We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Hid Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hid Hotel
Ranked #227 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We had booked a triple room. It was very small. Bathroom was small, drain was smelly, shower curtain was very dirty. Not my idea of comfort, cleanliness and an enjoyable stay. Breakfast was stale. Staff at reception were friendly and spoke English. No english channels on TV.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
Thank Merlyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2012

We came to this hotel with group consisting of 15 persons, some of us lost documents and money. As you can read here, it's not the first time! It means that probably the cleaner collects money from guest rooms except cleaning. Receptionists lied that it never happened before. Never go there - don't pay for being cheated. I wanted to leave my laptop in the room but I decided to take it with me - if I don't, probably now they would have my laptop. Never go there!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikael_MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Positive: Roof over my head, clean place to sleep. the breakfast was basic but nice. Cheap.
Negative: Single bed as narrow as an be. The bathroom SMELLED like old humidity had seeped in the walls. Don't leave the bathroom door open!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

When we stayed, unfortunatelly we found out all the bad comments we read in tripadvisor where true! This hotel must be restored immediately! The only possitive thing i can say is for the friendlly staff and the variety of the breakfast. In the bad comments (of the previews travellers) i want to add that this was the only hotel (of the 4 we stayed in our tour) that didnt give us a receipt (tax invesion). For what they offer their price was very high! Try to find something that is value for money,

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makedonasgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Its a very nice hotel in a pleasent environment, its clean, quiet and close to the metro station,bus and tram stations. Nice staff and good prices. It also provides for free parking.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ljubica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I spent a night with my fiance in this hotel in December 2011. The breakfast and the size of the room were OK, I loved the free hot chocolate and yoghurt, and the staff was friendly.
However, the quality of sleep was terrible: the pillows were the worst I'd ever slept on, a strange permanent noise kept coming out of the walls all night and the heating far too low. Furthermore, there was basically no water pressure in the shower. Also, we had to park in the street. So on the whole, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to get a good night's sleep in the middle of Budapest.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mchero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

hid hotel is a bit out of the city, but has good metro connectivity and is very close to the bus station. quiet location, ideal for a peaceful night.

the room was spacious and clean. the bed arrangement in the room was a bit odd; the beds kept end-to-end!! bathroom was clean. the breakfast buffet was very good.

the hotel reception and the common areas had a strange smell; but the rooms were not smelly.

overall, a very decent hotel for the price. would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kshanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
0.4 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#236 of 334 in Budapest
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Veritas Hotel
Veritas Hotel
#240 of 334 in Budapest
91 reviews
1.4 mi away
Atlas City Hotel
Atlas City Hotel
#244 of 334 in Budapest
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hotel Bobbio
Hotel Bobbio
#175 of 334 in Budapest
29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Danubius Hotel Arena
Danubius Hotel Arena
#115 of 334 in Budapest
1,402 reviews
2.6 mi away
CEU Conference Center
CEU Conference Center
#174 of 334 in Budapest
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hid Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hid Hotel

Address: Szobranc Strasse 10-12, Budapest 1143, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: £33 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hid Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hid Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing