We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely large apartment with the best location for...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
betty k
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely large apartment with the best location for seeing the city & eating!”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The host was lovely and answered several emails including contacting airport transport for us to be met at the airport. We booked it ourselves for the departure (http://www.airportshuttle.hu/en/) and it was the same driver.

The apartment is lovely and very large with lots of room to spread out. The master bedroom has a lovely bathtub, the other 2 bathrooms have showers. There is lots of closet space so you can unpack and really move in if you have a longer stay.

The location is unbeatable. We walked everywhere, castle district, Parliament, and the Gellert Baths right across the bridge. The City Market (with food court upstairs and grocery store in the basement and everything in-between) is across the tiny park. To the north of the Market is the touristy Vaci Street and to the south is the Balna building with cafes along the Danube to watch the sunset. In the opposite direction from the Danube is Raday street or "restaurant row".

Note that when you walk into the building courtyard you will be a little taken back by the disrepair of this area...take heart, climb the 3 flights of stairs and the apartment is just like the pictures.

Also note, she charges an extra 10euro a day for the air-conditioning. If you are planning on using it, ask for the remotes when you get the keys. Also, check for blankets, the blanket for the double bed is too tiny for 2 people. we didn't use the 3rd bed and used it's blankets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: large apartment and location
Liked least: didn't have remotes for air-conditioning, ran out of toilet paper...had to buy some.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLW94
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Myself and some friends stayed here for my 21st birthday. The apartment is beautiful and very spaceous. Everything you could possibly need is nearby pubs, restaurants and even a tesco express. The apartment is an amazing price for what you get and i would go back there in a heartbeat. The owner was very helpful, providing us with a map and informing us where we were and what was around. I would recommend this place to anyone!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelMon...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely fantastic apartment in Budapest”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My family and I had a fantastic stay at this apartment in Budapest over Christmas. Hajnal was incredibly responsive on email and the booking process was very easy. She also organised taxis to collect us from the airport. The apartment is beautiful, spacious and well maintained. The bedrooms are big and it was very nice having three separate bathrooms. The living room is also very large and there is plenty of space for everyone to read and relax together. The kitchen is well equipped and we were able to cook many delicious meals; something that was helped by having the Grand Market just across the street and several supermarkets in easy walking distance. The apartment is very well located--easy walking distance to many restaurants, sights, and transport links. The apartment is up two flights of stairs, but they are wide and well lit so this did not cause any problems. Wifi worked very well. I highly recommend to any families or groups of friends travelling to Budapest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn021
Flesherton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fantastic flat”
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We met Hajnal Gal at the door, entered a hallway/courtyard then up 2 flights of stairs to the flat. When she opened the door, our jaws dropped. We entered a very large, modern, bright kitchen with ceilings approximately 20 ft. high. All appliances are new & large. The large island sits 3 easily. The living/ dining room is approximately 30X20 ft. so very spacious with very comfortable sofas & chairs, the dining table sitting 6. We did not use the TV as we didn’t find any English channels & wanted to read anyway. There are many resource books about Budapest. The folder & map left behind were most useful especially for the restaurant recommendations. Two bedrooms are huge with ensuite bathrooms. The extra bathroom also has a lovely, large stand up shower. There is a separate laundry room & as it rained almost every day we were in Budapest, it was a great place to dry our umbrellas, shoes & coats. The wifi was strong so we could catch up on emails. Right across the street is the Central Market of Budapest so easily accessible for fresh food. One block away is Tesco for groceries. There are so many restaurants within a few blocks but favorites were For Sale, Rustico & Borbirosag. Transit is just 2 min. away & the Gellert Spa a 10 minute walk over the Liberty Bridge. For us, this was the perfect location. All internet pictures & floor plan are just as this is – being there even better. All correspondance was timely. Hajnal was most helpful. Everything about this flat was wonderful & we would return in a heart beat. We highly recommend this flat to anyone who can handle 2 sets of stairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spaciousness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south florida
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nishiyoda
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic value”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This property is as terrific as described in all prior reviews. The decor is beautiful, the space is generous and the layout gives each person staying there the ability to have quiet time in the bedroom or to congregate in the open plan living/dining room that is adjacent to the huge, well appointed kitchen.

The large windows in the living room allow you to watch the street below come alive in the morning as people go to work or to return with their parcels and baskets after shopping at the market hall which is a vibrant colorful treat in itself.

The stairs from the ground level to the second floor apartment are a hassle at arrival but you quickly learn that they can be negotiated easily once you get used to them.

The location gives you easy access to everything and staying there opens the city to a first time visitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carsten02...
Århus
2 reviews
“This is really a home away from home......”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is an excellent apartment, as a matter of fact it's the 'Wow!!' experience of my life.
Very clean, spacious and well maintained. It's located very close to everything but thankfully not directly in the tourist path.
The owner Hajnal Gal has been very friendly and helpful.
We were 5 people, 60 to 76 years old and we had no problems climbing the stairs to the second floor.
A marvelous place !!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing