We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Ranked #28 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect for a short break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

The hotel is in a perfect position right in the centre of the Castle Hill district, so Fisherman's Bastion and the Palace are within a five minute walk and is perfect for a 3 night short break. Upon arrival we were informed that the hotel was full that weekend so they had upgraded us to a large ground floor room. It was huge, and the bathroom the size of most hotel room I've stayed in, but remained heated and cosy and the bed was so very very comfortable.

Breakfast was more than we expected, with hot options as well as the usual cold meats and cereal.

Being on the ground floor, with a door straight on to the Reception hall, it meant that at 6am every morning I was woken by the sound of a trolley being trundled across the tiled floor, but it only lasted 5 minutes and I just went back to sleep in the comfy, comfy bed.

Although the hotel is not near a metro station, there is a little bus (number 16) that services the whole Castle Hill area, so it's easy to get to Pest for the sights there via a combination of bus and metro.Pplus the hotel offers reasonable set taxi prices to various sights across the city.

Room Tip: Ok, so it's not a room tip, but take a card for the taxi company recommended by the hotel and gi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzycatpope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagement039, Director of Sales at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding your stay at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel.

I share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Csilla Pajor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    225
    25
    11
    7
See reviews for
101
497
45
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

Lovely hotel, beautiful big rooms. Space in rooms and bathroom was great and did not feel like a hotel at all. Breakfast good (but not outstanding) but more than met our needs. Wifi did not work, nor the computer but we were offered services of another computer in hotel if needed. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Excellent location for Buda hill and we enjoyed the tranquility and the proximity to some of the sights was great. Plenty of choice for eating out in the evening. As the outer doors were closed because of the bad weather we did find it difficult to locate - taking a note of the address will help with this! Take a moment to enjoy the cocktails in the bar - really enjoyable. we will definitely recommend this hotel to other visitors.

Room Tip: All the rooms are a good size and there is little noise from outside of the room. The junior suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgc6754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

Went to this hotel for a long weekend. Our room was huge and lovely and warm in the very cold weather. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a big selection of food and you could eat as much as you want. Free tea, coffee, hot chocolate and water available in the bar during the day.
The hotel is in the castle district of buda...we loved it as we found pest a little scummy in places and buda is very peaceful and beautiful but be warned, if you want to be in the middle of the hustle and bussle, this is not the hotel for you. There are some really good restaurants within 5 mins walk - would recommend Hadik restaurant - delicious food!
We were very impressed with this hotel and definetly recommend it. We booked via easyjet and had requested a twin room however easyjet had requested a double room but the hotel were able to fix this for us...just be aware that easyjet don't seem to pass on your preferences!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellingcatcatcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagement039, Director of Sales at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear Guest,

We are more than happy to hear your nice compliments and glad that you enjoyed every minute of your stay at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel! We are looking forward to your next stay to repeat this excellent experience!

With Best Regards,

Csilla Pajor
Sales manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

Hotel was fantastic, exceptionally clean and extremely helpful, polite and friendly staff. Our room was lovely, very spacious and large bathroom. Breakfast was fantastic, lots of choice of hot and cold food, regularly topped up by staff.

The hotel is situated in an ideal location, quiet and easily accessible to walk to the centre or use public transport. A fantastic stay, would definitely return.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

We, mother and an adult daughter, had booked a double room but were offered a suite without extra charges. The suite was lovely and cosy addad in with a feeling of luxury. The hotel reception personnel were very welcoming and helpful. There was a nice variety of foods to choose from at the breakfast. The whole hotel was very clean The location couldn't be much better - within walking distance to all the most important sights and shopping areas but at the same time quiet and safe. Not a single noise from the street. The bus line 16 was very handy when one didn't have any more energy left to climb up the hill.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oniat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

This hotel certainly lives up to its 4 star billing. Great room, good staff but by far the best thing about the hotel is the location. Situated in the castle district it is away from the bustle of the city but everywhere is easily walkable. Views at night of the city are spectacular. Restaurants locally seemed good and the vibe of the area certainly lends itself to a romantic getaway. You will not be dissappointed

Helpful?
2 Thank Motisy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

Grabbed an amazingly good value deal with easyjet (the hotel was also independently offering 3 for 2 nights). Staff at the concierge desk were exceptionally knowledgeable and helpful. Room was huge - bed was on a mezzanine! It was also wonderfully quiet and dark - slept very well! Breakfast was delicious with a great range of food, carefully checked and replenished throughout the morning. We were worried that we might be too far out of town, but not so. The #16 bus is frequent or you can walk down the hill. Noticed most of the other guests were young(ish) couples like us, which might be worth bearing in mind. Airport transfers great as hotel have own shuttle service - same price I think as official airport shuttle but you're not stopping at other people's hotels. Only slight niggles that might influence your decision - mattress was quite firm, lighting wasn't best laid out, hand-held shower... Mostly, a great romantic break for 3 days and nights!

Room Tip: Our bed was on a mezzanine - suggest mentionning on booking if stairs will be a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,338 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Baltazar Budapest
Baltazar Budapest
#5 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#38 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,611 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buda Castle Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buda Castle Fashion Hotel

Property: Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Address: Uri utca 39, Budapest 1014, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Buda Castle Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four star Buda Castle Fashion Hotel is located in the elegant Castle district of Budapest which offers plenty of cultural attractions, great restaurants and bars. The area is easily explored on foot and other attractions of the capital can also be reached in no time by public transport. The hotel has 25 large, elegantly furnished rooms and luxurious suites, featuring the most modern facilities in a historic setting, to please its guests whether on business or pleasure. The hotel bar and the small, intimate garden are excellent to unwind after a busy day seeing the sights of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buda Castle Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing