We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budapest Winter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lion's Garden Hotel
Ranked #78 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Budapest Winter”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Nice Hotel, a bit far out from the city centre, but close to Szchenyi Baths. Top Floor (6th), rooms are slightly smaller but have a balcony. Great value for money, friendly staff and decent spa area which was free

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    319
    101
    17
    15
See reviews for
135
252
30
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Rooms in top condition, wonderful catering, recommend to anyone. Hotel is very nicely located, in a quiet street, though the city center can be reached in 10 minutes by bus 7.
Heroes square and Szechenyi bath are very close as well.
SPA, gym and the saunas are very well maintaned.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erd, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2014

just back from a four night stay at Hotel Lion' Garden Hotel. Check in was very quick. Staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English.
Breakfast was included in the price and it was perfect. Everything you would want. Cereals, juices, yougurt. Brown and white bread. Toasted breads in packages and crackers. Plenty cheeses and meats. A large selection of different teas and if you have a sweet tooth plenty of buns. You just couldn't fault it in any way
Room was well furnished and bed very comfortable, Cleaned every day to a high standard.
Would return to this Hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

A very nice hotel that has more than adequate facilities for a short city break.Very clean,good food in the restaurant along with a good choice of menu.Generally all the staff were extremely professional yet friendly and eager to please.Rooms were of a good size with self controlled heating and A/C.
This in my opinion is a modern facility with good decor.There is also a heated indoor swimming pool and a jacuzzi which is always a welcome retreat after a busy day.
A little way out of the centre of town but nevertheless there is easy access.It is also situated in a good quiet residential area that was safe and clean.
I would stay at this property again as it was my second visit and when I learned that this was my 'official' hotel for my stay in Budapest I was more than pleased.
It's a relatively small boutique style hotel that I'm certain will please.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gazza87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Great value and service. Spa is good, but the finnish sauna is not hot Enough. Good drinks in the bar. Service very good. Little bit far away from the City Center. Breakfast was decent. Will come again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glebis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Overall it was good.
The room was a bit dirty but otherwise it was nice.
I couldn't really understand "the wifi system". You have to get a paper at the front desk with wifi code that's only for one device and lasts for 3 days. They were nice and gave you nearly any amount of the codes you wanted but why then...?
We had a free entrance to the pool and sauna - that was great.
The food was also good, tasty. The only problem I got was with the waitresses - they were always behaving like you're pestering them with your presence. Frowning, not responding etc.
On the other hand the guys at the front desk were very nice and always willing to help.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alba Iulia, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We were in transit throw budaest and we sped a night here. Very nice, clean soecious and cousy. Definately we will return and spend more days here.
We did not got the chance to take advantage of the spa because we were in transit.
It is worth o try this location.

Room Tip: Best value for money for demanding guests!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anamaria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Danubius Hotel Helia
#72 of 334 in Budapest
1,955 reviews
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#22 of 334 in Budapest
1,301 reviews
Terézváros
Six Inn Hotel Budapest
Six Inn Hotel Budapest
#66 of 334 in Budapest
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Regnum Residence
#82 of 334 in Budapest
965 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel President
Hotel President
#92 of 334 in Budapest
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lion's Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lion's Garden Hotel

Property: Lion's Garden Hotel
Address: Chazar Andras utca 4, Budapest 1146, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lion's Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lion's Garden Hotel is a 4-star boutique hotel in Budapest, with stylish and friendly atmosphere, professional staff, near to all the 'must-see' sights in Budapest, like City Park, Heroes Square, Museum of Fine Arts, Hall of Art, Millenium Memorial, Zoo and the Széchenyi Thermal bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lion's Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing