We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Ranked #30 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Buda Castle was a wonderful hotel in a perfect area. Very easy access to everything and Rita at the front desk was extremely helpful in planning our excursions, making dinner reservations and they even prepared lunches to go since we had an early morning departure!!
Would definitely recommend this hotel for a visit to Budapest!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsuzsanna I, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Debbie R,

We highly appreciated for your kind feedback in regards to your recent stay with us in our Buda Castle Fashion Hotel. We are pleased to read that your visit was memorable with us.

Your feedback is an important reinforcement of our work, we are appreciated for taking the time to share your kind experiences.

Thank you for highlighting your satisfaction regarding our Front Desk staff, especially Rita which we have forwarded them.

We do hope, that we will have the chance of welcoming you back in our Buda Castle Fashion Hotel.

With best regards,

Zsuzsanna llyés
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (969)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 969 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

we stayed with friends and chose the Buda side to stay on a recommendation and we were not disappointed. The Hotel was fantastic and we did not expect the room and bathroom to be so large. The staff were very friendly and helpful with info re eating out and directions etc. We only ate in the Buda area and the 4 restaurants we visited were excellent. The Buda area is very busy during the day but in the evening it is very quiet and the views over the Danube to the Pest side are superb. The only minor against is that the coffee machine at breakfast should be changed for a machine that can make hot coffee and tea, the water was too lukewarm for us and we didn't complain because we were having such a good time and we would definitely choose the Buda Castle Hotel when we return to Budapest.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank benaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsuzsanna I, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Benadoo,

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your kind and detailed feedback about your recent stay at our Buda Castle Fashion Hotel.

It is our pleasure to read that we could assist you a memorable stay with us especially with the size and equipment of the rooms.

Thank you for your positive feedback about our Reception staff which we will forward them.

We will consider your recommendation regarding the quality of our coffee machine. Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding it.

We do hope, that we will have the chance of welcoming you back.

For our best available price offer please do not hesitate to contact us directly anytime.

Kind regards,

Zsuzsanna Ilyés
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Warm and welcoming staff. Great location with easy access to Pest side of the river. Absolutely magical in the evenings looking down from the Fisherman's Bastion. Would certainly recommend. (mattress was very firm!)

Room Tip: We were very fortunate to be upgraded to a suite, this was on the ground floor but was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simmo4Hersham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsuzsanna I, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Simmo4Hersham,

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your kind and positive feedback about your recent stay at our Buda Castle Fashion Hotel.

We are really happy that we had the chance to assist you in creating a pleasant stay for you in Budapest, and we do hope we will have the chance to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact us anytime for our best available price offer.

Kind regards,

Zsuzsanna Ilyés
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Rooms were excellent, comfortable and wonderfully quiet. Staff were very friendly and helpful with a wide range of knowledge concerning restaurants and trips. The perfectly peaceful location could not have been better for sightseeing. The city by night is not to be missed and only five minutes from the hotel. Perfect area for great restaurants most only minutes from the hotel. We saw nowhere in Budapest we would rather have stayed

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsuzsanna I, General Manager at Buda Castle Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Anne M,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind feedback with us through the Tripadvisor as well. The title of the review is more than apprecatied.

It is also my pleasure to read that my colleagues at the reception could assist you with efficient informations and tips for sightseeing tours and restaurants with which we managed to create you a pleasant stay with us.

We are really happy to read your satisfaction with the location or the hotel.

We do hope, that we can welcome you back in our hotel in the nearest future.

With best regards,

Zsuzsanna Ilyés
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Was really pleased with hotel. Visited for my better halfs 50th birthday. Arrived and was upgraded to a suite by the most helpful staff. Very nice. Budapest was fantastic. Plenty of walking, stopping and taking in the sun with a few beers. Ate at some lovely places and recommend the ruin bars at night in the Jewish quarter. Hotel and Buda was a nice peaceful haven to return to. Transport was easy. Spa baths was top.....just couldn't believe the sunshine.....recommended hotel to friends...You won't be disapointed

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Vinthewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Came back last Monday and loved every minute of our stay. The hotel staff spoke excellent English and were very very helpful.

Cannot say one bad word about this hotel which was two minutes walk from fisherman bastion.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andy2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is a very pleasant, quiet hotel located in the castle district of Buda. The service from the staff is very helpful, efficient and professional. The hotel is situated in Buda, the quieter side of the city where the main tourist sites are but not so many people stay. The hotel was spotlessly clean the breakfast was more than adequate so we could not ask for much more. The hotel does have a bar which we did not try and does not appear to be used very much, breakfast is taken in this area. The hotel is about 200m from the main tourist areas such as the Fishermans Bastion. There are plenty of Restaurants in the area and transport from the hotel is easy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cool G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
District I / Buda
Baltazar Budapest - Boutique Hotel
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 334 in Budapest
2,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,871 reviews
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#43 of 334 in Budapest
2,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buda Castle Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buda Castle Fashion Hotel

Address: Uri utca 39, Budapest 1014, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: £74 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Buda Castle Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four star Buda Castle Fashion Hotel is located in the elegant Castle district of Budapest which offers plenty of cultural attractions, great restaurants and bars. The area is easily explored on foot and other attractions of the capital can also be reached in no time by public transport. The hotel has 25 large, elegantly furnished rooms and luxurious suites, featuring the most modern facilities in a historic setting, to please its guests whether on business or pleasure. The hotel bar and the small, intimate garden are excellent to unwind after a busy day seeing the sights of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Buda Castle Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing