- breakfast was not enough for all guests

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Aldis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Kapu Panzio Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

The hotel is a big,romantic, ancient building in the middle of a beautiful courtyard. Nice little appartments with hall, bedroom and bathroom with style furniture, but our bathroom was not cleaned at our check-in, no toilet paper, soap residues on the bathtube. In the room only 2 of 5 bulbs worked, so it was a little bit dark. TV not worked at all. There is a large space for parking and the building is sorrounded by greenery and flowers, at least at this time of the year. Only birds trill in the morning, no other sounds. Breakfast average but good. You have to pay attention, the price listed on the booking-sites is not the final price, there is a tax-city in addition, about 400 HUF/person.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
6  Thank Simina-Felicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We stayed here during transit to Croatia. The best place for overnight stay I guess. Nice hotel, friendly staff and appropriate breakfasts. Secure parking inside yard.
We enjoyed every minute we have spent in the hotel.
The only issue there no place to have a dinner in surrounding in case you came in the night.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank In_Gadern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Nice place with nice personal. Free parking place with gate, nice rooms. It was a very pleasant stay there. The hotels personal speaks romanian too I was very glad to hear my mother language there.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed for 2 nights at this BB and it was really nice. We've arrived in the evening and we were astonished by the silence all around. The rooms are clean, the personnel can speak English (not fluent though). The breakfast is of type all you can eat, with the usual: milk, cereals, orange juice, salamis, boiled eggs (except on Sunday), french toast (bundas kenyer), jams, they have a bread toaster, .... One can park the car in the pension's courtyard. You can pay in EUR or HUF (forints). The city tax was quite low (3 EUR for 2 nights). There is a Profi market in the neighborhood (about 700 m down the hill, by the bus station) and a nice restaurant (Jardinette - excellent meal) and a small store about 700 m up the hill, by the tram station.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank c4you2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We made reservation with booking.com for 2 rooms (1 single+1 for with queen-size bad) 10 days before we came. When we came in hotel, they told us that we can have only 1 room! We were trying to communicate with personnel in Kapu Panzio for almost 3 hours without any success (our reservation wasn’t in the book-they forgot to book us properly). After we made contact to booking.com, they put extra bad in our room, so we have 3 people in one room! Next day they gave us another room. Toilette was in total chaos – leaking water from WC shell on ground.
Food wasn’t so bad. Fortunately, we been most of the time outside in the city 

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slobodan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

I spent almost a week at this hotel conveniently located, just minutes away (driving) from the fascinating Citadela or old fortress/castle on top of Buda Hill. The last 3 days my family came along and we enjoyed clean and quiet rooms, and an extremely friendly personal who advised us where to go, where to eat, and what to see.
I will definitely return to this place any time I pass through Budapest.

luciano

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucayali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Korona Panzio
#185 of 333 in Budapest
470 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Budapest Budget Hostel
#24 of 667 in Budapest
215 reviews
Hotel Chesscom
#101 of 333 in Budapest
376 reviews
Central Hotel 21
#63 of 333 in Budapest
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kapu Panzio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapu Panzio Hotel

Address: Ugron Gabor utca 9, Budapest 1118, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: £40 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kapu Panzio Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kapu Panzio Hotel is a 3-star establishment situated on the side of the Sas-Hill, far from the noise of the city, but just ten minutes from the centre of Budapest by car. The hotel boasts wonderful natural surroundings with lush, green vegetation all around this beautiful, rustic-style building, making it a great choice for those looking for the relaxation of a country break with the excitement of the city within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kapu Panzio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing