We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at Lions's Garden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lion's Garden Hotel
Ranked #75 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay at Lions's Garden”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Hotel so welcoming and friendly. Reception and restaurant staff were lovely and spoke very good English. Hotel located perfectly for our stay, short walk to sports facilities, walking distance to Hero Square, we did walk all way to Danube and across to the palace but the metro and buses would probably suit most people better. Breakfast buffet was varied and the restaurant served good quality delicious meals! Hotel was very clean. Hotel staff were really helpful with booking trips. Wifi was good and worked in rooms. waiter remembered our usual drinks and my food preferences which was really nice touch.

Room Tip: 6th floor rooms are smaller but have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliahub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    307
    97
    14
    14
See reviews for
132
242
29
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Akureyri, Iceland
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We were in Budapest because my daughter was competing in figure skating. The hotel was just 5 min walk from the Ice Ring. We were 15 people, 11 skaters and parents. The hotel was very nice, clean, comfortable, very nice breakfast and dinner. Staff helpful and polite. We felt safe and cozy during our stay and enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere. The swimming pool and saunas definetly a big plus. Location ok, good access to town and malls - we used taxi - cheap and fast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elfa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The hotel was tide and very welcome. Staff is very professional and helpful. Restaurant is serve superb quality meals. It is not on the main steer, but in a very nice historical area, with 10min bus to the Centre. The best location for business people.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RADINTAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We were happy to stay in Lion´s Garden Hotel for a weekend (two nights from Friday till Sunday) and we really enjoyed our stay. Modern facility, clean, well equipped. Everything you need is ready. Spa area is cozy and nice, we had a great time staying here in February, because the weather in Budapest was not perfect, yet we didn´t mind because of sauna, jakuzzi and pool. Great breakfast, wide range of food to choose. The hotel is not located in the very centre, but it is very close to the Heroes Square and Szechenyi bath which most of the tourists want to see anyway so it´s a good location.

Room Tip: We stayed in the sixth floor which is the only one with the balcony, we think (as we´ve seen the bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LukaHlisnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We enjoyed in your hotel very nice 2 nights. Service super, food super, lobby bar super, rooms nice and tidy. Thank you. AND! We had gorgeous view to church :) Only one negative was place around the hotel - any good restaurant or bar.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonikaR951988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Perfect place for a weekend brake if you are from somewhere near, like we are. Clean,warm,spa is great, breakfast very good and staff is allways smiley. Been here several times and all the time is the same. Wi fi is free and works good.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dlucic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We were really deceptive a cause the bad quality of this hotel, it's too far from the city center, the furnitures are very old, the breakfast too simple and low quality food, the rooms smell bad and it's nothing around the hotel....bad bad bad!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GueTeresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kover_Imre, General Manager at Lion's Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Gue Teresa,

Sorry to say but your comment is deceptive. The hotel will celebrate the 6th anniversary in this year, the furniture and all our equipments are well maintained and are in very good shape. The Hotel is not located in the city center, but before you book a hotel in the future would be useful if you check location, however the hotel is situated in a walking distance from the many touristic attraction like the Hero square, Zoo, the famous Széchényi bath museums etc. Regarding the breakfast if you would had come down earlier than 10 o'clock which is the end of breakfast time you would have been a chance to enjoy our varied buffet breakfast.
Next time if you write comments about any hotel please be so kind to give proper information.
Kind regards
Imre Kövér General Manager at Lion's Garden Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
District V / Inner City
Hotel President
Hotel President
#97 of 333 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Margaret Island
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#22 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
Danubius Hotel Helia
#69 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lion's Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lion's Garden Hotel

Property: Lion's Garden Hotel
Address: Chazar Andras utca 4, Budapest 1146, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lion's Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lion's Garden Hotel is a 4-star boutique hotel in Budapest, with stylish and friendly atmosphere, professional staff, near to all the 'must-see' sights in Budapest, like City Park, Heroes Square, Museum of Fine Arts, Hall of Art, Millenium Memorial, Zoo and the Széchenyi Thermal bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lion's Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing