We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Ranked #31 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Ahens, Greece
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Value for money!”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Great location in the Buda castle!Exceptional hotel. Friendly and helpful staff! Clean! Quiet! Delicious breakfast. All the significant monuments are near where the view to Budapest is breathtaking! Near the hotel you can find cafes and restaurants.The bus stop is near for visiting Pest. You cannot ask for more!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Konstantina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsuzsanna I, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Konstantina,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences about your recent stay in our Buda Castle Fashion Hotel.

We are pleased to read that you were so satisfied with the hotel itself, with the location, quality of the breakfast and the personal.

We will do our best to keep or even improve the quality of the services.

Please let us invite you for a second stay with us. We do hope that we can welcome you back.

With best regards,

Zsuzsanna Ilyés
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    593
    241
    28
    13
    8
See reviews for
108
523
47
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The Buda Castle Fashion Hotel is clean, modern and comfortable. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was basic but tasty although there wasn't a large selection of hot options. We had a very large spacious room which was perfect for us (I am 6months pregnant), although we had to use the air conditioning as it was very warm. We would highly recommend booking this hotel, the castle district is lovely and has plenty of food and drink options ti choose from. Buda is a much quieter location but it's easy to get to the hustle and bustle of Pest if you so desired.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mosscroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsuzsanna I, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Mosscroft,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in our Buda Castle Fashion Hotel.
We are really glad that we could assist you having a nice, relaxing holiday in our beautiful capital city.

Recommending our hotel is the best appreciation we can receive from our guests. Thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of the hotel and praising our staff.

Please let us to wish you all the best by expecting your baby. We are pleased to inform you, that families are welcome in out hotel. We kindly provide a baby cot, high chair and numerous facilities to our youngest guests.

We hope, that we will have the chance of welcoming three of you in our hotel.

With best regards,

Zsuzsanna Ilyés
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chemnitz, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The Buda Castle Fashion is a small but very good hotel on the castle hill. Competent and very friendly staff. Big and modern furnished rooms. Located on the castle hill in the centre of the city an ideal starting point for sightseeing tours through the historical and the modern districts of Budapest. The missing hotel restaurant is no problem because you can find several good restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: I'm geust of the hotel somestimes a year. All rooms are good. The handiapped accessible room has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pegas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Really nice neighborhood, hotel and staff. It was my birthday and Valentines day and we were upgraded to a suit.

The receptionist helped us to choose restaurants, to choose what to visit.

Can´t say anything negative about it

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rebeca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed for one night after my trip back from South-Africa and i can tell that the ladies at the reception were really helpful and always smiling:)Everything ws perfect, well organized we got amazing room so special thanks for it again and we will go back im truly sure about that.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shaw J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Having booked this Hotel with my wife on the recommendation of a friend, who had stayed previously. We contacted the Hotel by e-mail prior to our stay as it was our ruby wedding anniversary at this time and wanted to ensure all would be ok. The Hotel reception staff were very approachable and allocated us a lovely room for our stay, nothing was too much trouble and all the staff were both helpful and friendly throughout our visit, many thanks to all concerned especially in reception. The Hotel itself is perfectly situated in the middle of the castle district and close to all interesting sites to visit, to include The Palace, Fisher mans Bastion, Mathias Church etc, all within walking distance - 15 mins. There are also numerous excellent restaurants very close by. We had a most enjoyable time in Budapest with its beautiful buildings etc and was made even better by staying at the Buda Castle Fashion Hotel. Many thanks to the reception staff once again.

Room Tip: corner suites are great, but all rooms are large, either is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cantstoptraveling_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We chose the Buda area as it is very quite (unlike Pest) and is a major conservation area. The hotel was well appointed and the staff very friendly and eager to help. It was well furnished and rooms look out onto a small courtyard. We had a ground floor suite which was very large. The breakfast was OK, but similar hotels, I felt, offered a larger selection of foods. The hotel has no restaurant but this was not a problem as we found very good ones a short walking distance. The beds I found were too hard for my liking but fine for my wife. Having said this, if I return to Budapest, I would still check in to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank luxbeata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#16 of 333 in Budapest
2,387 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
District I / Buda
Baltazar Budapest
Baltazar Budapest
#6 of 333 in Budapest
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#38 of 333 in Budapest
2,681 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Casati Budapest Hotel
#9 of 333 in Budapest
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buda Castle Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buda Castle Fashion Hotel

Property: Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Address: Uri utca 39, Budapest 1014, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Buda Castle Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four star Buda Castle Fashion Hotel is located in the elegant Castle district of Budapest which offers plenty of cultural attractions, great restaurants and bars. The area is easily explored on foot and other attractions of the capital can also be reached in no time by public transport. The hotel has 25 large, elegantly furnished rooms and luxurious suites, featuring the most modern facilities in a historic setting, to please its guests whether on business or pleasure. The hotel bar and the small, intimate garden are excellent to unwind after a busy day seeing the sights of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Buda Castle Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing